We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pattaya Sheraton January 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Pattaya Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Pattaya Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pattaya Sheraton January 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed in 4 different locations in Thailand this trip. This place was impressive, and so incredibly comfortable. Three of us stayed in a private pool villa. All the doors from the two bedrooms and the huge living room area opened up completely to our patio pool. Half way down the steps of our entrance was a private gazebo where we enjoyed snacks and cocktails, and at the bottom of of the steps was a section of the beach reserved only for us. There were also two other pools in the complex, one large, and one even bigger. Food in the restaurant was excellent, and service all around was prompt and attentive. There were six of us traveling together and everyone always wanted to hang out at our place. The property was lush, attractive, and well designed. If you are staying in Pattaya, I guarantee you will definitely be pleased, and I am very particular.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Joe7e7,

Thank you for your review on Sheraton Pattaya Resort. It was great meeting you and your friends and to know that your stay with us was comfortable. I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed our private 2 bedroom villa and I also noted your kind comments about the food in the hotel. I will certainly pass on the compliments to the culinary team. We are currently looking into enhancing the menu in both restaurants and I'm sure we will be able to delight you again in your next visit with us.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    157
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
142
231
49
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in a private villa at this resort. It was 2 bedrooms (equal in size and amenities). Each bedroom had a bathroom with both indoor and outdoor showers. There was a large living room / dining room in the middle with a butler room (kitchen) attached. Private infinity pool that overlooked the beach and a cute veranda / gazebo that we used for breakfast and afternoon snacks. The beach wasn't the best, but who needed it - we had the pool which was only steps from the beach and the view that went with it. Breakfast buffet was nice in the mornings (we had one breakfast in our gazebo). Pizza was good at the infinity bar and it is easy to get transportation into Pattaya for a little nightlife or dinner. Staff is very friendly with happy Thai people taking care of your wishes.

Tips:
:: Close up in the late afternoon to avoid mosquitos
:: Cabs have no meters - mostly 200 Baht to go into town
:: Get a tuk tuk -ish (truck with seating) home. 200 Baht is plenty from most places
:: If you walk back at night watch out for packs of stray dogs - better to get a ride
:: Get a card from the hotel with the address when you leave so the drivers can find it late at night.

Room Tip: Can't speak about the regular rooms. We had a private 2 bedroom villa that was awesome. I beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear djordan777,

Greetings from warm Pattaya!

Thank you for sharing your comments through Trip Advisor. It was great meeting everyone in the resort and I'm happy to read your comments and to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities and the services. Your pictures are also greatly appreciated as other trip advisor reviewers can also get an idea on what the Villas offer.

Once again, it was great meeting everyone and I hope to welcome you and your friends back one day.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

this is our 4th visit to this hotel, its in a great peaceful location, good areas around the pools, breakfast excellent ( even got me some daddies brown sauce) all the staff are excellent and attend to all your needs with a big smile you are made to feel very special .we stayed in a deluxe ocean pavilion well worth the extra cost with stunning views.

Room Tip: all high level rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear W66mag,

Thank you for your long stay visit to Sheraton Pattaya on your recent vacation. As an hotelier, it is always encouraging when our guests continue to return to the resort. Your kind comments through this Trip Advisor as well as your personal email directly to myself has been passed on to the entire resort staff and everyone is looking forward to welcoming you both back.

Happy Chinese New Year and wishing you a great 2014 and see you next January.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a team building conference at the Sheraton Pattaya Resort a couple of weeks ago and I have to say it was a great experience. The staff stood out as being very accommodating adding a persona to touch to all that they do. The rooms were so comfortable and clean. The location was a perfect little getaway from the hustle and noise of Bangkok. Thank you Sheraton Pattaya from the Fingi Team.

Room Tip: Great service and convenient location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear fhakimi,

Greetings from warm Pattaya!

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent team building retreat. It was my pleasure to speak with all of you during your meeting and I hope the tropical surrounding helped in bringing out creative ideas for your company.

While I certainly appreciate the support Fingi provides to Starwood and Sheraton, I hope we will be able to welcome you back on the occasion of your personal vacation as well.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and best wishes for you and your colleagues in 2014.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel goes to extremes to make you welcome. The location in Pattaya is of the main drag and for those who want a classy and beautiful location this is it.

We had a garden view which did overlook the pools and out to the sea......the poolside rooms might have been a better choice....however the quality of the accommodation is as you would expect from a 5 star hotel and a Sheraton resort...no complaints.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with the manager leading the way.

I saw him meet and greet in a number of locations including breakfast.....I even saw him managing the litter patrol....not that I saw any............in-front and leading.

If you have some mobility issues this could be challenging as the hotel is located on the side of a hill...that said the buggy service is always at hand and they can ferry you around.

Perhaps the only negative is that the restaurant pricing is similar o high end establishments in the "world "market but not locally........again the food was excellent and service first class.

My test is would I go back again..yes.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are possibly a better location than se side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and I am thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectation on this recent occasion. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the rooms and the service from the team. While I'm a bit embarrassed that you saw me doing my litter patrol, I certainly appreciate your comments as well.

I was disappointed to read your comments about the value in the restaurant and have discussed with our Director of Culinary and Services as one of our focus this year is to provide more "value" to our guests. While some of our dishes are priced high due to the imported ingredients, we have taken note of your valuable comment and have decided to implement a
3 course meal with entree options which will be at a very reasonable price to increase value.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back so that you can experience the improvements made based on your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful property that is a wonderful respite from Bangkok.

In particular:
- Fantastic pool areas - Multiple to explore, easy to spend a day lounging around
- Saturday seafood spread - Top notch seafood BBQ buffet on Saturday. As I traveled around Thailand I was reluctant to eat the BBQ'd street seafood but always tempted. Here they will cook you up as many absolutely delicious Thai seafood treats as you would like, made to order. Yum. I ate everything I have always wanted to try and it was a delight. Yum.
- Great beach - You would have to travel to some pretty remote Thai islands to get such a nice setting on the ocean. I loved the fact that there was someone getting an on-beach massage presumably from hotel staff while another staff member held up an umbrella for shade. Yeah, that's service!
- Spa - Top 10% of massages I have had in Thailand, super friendly and accommodating staff
- Upgraded rooms - As a Platinum member, I got a very cool room with a huge balcony and outdoor seating area.

I tried leaving the resort but found it has everything you need for a relaxing weekend getaway in easy reach of the city and the airport. I tried, but with the great staff to boot, it was hard to pull myself away from the resort. A great option if you don't have time for a holiday to remote Thai island and just want a great resort.

Room Tip: Upgraded Pavillion rooms have a huge and comfortable deck to lounge around in all day, if you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Noesf,

Thank you for being our guest and for your detailed review of the Sheraton Pattaya Resort. As a frequent traveler and a SPG Platinum member, your comments are very valuable to us in order to gauge our service standard. Your kind comments about the services around the resort has been passed on to the appropriate departments and we will ensure that we provide the appropriate recognition as they deserve.

I hope on your next occasion, you will be able to stay longer especially as we are so conveniently located from Bangkok as you highlighted. Once again, thank you for your continuous support towards Sheraton Pattaya Resort and Starwood and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great views, The spa is one of the best that ive been too.

Food is average, but there car certain dishes that are great

its away from city of pattaya up on a hill so its really quiet and great place to relax

I would surely go again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at Sheraton Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Sushil900,

Thank you for being our valuable guest. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our spa so much and was able to relax in the resort. We hope Sheraton Pattaya Resort will be included again in your future visits to Thailand.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Address: 437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pattaya Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.