We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice 'but'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise beach

Paradise beach
Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 255 things to do in Phuket
Attraction details
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice 'but'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a lovely bay for swimming and snorkeling but try to time your swimming time with high water as 2-3 hours before low tide it is very shallow and stony.Great if you are snorkeling and constantly swimming but if just normal standing around and walking in the water be very carefull as you wont feel yourself get cut on the stones. I go in with my sandals on which i find alot more comfortable to walk about. Having said all this it is a lovely bay with plenty amenities good food and clean toilets. Enjoy.the hairy bike ride to get there and make sure your tank is full as not too too many top up points Oh it will cost 100 baht to access the beach but that includes a sunbed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    64
    34
    19
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than Patong beach by miles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just around the corner from Patong beach is this lesser known jem. Well worth the journey from Patong (about 10 minutes drive) is this small, quiter beach. The access road is a a bit dodgy and only single track and quite steep in places but the trip is worth it. If you are visiting patong a get annoyed by Patong beach with its jet ski's, paragliding and throngs of tourists, touts and tuk tuks this place is a welcome relief. They will charch 100baht per person to access the beach but that is because you cross private land to get to it, however for that price they do provide a sunlounger which is normally 100baht each anyway - so it all works out. One word of warning though - the drinks are pretty expensive to buy so if you want to save a bit of cash bring your own from a 7/11 in patong before heading over.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Phuket
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“PARADISE FOUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Perfect hideaway with the most fantastic views across the bay -and run by a wonderful lady (Annie) who has such a welcoming smile - and can make the most amazing cocktails! The wonderful Paradise Beach Bar is a delight, serving delicious food - and playing romantic music. I love it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A stunning beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Paradise Beach & it is still a stunning little beach. We visited in June 2012 low season but by 11am the beach chairs were full. We arrived early paid the 100bth each & were shown to our 2nd row sun loungers. The tide was full & dumping on the shoreline but once out a couple of meters it was lovely. The seabed has lots of broken coral so take care entering & exiting the water.

The views from the sand were great but take the short walk up the south cliff for even better views over Paradise & the bay on the other side of the cliff. There is a tiny local bar/cafe up on the hill were you could get real Thai food & a drink watching the view.

We ordered lunch down on Paradise it was ok nothing special though. Drinks are brought to your sun lounger. They have amenities & can arrange transport back into Patong & surrounding areas.

The drive or ride down to Paradise can be a bit hairy to say the least especially if on a scooter so take it slow & be careful. You may need to lean forward on those scooters to get back up the hill but it is a laugh.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best place we could find on Phuket.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

While visiting Phuket I understood why my Thai friends advised me not to go. However we decided to make the best of while we were there. We looked for the best places to go and the places to avoid. Paradise beach was the best beach for me to visit on Phuket. Good food & cold drinks, shallow & safe water for the kids. Crabs all over the place for the entertainment of our kids. We spend 3 out of the 5 days on the beach at Paradise beach. It turned out that my Thai friends did not know Paradise beach :-)
PS: tell your cab driver to keep un going even if the narrow road gets very steep. There is a parking lot downthere where he can turn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise beach also viewed

 

Been to Paradise beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.