We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Pattaya 2nd Rd. | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived in early morning on 5th June 2014 and checked-in to a deluxe room. room is very spacious. good quality of food. very neat & clean. need more addition in vegetarian food. good staff behavior. locality is very good.

Room Tip: need more addition in vegetarian food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    42
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
29
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for two days in room no 803 for two nights on 23rd to 25th. The hotel is very old but rooms are clean. The rooms were cleaned upon our request and the room attendant does a very good job. Room has free WiFi,a safe box, hair dryer, and a kettle. But the room walls had lots of stains. Location was good as its all walking distance. If your on a tight budget or dont really care where u stay u could stay here. I rate this hotel good just for the service we received from the staffs

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I went with my wife and abt 2 yrs old kid, our superior rooms were booked by MakeMyTrip.com, upon arrival we had to wait for 10-15 mins in lobby for checking, then receptionist informed the type of room booked are not available now so they upgraded to delux in same price. Room was spacious and was having safe, fridge, electric kettle (very helpful for my baby). Variety of options were available for breakfast, but for veg options were limited. Overall experience was great,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

poor interiors with stinking bathrooms. very poor breakfast with poor quality of service. will never like to stay again or advise anybody to stay in this hotel. needs renovation at the earliest. God bless the visitors.

Room Tip: never ever stay in this hotel. stinking once you enter the rooms, old leaking bath tubs.oooh
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaka
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice Hotel with friendly staff.The hotel looks a bit shabby or Old, but this is typical of the area, and everything seems fine. short distance to beach and 7-11 shop. Breakfast was good. Rooms were quite big, clean and bed was comfortable.Really value for money if u want to spent US 40-50 for per night stay. Swimming Pool was excellent and close to our room balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed there on 16 Nov '13.

Positive points: From outside it looks just perfect giving the appearance of a 4 star Hotel. Perfect Lobby, Just 5 minutes by walk to beach if you know the short cut and Humble staff
Negative Points: Rooms were old, carpet was old & torn out. Breakfast was not as expected..

but the thing is what else can you expect in such a low price....As per the price the hotel was ok... try if you can get other hotel in the same price and near to beach...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Checkin was quick, left a deposit of 1000 Baht against room charges, with the receipt stapled into my passport. The lift was a bit slow, but reliable, stairs not an option as I was way up on the 8th floor. The hotel looks a bit shabby, but this is typical of the area, and everything seems to work OK. The room was quite spacious, carpeted, with one large double bed with mirrors in the headboard. Large wardrobe with built in lighting, and a roomsafe. Old style CRT TV, 'fridge, & a telephone. The bathroom was well-lit, with a powerpoint for shaver & a hairdrier, & some goodies. Shower reliable with good pressure & hot water. The main room was not so well-lit, with separate switches scattered around the room. There was a kettle in the room, but no cups/saucers/tea/coffee et c, so not sure what the kettle was there for. (Perhaps I should have bought some stuff from the supermarket...). No mosquitos in the room, probably because I was so high up. Breakfast is an eat-all-you-can buffet, with a good selection of european & eastern food plus fruit & salad. Eggs/omelettes/pancakes are cooked fresh by the pool.
The airconditioning worked fine, temperature & fan speed both controllable, I switched it off some nights as it's not so hot at night this time of year.

This hotel is popular with package tourists/family groups, so people tend to get up early, also the cleaners start early & bang on the doors from 0800 onwards. OK if you happen to get up early, but if you like to party late & have a late breakfast (or none at all), you won't get much sleep. Not so good for those of us who go to Pattaya for the nightlife! Also, even on the 8th floor traffic noise was a problem-I checked with the window open & closed, there's almost no difference in the sound level. But I was at the front of the hotel, so maybe a bit quieter at the back?

I had a late flight, so I got a late checkout, I paid an extra 1000 Baht, to be checked out by 6pm. This is a standard price for Pattaya.

The hotel reception lounge area & restaurant both had mosquitos at night, but no biters.
There's a convenience store & a 'taxi office' at the front of the hotel.
The taxi driver from Bangkok identified the hotel from the pictures of the elephants in front.

I booked my taxi to the aiport from the small taxi office (shed!) in front of the hotel, this cost me 1000 Baht including a 200 Baht non-refundable deposit paid on booking, & including tolls. Get a receipt when you book! Journey time to Swanaboom airport was about 1-1/2 hours, but this has taken 1-3/4 hours in the past.

Room Tip: Guests charged at 300 Baht per night, implying that the hotel is guest-friendly. Late checkout (bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel

Address: 370 Pattaya 2nd Rd. | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.