We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2012 Review by Australian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of RS Sea Side Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added RS Sea Side Hotel to your Saves list
RS Sea Side Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   125/19 Moo 12 Jomtien Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 287 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“July 2012 Review by Australian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Overall not bad hotel for the price ($40 AUD per night including breakfast). Bit run down e.g. minor repairs needed like power points in room not working. Hotel advertises 'wireless' but this is only available on the ground floor near reception not in the upper level rooms. No laundry facilities at hotel have to walk to laundry mat to do any washing. American breakfast very average. Good accommodation for those wanting somewhere cheap with no frills.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    37
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
6
11
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Morley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This was my second stay here, so I clearly dont think its a terrible hotel.

As with all hotels, you expect quality to be comparative to the price you pay. You cannot expect five star facilities and service for 750bht including breakfast for two (£15) per night.

This hotel is located a fair distance down Jontiem Beach road. It is accessible by the standard songtel, which takes you down to the beginning of Jontiem and then into cenral pattaya. Not bad for 10bht. If you choose a private taxi you will expect to pay around 250bht or about 70 for a motorbike taxi into central pattaya.

The reason I chose this hotel was the location. I was with my wife and 2.5yr old son. For us central Pattaya is too busy and the roads are too dangerous for a toddler. This hotel is located on a fairly quiet stretch of Jontiem beach road. The beach is located directly over the road from the hotel which was ideal for our needs. There's a 7-11 two doors down, street food and a couple of bars all within a couple of minutes. If you require more variety you can head further into Jontiem or Pattaya for 10bht.

The hotel has a pool. The pool is small, but also fine for our little boy to take a swim. And nice for me to cool down.

All in all, this hotel provided what we required. And would stay here again, as the hotel offered what we required at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

all i can say is i was shocked when i saw it what a dump i would never have thought judging by pics on website what a rundown place and the main road it is on is relly dirty and shabby all i can advise is book carefully would i stay here again ? no thailand is seedy jst an awful place

Room Tip: choose a different hotel and maybe a nicer place this place is definatly not what it seems
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

First of all this is a standard Thai three star hotel. So I've got everything I paid for.
Location is brilliant IMO. Jomtien beach is much better than most of pattayas beaches. Tuk tuk can get you everywhere. Around the hotel you can find some really good restaurants plus 24/7 shop.
Reception team is really friendly and helpfull. They serve standard continental breakfast, and it was quite good.
We lived in a superior room so I don't know about the quality of a standard one.
Never used a pool but by the look of it, it's a standard clean hotel pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have got to admit when I pulled up outside this hotel my first thought was that I had made a big mistake!
However my check in was dealt with well and efficiently by very friendly helpfull smiling staff. I was shown to my room which was a pool view balcony room and found it to be a large airy room with a cosy balcony. Air conditioning, fridge, etc all worked well and the room as very clean. Plenty of hot water in the shower at ALL times of the day.
Pool is small but was fine for dunking in and out of when the heat got too much, during the time I was there it was very rarely used possibly due to the very close proximity to the beach.
The Hotel is stuated immediately accross the road from the beach at the quieter end of Jomtien beach which suited me but is still only a 15 minute bus ride into Pattaya for all the nightlife you could want if you felt like it.
A word of caution I did see the inside of some of the "basic" rooms whilst I was there and although again they were clean these rooms were quite small and would for me have been a little claustrophobic.
Breakfast was very cheap but not very substantial, I found breakfast in the establishment next door far better.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony pool view room for the size, these rooms also have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

i stayed at this hotel during my trip to pattaya earlier this month..it ws a great experience keeping the room rent in mind..service was good..room rent was also nominal..its best for all those who want to be in a peacefull place n for all those who want the happening nightlife of pattaya,walking street is just 10-15mins in local taxis/tuk-tuk..swimming pool was also in good condition..overall a very good experience...would stay here only in my next trip to pattaya!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I booked 4 nights at this hotel, based on the location (according to their website) and price. Once i got there i was shocked. First of all, my reservation couldn't be found. They sent me to print out my copy to present it to them. Later on, the credit card machine didn't work. When finally i got the room, it was like an army barracks!!!! Dark, dump and smelly. I almost threw-up when opened the door. The front desk receptionist gave me 2 more rooms to check on - all wee the same. So, even though, i paid the first night in advance, i took my stuff and at 7pm went outside to find a decent place. Not mention that it is more than 2KM from the beginning of Jomtien beach. There are no restaurants in the area and even the local taxis ("Songtaeo") are hardly getting there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RS Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RS Sea Side Hotel

Address: 125/19 Moo 12 Jomtien Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 287 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — RS Sea Side Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your RS Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RS Sea Side Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.