We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   408 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach Rd., Pattaya City, Chon Buri, Pattaya 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Porvoo, Finland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel has a great breakfast and pool and located near to taxis so you can hop on to go into town. The only thing thats not so good is that the hotel has a too big quantity for russian tourists. They occupie all the sunchairs and are not so polite at breakfast. Otherwise the best lowprice hotels in Jomtien , staff is good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    111
    47
    6
    8
See reviews for
33
47
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Located along the Joumtien Beach with the nice pool and few minutes walk to restaurants and market, especially, this hotel has a nice baby cot for my son. The staffs were nice and friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. We feel very enjoyable enough for our stay in Pataya and we’d highly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Hotel is awesome , first look makes you believe its amazing and out of this world . The Breakfast spread is awesome and has a really good variety of food to offer .

The room was good and spacious . The lobby was huge , colourful and awesome . Its a one of a kind hotel . The front desk staff was helpful and courteous . One thing I would suggest is for the hotel to offer free wi fi . Its a bit expensive . The maintainence man who was sent to my room to assist with the wi fi was very kind and considerate .

In both the receptions i found the staff ladies and gents speaking good english and were very professional . Full credit to all the staff except one lady staff slightly healthy with spectacles who was a little bit harsh and unprofessional that was the only downside .
The dinner was good , and a generous spread offered , b the indian chef catered for my group , SOTC .

Room Tip: Select the rooms with a view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Jomtien Palm Beach was a very good choice for my solo golf trip. The deluxe room in the hotel was very spacious and had a nice full size bath. Breakfast was very good and the outside pool facing the seafront road was very, very nice. I also found the staff very friendly naturally because I always tip well for good service. The location was also nice as my frieds gathered together for the transportation in front of the nearby restaurant (100 meters from hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airpricing
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We went to the hotel, seeking rest and comfort.
Which were found at the hotel.. the pool is a main feature, and it is really good (just have to respect the rules, no food/drinks from outside).
The breakfast included oriental and western options, and were pretty satisfactory, above the average.
Unfortunately, the staff do not speak English, do not want to make an effort to provide good customer service. If you find a good rate, it is highly recommended, just try to avoid asking for services, or local tips to the hotel staff (unless you have a Thai translator with you).
(The cleaning staff/housekeepers were very nice and hospitable, shame they did not speak English)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is pretty big.
Booked a sea view room- it was pretty big.
Carpet and fixtures looked a bit old but maintained.

The room was big enough and comfortable.

Hotel had many things to offer to keep one busy.
A bowling alley (paid)
pool / snooker
massage
internet cafe
and other such facilities -

Good nice pool - with pool towel being provided.

The beach was just across the road , just cross the street and u are on the beach - with lots of facilities like jet ski , para sailing , banana boat etc.

Nice atmosphere.
No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg South Africa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the pictures of the pool on the internet - knowing from past experience that the sea is not really very clean and we would spend hours at the pool. It is, indeed, a very nice pool but is not as large as indicated by the photos. I would, however, book the hotel again as we found the pool areas 9there are two) very nice, the rooms were spacious and clean and whilst the common areas were extremely quiet / empty, the location of the hotel is very good. The Jomtien complex with numerous restaurants and services is a short walk away.
I will post pictures to assist you with your decisions and remain available to answer any questions.

Room Tip: I would suggest the first hotel - the second wouldnt have the same views and looked incredibly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 408 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach Rd., Pattaya City, Chon Buri, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.