We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Fairtex Sports Club Hotel to your Saves list
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I think Pattaya in general is okay but not my favourite place in Thailand, so I only stay 2-3 days. But no doubt Fairtex is a great place to stay in Pattaya. Big swimming pool, muay thai, basketball, tennis etc etc.

Great staff and service, food is good (and good price compared to other hotels). The budget rooms are more than good enough (have aircondition and everything), but if you need something better they also have more expensive rooms that are more "fancy".

And yeah, thank you Caroline, you are very helpful :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    64
    18
    7
    12
See reviews for
28
33
68
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Good value and excellent service. Staff friendly and professional .superior rooms are good and kept clean and tidy. Facilities for sports are excellent and the staff knowledge bridges many language gaps.security is first class and friendly. Breakfast iis served fresh and there are no limits to amounts.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at the Fairtex Hotel and had an amazing time. The service from Caroline was excellent as I speak English she was not only able to communicate with me but she went above and beyond to make sure that I had a wonderful trip. I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel, the ambiance, food, decor, and price are all perks to an already amazing hotel. Thank you Caroline and The Fairtex Hotel for a wonderful trip@

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

After living in Bangkok for a few months I finally ventured out to Pattaya and am very pleased with my stay. The hotel is amazing and had all the amenities I had hoped for. Caroline was very helpful and ensured I had a fantastic stay. Can't wait to go back again sometime soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Staying at Fairtex was very relaxing felt like being at Sukhothai or Auduthya ruins (In a nice way) i recommend it as a nice place to stay in Pattaya. Not too far from the beach but away from the hustle and bustle

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
749 helpful votes 749 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We always wanted to stay there and finally did ...we really do not like the location so we waited and waited but ow we made the move. The rooms are standard and small but we felt that the design is really strange of the entire hotel. A mix of temple and ??? Well ...we don't know. The hotel also focuses a loton sport activities which s ok for people wo are into sports. However we only like to get away for short stays to relax and enjoy the pool etc.. A lot of members seem to use the pool and facilities which made the areas busy and hotel guests get forgotten. Service was ok but nothing special and breakfast was basic...rather disappointing. Also rather noisy at nighttime...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I just returned from 2 weeks at Fairtex in Pattaya. The experience was great, my first in Thailand and I would definitely go back.
The Fairtex resort is very clean and well-equipped, but I was there for Muay Thai training first and foremost. Of course, its the legendary Fairtex training, you can't ask for much better. Being able to watch Yodsanklai train was a huge bonus. He is unbelievable. Being able to buy Muay Thai gear at the onsite Pro Shop was a plus as well.
I can't say enough about the staff. Ted the Muay Thai manager is a great guy, and was really helpful whether its helping you pair up with a trainer or suggesting some of the local sights. My favorite staff member was Caroline, so refreshing to have a fellow American there to converse with, whether its suggesting a great restaurant or a barber shop. For example, during one of my many inquiries about local sights, she had to excuse herself (most likely to help another guest) but about 30-45 min later, returned to make sure she had answered my questions properly and that I was all squared away. I thought that was really Sweet of Caroline, and staff like her make all the difference when travelling abroad.
My only real "con" is that the beds are super hard. I'm 6' 195lbs and found the bed to be too hard for my weight. I know, I'm a huge baby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairtex Sports Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.