We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of italian pizza&more

italian pizza&more
thanon ratuthit songroipi, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #951 of 1,797 restaurants in Phuket
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
seoul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I visited many restaurants, but I could not remember all the restaurants so.. I once visited here. It was nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    5
    6
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pizza & much more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The name of the restaurant says it all. They have authentic Italian pizza cooked in a wooden oven, very good meat and salads. The pasta is also excellent and "al dente". The kitchen is open until 11 o'clock and you can have pizza until much later, which is not that common in Thailand. Angelo and his partner Costantino are perfect hosts. We ended up spending four hours there because we enjoyed it so much!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My father ordered a pizza and I ordered gnocchi with meat sauce. Day's pizza came out within 10 minutes. 25 minutes later mine had still not come out and dad had finished his meal. I'm not usually one to complain but people who ordered after us were receiving their meals (pasta included). When we asked about it the waitress said 3 minutes but after another 5 minutes we decided to leave. The waitresses and the owner were unapologetic. We weren't charged for the pasta but would have appreciated a simple "sorry". The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1 is that we ate there a couple of nights prior and everything was delivered fine. It's a bit pricey compared to other restaurants also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Unexpected find in Patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friend and I ordered a capricciosa pizza and the gnocchi ragu. The pizza was authentically Italian: thin base, cooked in a wood-fire oven with minimal toppings. The gnocchi was soft and the sauce flavourful. We liked the food so much, that we ordered tiramisu for dessert. It was also very nice and authentic.

Overall: very nice food, generous servings and good service. However more expensive than Ristorante de Mauro where we ate similar food (it was cheaper there, but the servings were a little smaller).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good thin pizzas, very good value, nice fresh ingredients and nice service. Good restaurant for a quick casual meal, and quite cheap.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed italian pizza&more also viewed

 

Been to italian pizza&more? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage italian pizza&more, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.