We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Villa Cabana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Villa Cabana to your Saves list
Bella Villa Cabana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55/7 M 1 Sukhumvit Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was on my own when staying here, and had booked a superior single room. The room was enormous, with a super king size bed, my own sitting and table and couch area, and a big balcony overlooking the pool and private beach. The room was on the 8th floor so the view was spectacular. No other buildings in the way between the balcony and the sea. The staff were all helpful, and most understand English. If they don't , they will always find someone close by who does.
I booked this as a hotel deliberately out of town, but it is a little further than you think, so be aware. The hotel does have a free transfer bus, but it is every couple of hours, and the last one back is from their sister hotel in the town at 0020hrs. The transfer is not far but due to traffic takes about 20/25 mins. The taxis don't want to go that far out but if you smile and haggle a bit, I found the best idea was jumping on the back of one of the official taxi mopeds which are much quicker and cheaper and the guys are good.
Overall, though, if you are looking for a great hotel, in a quiet area away from the town centre, with good facilities, you'll do well to beat this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea view balcony high up. The lifts are quick and always working so that's not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing in staying with us, as your second home here in Pattaya. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of our property. We also do take note of your added feedback with regards with our staff, we are regularly conducting language trainings and seminar to our staff for us to provide a superb customer service by understanding the needs of our guest.

Once again thank you and we hope you to see again the next time you visit Pattaya.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
17
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

its a lovely property, facalities are excellant, good view from room, excellant breakfast, only problem is distance from city centre which is far away its took some time to reach 40 min, despite hotel provides the transport which is not very frequent,maximun staff dont know english its a big problem, other problem i found the power breakdown at night for 2 hours & they was no arrangement for back up, but over all its was good 4 nights stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Bella Villa Cabana as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed our facilities and especially our Break buffet. With regards with our staff, we are conducting language trainings & seminars to provide superb service by understanding our guest needs.

As of now we do have a back up in-case of power interruption.

We do hope to see you soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Bella Villa Cabana.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a night with people from work. I didnt get to use all the faclities.
The hotel is on quiet spot so as you can guess, quiet normally mean isolation location.
I suggest that if you plan to go out of hotel alot to visit attractions, you better have transport arrangement or car.
the breakfast is just enough to keep you full, it has no look nor taste.
The pool is large and have a good view. the room is clean and spacious, ideal for family especially the 2 bedrooms unit. The service is normal, not extremely good but they were not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Khun 'Proudy', Thank you for choosing Bella Villa Cabana as your preferred hotel to stay in Pattaya. On behalf of Bella Villa Cabana Team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such feedback on tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked and disliked , you are helping us to deliver superior customer care for our future guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager - Bella Villa Cabana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I booked this place because it is off the beaten track. It is fairly isolated from anything, so even finding a meal is difficult, but maybe worth it if you consider how trashy Pattaya is. The hotel is nicely decorated. They have spared no expense in the public spaces, a beautiful pool, plant life everywhere, very nice. The restaurant is also very nice with a large breakfast buffet.

Now for the negatives. Our room is large and fairly clean, but the furniture has mystery stains. The upholstery on the headboard is stained with God knows what! I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and I am not impressed. If the management would replace the upholstery with something more cleanable, it would go a long way in helping the appearance of the room. Secondly, the front desk! I was very disappointed with the lack of enthusiasm at the desk. It took a very long time to get checked in and then I had to go back to the lobby to get my wi-fi user name and password. The clerk seemed to be on a personal call and made me wait and listen for 20 minutes! I think it was a personal call because it was on a cell phone. And even other staff seems to notice, but didn't care too much. Thirdly, the stupid free shuttle. It leaves every 2-3 hours during the day, but it drops you off at a hotel parking lot and then you have to find it on your own when it is time to go. I never could find it and so I ended up taking a taxi back for 400 baht.

All in all, the hotel is ok. Nice pool, decent lobby, shabby room. But for Pattaya, it is pretty nice. I would stay here again if it was ever necessary for me to return to this city.

Room Tip: There are roosters on one side of the property, ask for the other side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear 'ellysiab',
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our property.
I am disappointed that we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests - the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had experience with us in regards to checking-in. Your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate hearing your thoughts, especially your suggestions with respect to replacing the upholstery with something more cleanable. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. Thank you for your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have been there on 16th May 2012 to 18th May 2012.
The property is excellent with all the required facilities.But the only draw back of this hotel is that its too far away form the main market and Walking street.The hotel is situated out of town as its very difficult to commnuite.As the hotel provides the transfer but on their timing and only to there another property,as Bella Villa has 3-4 property in Pattya,they give pick and drop to hotel to hotel.
The Breakfast provided by them is Thai and American Cousin,as its very difficult to have by an Indian not because of Non - Veg,but as its tip-cal Thai and some items of American cousin.
I will sugest if u want to enjoy the city,better to take the hotel near walking street or if you just want to enjoy the proerty then Just go for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear 'Rishirajagg,

Greetings from Bella Villa Cabana, Hotel!
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter although you experienced some inconvenience with regards to our Hotel's location, shuttle service, and buffet breakfast. Your comments were most generous and shall be passed on on to the relevant department to come up with the best solution available to resolve the issue.
Once again, we appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Bella Villa Cabana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I got the wonderful 2 nights saty, the room is big, clean, and sweet. The wimming pool is pretty and big. They also provide the shuttle bus to downtown. Everything is great for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVC103, Front Office Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Mei Chi P, Greetings from Bella Villa Cabana! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your wonderful stay with our hotel. We are doing all our best to provide fine accommodation and services to our guests. We are more than happy to know that we had satisfied your needs and meet your expectations. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I went to this hotel with my big Thai families. I have to say that this place is great for family reunion. They accommodated us total 22 people very well, set up the table by the ocean for dinner special for us. I stayed 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms suite and the view is gorgeous right by the ocean, the room is big and equipped with the kitchen. The hotel might not be ideal for somebody that does not have a car since it is located out of the busy area.
We already say that we will go back next time when we have family reunion again next July. Thank you Bella Villa Cabana to make our time with families so special.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing Bella Villa Cabana for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed our location and specially our Dinner Set-up for your family.

We are looking forward to see you & your family the next time you celebrate your family reunion here at Bella Villa Cabana.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Villa Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Cabana

Address: 55/7 M 1 Sukhumvit Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#64 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Villa Cabana 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Villa Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Villa Cabana Hotel Pattaya
Best Western Pattaya
Pattaya Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Villa Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.