We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, average hotel, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LK Metropole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added LK Metropole to your Saves list
LK Metropole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location, average hotel, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, it is near Ripley's believe it or not, the beach is not far away & neither is the notorious walking street. Otherwise the hotel has little to offer. The staff is not courteous & is ill-informed. The food is very average, the breakfast spread is not impressive. The pool is good & clean though. The rooms are spacious & the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    81
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
41
55
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the heart of an upcoming area in pattaya. Large clean rooms, but not with a good swimming pool. The stuff tried their best but is really under qualified. Breakfast wasn't bad but this supposed to be a 4 star hotel so one would expect more

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed one week in Lk Metropole Superior with balcony room. My first impression when I checked in to my room was that I was really really impressed by the size and quality of the room. It was clean, fresh & nicely decorated. Also balcony was nice although view from it wasn’t that superb since it faced out to some back alley. Bed was big and comfortable, pillows were nice, air condition worked well. There were decent kitchen which made possible to even cook breakfast on some mornings. A lot of storage for your clothes and other personal items. Wlan worked well enough. If I have to say something bad about the room itself then water pressure, especially hot water was the one con. Otherwise room was superb.

Cleaning service come as soon as you left the room and they did really good work. Room service also worked well. One absurd thing about the room service was that they closed restaurant already 3pm which was the time I just started to get up from the bed, so ordering breakfast was not always possible due to ridiculously early closure. I would definitely make opening hours for restaurant a lot longer, for instance 7pm would do miracles. Swimming pool was nice although rooftop pool would have been nicer since sun didn’t quite fit to that pool area expect maybe two hours per day.

Location was nice in the heat of the Lk Metro nightlife area. Everything was near, even large 7-11 was almost in the hotel entrance. A lot of bars, restaurants etc only stone thrown away from the hotel. I think price and quality matches well in Lk Metropole hotel and I will definitely stay in this hotel another time as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel was amazing the rooms were beautiful highly polished floors Italian style furniture, clean towels everyday, clean bedding everyday flat screen telly in both rooms great food and great gym and pool.location great for night life lots of bars .staff very good I stayed 8 nights here and can honestly say it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.i walked every day to pataya beach which took about 10 minutes great for walking on the long beach,it could be a bit cleaner.lots of speed boats and water sports,the adult nightlife amazing no charge for extra guest t hotel.

Room Tip: I upgraded to suite for 8 nights it cost me 550.00 including breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for just under two weeks at the end of March. First impressions were great, the reception area is smart and stylish in a old world kind of way. The staff are all friendly, approchable and helpful.

I stayed in a double room, which was clean and comfortable and had a balcony over lookign the front of the hotel and pool area. Some of the furniture has seen better days but this did not affect my stay in anyway. The bath room is basic but again clean and functional. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

The pool and surrounding area is great, we spent a couple of days based around here which was lovely. They do sell drinks here but it's much cheaper to pop to the seven eleven which is next door to the hotel.

Lastly the location of this hotel is excellent, everything is easily accessible and there are a number of great bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Still staying the hotel.It is in the central Pattaya but peaceful and quite.Room are large and well furnished and very clean.Resturent is very good and nice buffer breakfast included.Swiming in nice with plenty of seats .Very good customer service with smile and helpul staff but difficult in English comunication.Nearby all shops,bars ,supermarket and walking distance to beach and other activities.Shower is okay but water pressure little but managemeable.Any problems with A/ C or safe deposit will attended promply.Room rates resoanable good .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here dec-jan of this year... room was cleaned to an average standard.. breakfast was only catered for Russias, chinese and japanese no choice for English.. Staff not pleasant as they used too be and poolside beds are been taking with outsiders putting there towels on beds then go off shopping leaving there towels on beds... staff do nothing about this so fewer beds for people staying at hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LK Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Metropole

Address: 33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LK Metropole The world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service that blends efficiency with the warmth of traditional Thai hospitality and a contemporary touch.The LK Group has luxury hotels and residence for you to choose from in all Pattaya's major destinations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your LK Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Metropole Pattaya
Lk Metropole Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LK Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.