We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The MUST de Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ka Jok See

Ka Jok See
26 Th Takua Pa, Phuket, Thailand
0 76 217903
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 1,794 restaurants in Phuket
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Darmstadt, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The MUST de Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant is a class of its own... it is a very special and cozy restaurant with absolutly delicious food, imaculate, attentive and very friendly service, great wines, magic drinks, magic atmosphere, great music, great entertainment with unexpected show acts, dancing, fun and laughs and happiness. When you think back, you will always have a smile on your face... Don't miss whenever you are in Phuket, make sure to make your reservation early enough to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    92
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is more than just a restaurant with great food; Its restaurant and entertainment. It was the high light of our trip in Phuket.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best night out in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Great food, fantastic friendly atmosphere - and then the lights go out, the music turns up and the party starts. This place is a must-go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST NIGHT OUT in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is THE PLACE if you are young at heart, want to have FUN night out with friends starting with dinners. You love music, dance, sing-along EVEN IF you are the type of person who normally don´t like to go out to do bars and clubbing when you are at home in your home country! I haven´t been out dancing and laughing for ages. God, this place is packed with good food and fun happenings with great timing! you can feel that they run the place with their hearts. I had such a GREAT TIME tonight (26dec2012). If money can buy happiness then it is CHEAP! What a bargain at 2000bath per person. GO Ka Jok see! and Thank you very BIG! :-D

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“the best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I were in Phuket for our anniversary and we were told to go to Ka Jok See. We live in New York City and often go to very high end restaurants and we can say that without a doubt this is the best restaurant we've ever eaten at. The food, atmosphere, people, service and the food are all first rate. Had we known that our reservations guaranteed us the table for the entire night we would have gone there hungrier because the food was amazing and the atmosphere was amazing, My wife and I joked about taking the 23hr flight back to Thailand just to go back to Ka Jok See; if you are going to Phuket this place is a must. Reservations are necessary.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ka Jok See also viewed

 

Been to Ka Jok See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ka Jok See, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.