We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of View Talay Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added View Talay Villas to your Saves list
View Talay Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   404/66 Moo 12 Thappraya Road, Jomtien Beach | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We just stayed on the long weekend 2nd -4th June. I work in the Hotel industry in Thailand and have been in the region for over (8) years so I have experienced quite a few properties. This is by no means a resort, nor accurately a Hotel... flouting the standards of Thai Hotel Association it's leased villas as part of a residential complex so don't expect any service or facilities to be of a 5 star standard. For me the (1) BR Villa we booked was over-priced, for 130USD per night approx. I could have found superior accomodation. It is a tired and run down room w/ dated furnishing and many little things that are irksome.. access gates don't lock properly, microwave has a non-thai plug but no adapter supplied, no phone ?? the list goes on ... the private pool and seclusion once inside the courtyard are great as is the clubhouse pool, the grounds are lovely and peaceful but why are we being offered a (2) star breakfast (no choice just lukewarm coffee and re-heated american b'fast) for (5) star prices? quite simply pathetic. Clearly the German Manager or Owner doesn't read reviews nor respond, I only saw him once talking rudely to one of the Thai staff. With some effort, re-furbishment, training, management and a re-think about rates (they are happy to pay 25% commission to Agoda but wouldn't offer me the same net rate) it could be good but my advice is to shop around... perhaps customers unfamiliar w/ Jomtiem/Pattaya from overseas may think it's a great deal but believe me you can do better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
15
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May for 5 days as part of our Thailand honeymoon. The villas were amazing- large, spacious, clean. and the best part was that they each had their own private pool. great for honeymooners!!! The area was easy to find despite some of the review that we'd read and was completely on the main road. there was a great street food market right outside the resort where we quiclky got addicted to street food that was so delicious. The beach was 5 minutes walk from the villas and cabs were very easy to get although it would be advisable for 1 to have their own transport especially a scooter. The villas are also quite close to all the famous tourist sites like Underwater world, Go carting and also a short ride to other places like Mini Siam, sanctuary of truth, and Walking street where we had amazing seafood at the harbour. also be sure to see the Tiffany show (if you're not a prude!)
The down side is that the breakfast gets so monotonous- its always 2 eggs, 2 viennas, 2 slices of toast, a cup of coffee and a glass of juice. it never changes unless you want to buy something else.
The other thing is that the review concerning the hotel not wanting to accept credit card payments is so true. We asked about that immediately on arrival and they said we could pay by card then 10 minute later changed their minds saying the machine was not working. This resulted to a small argument between us on the day we paid but after that they accepted the credit card and the machine was miraculously working. It is my husband's opinion that they are attempting to avoid tax :-).
All in all it is actually the best place to stay in Jomtien - quiet secluded, yet very accessible to all places. trust me, you dont want to be staying in some hotel on a busy street with noise , traders and people everywhere. Stay in a private villa with a private pool instead!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We were there in December 2011 for a getaway during busy commercial Xmas days...Everything in the private pool villa amazed us. Absolute Privacy and quietness guaranteed in our 1-bedroom homey villa. Do not expect fab thai-style deco found in 5-star properties - just simple and sweet with everything you need. Service is minimal (which is perfect if you are looking for privacy) but they are around to help when you need so. We requested for pool cleaning service upon our return to the villa finding fallen leaves on water surface. The (very) professional cleaner arrived promptly and had the pool cleaned (from the surface to the bottom) in 5 minutes - burst of applause!! No uncomfortable fake smile from staff but they are warm and sweet. Stayed for three nights and moved to another international property afterwards - hardly comparable with this sweet View Talay Villa.

P.S. Just a 5-minute walk from Jomtien beachside where you can find restaurants and bars. Do note that Jomtien beach is not really in the centre of Pattaya (so it is a lot calmer) and it is not that easy to find for first-timer. We arrived there by car rental (booked via hotel about 2000 baht) from airport which saved us hassle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed 3 weeks in View Talay Villa. We had two rooms house (one bedroom, one living room with kitchen) with small pool and own yard.
View Talay Villa area is guarded 24/7 and has only one entry with guards on the gate. You feel secured. Area is very quiet and every house has own privacy. You can´t see in neighbours yard because of high walls.
We rented house directly from our friend. Part of houses are private owned. Once we buyed cleaning from View Talay Villa and it wasn´t worth of nothing. It cost 500 b, quite a lot in local pricelevel. Specially when cleaning wasn´t so good. Of course our own fault that we didn´t check and complain about it. The area itself is very tidy and garden is well taken care.
There is a big main pool area with restaurant but we didn´t use those services. Area looked nice and cosy. We enjoy more about the beach and gently cooling wind from the sea.
We had rental moped so it was very easy to move at Jomtien. There is 7eleven and many restaurants in walking distance. To the beach is about 15 min walking.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our villa in Pataya. It was a lovely private villa with a pool, two separate bedrooms and a large common area with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with all the conveniences one would expect from this type of accommodtion. We had a great time and would recommend this property if you do happen to end up in Pataya...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisvegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, ac was noisy, water ran out twice. Internet was 500 baht for the week but they only charged this if it actually worked in the villa. Market next door was excellent for food.

The private pool was the main reason for choosing this location & it made the stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I had stay two night at this villa on 18th and 19th of Sept 2011, the location of the villa is not so good, it took me 1 hour to get there. I have read lots of negative reviews about this villa, somebody say water problem, somebody say room service is not good, one cannot expect a star rated room service in a private villa. there might be some water problem in the past but during my stay i didn't have any problem

For me i had a very nice experience over all or i can say one of my lifetime experience here at View Talay, the ambiance is very quite and the pool is too good and above all the privacy wow..... i say one must try this villa once.

I must stay here again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to View Talay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Talay Villas

Address: 404/66 Moo 12 Thappraya Road, Jomtien Beach | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — View Talay Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your View Talay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Talay Villas Hotel Pattaya
View Talay Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage View Talay Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.