We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kata Thai Cooking Class

Kata Thai Cooking Class
5 Ket Kwan Road | Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+6676 284 510
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #9 of 418 activities in Phuket
Type: Classes/Workshops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Kata Thai Cooking Class. We offer Thai Cooking Class with homemade styly recipe. Each student will have our station to cook. We have 2 sessions a day. 11am-1pm, and 4pm-6pm. only 2 hours you can cook Thai. Beside 3 menu on schedule,we also have more variety which you can look up on our website.
1 review
“The highlight of our holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This course was very entertaining and informative. We made green curry, pad thai and spring rolls, and it was great being able to eat our freshly-made dishes! We would highly recommend doing the pre course market tour, as Kelly could tell us a lot about all the different food and ingredients. Absolutely the best part of our holiday, and we cannot wait to try the recipes at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Owner at Kata Thai Cooking Class, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time write a review for me. I hope you can use my little tip to select the right vegetable and ingredients for THai Cooking and be brave to try Thai food more variety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    15
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Thai Cooking Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a lunch time cooking class with Kelly in January and loved every minute of it. The food was fresh, delicious and Kelly was very educational and took the time to explain the different ingredients and what else they can be used for. We cooked Pad Thai, Tom Yum and Green Curry. The Tom Yum was the best we had while there (of course the fact we cooked it ourselves helped!) and we are excited to replicate back at home. Clean space. Would definitely recommend taking this class while you are in Phuket. We stayed in Patong and came up to Kata to take the class and we are so happy we did!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Owner at Kata Thai Cooking Class, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you again for coming from Patong to spend time with us and write a review for us. We would like to see you cook Thai and enjoy the taste of it. It can remind a good time inThailand for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Kelly is awesome !! She picked us up from hotel, taught us heaps about local food and gave us lots of tips for use in the future. I have only been home 3 days and I have already cooked one of the dishes she taught us. Really worth doing! Plus, we only had 4 people in our class - it makes it really hands on and easy to keep up with group.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Owner at Kata Thai Cooking Class, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time writing the review for me. I hope you are able to enjoy cooking Thai food for your friends and Family. If you have any question, can send the email. You know that. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Kelly is friendly and warm and the food we cooked was the best we'd tasted so far on our Thailand trip. She picked us up from our hotel and dropped us back. Great value experience for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Owner at Kata Thai Cooking Class, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your support. I hope you will cook it at home as your highlight of the week.
Enjoy your trip and have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were so impressed we're going back tomorrow! She was helpful, knowledgeable, has great communication skills and the food was delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly K, Owner at Kata Thai Cooking Class, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking 2nd class with us. I am glad you like all our food. Keep practice and you will make it as best as you ate here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kata Thai Cooking Class also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Kata Thai Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kata Thai Cooking Class, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kata Thai Cooking Class to your Saves list