We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel EVER!!! No wonder we keep coming back & back & back....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Bayview Hotel to your Saves list
The Bayview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is the best hotel EVER!!! No wonder we keep coming back & back & back....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Well I honestly don't know where to start! When we arrive at the Siam Bayview hotel we feel at "home". The staff are sooo warm & friendly & the atmosphere is immediately captivating in a relaxing, holiday, tropical manner!

For the last 4 years my husband & I have taken our 2 children to Pattaya and stayed at the Siam Bayview hotel. My parents, who are also with us, have been coming here to stay for 20 years!!!!!!! Now if that alone doesn't tell you what kind of place this is nothing will!

The views from the Seaview rooms are just stunning! Oh! What a way to wake up. To the warm feeling of sunshine outside, the beautiful lapping of crystal blue water & the gorgeous tops of palm tree after palm tree!!! Then....wait til you see a sunset out of your window!!!!!!! My husband & I also came here for our honeymoon 10 years ago......so romantic!!!!

Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff. Reception staff are only too keen to assist with any manner, the pool staff are friendly even to the point of playing ball with our children when time permits them! Thai people on the whole are warm & friendly and if you give them a smile you are bound to get one back!!! The housekeeping staff are considerate & professional. We have always felt comfortable leaving them alone in our rooms with our possessions, which among other stuff, consists of jewellery, cameras, money etc.

Our stays here are always lengthy too. We stay between 12-18 nights & truly feel at home! The main pool is simply stunning and very, very inviting. The grounds are always immaculate as are the rooms.

The Siam Bayview is perfectly positioned in Pattaya, with it's beachfront appeal & it's only a short stroll to department stores or local markets! An array of restaurant options is also only a short stroll & EVERYTHING in Pattaya is cheap!!! The shopping is awesome, the food is fabulous & the people of Pattaya are even better!

If all that isn't enough, then the value for money would have to seal the deal! This is honestly like the equivalant to an Australian 4 & a half star hotel at less than an Australian 3 star price!!!! That is another reason we keep coming back!

To everyone who reads my review, my advice is firstly go to Thailand! Secondly, have a stay at Pattaya! It's bigger & cheaper than Phuket!!! Thirdly, stay at the SIAM BAYVIEW HOTEL!!! I would bet that you wouldn't be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    237
    77
    25
    20
See reviews for
89
149
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

The hotel is centrally located, so i was not expecting privacy however to my surprize. this is loacted centrally yet so peaceful and private. though everything is nearby..
Staff is excellent.
Great....

  • Liked — location, staff,
  • Disliked — limited for indian vegetarians
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Pattaya was the first stop during my trip in Thailand. I was looking for a hotel located in the city and in the front beach. And I found the Siam Bayview Hotel where I finally spent 3 nights. Everything was there to make my visit pleasant.
The staff was very nice, the food very good and varied and the location of the hotel helped to find, just by walking, everything I needed for the continuation of my trip.
Moreover I came in Pattaya during the Thai new year festival and I found it very nice to be able to go party just in front of the hotel in the middle of the street and then get back to the calmness of the hotel sipping a cocktail around the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I've been staying at the Siam Bayview for two years now. The hotel and staff there are in one word "Wonderful". From the front desk, to room service, to the resturant staff, the people here are the diffention of Thai Culture. They make you feel like you belong and you've been a long time friend. Always helpful and willing to go out of thier way to ensure your comfort. Located right off Beach Road and the beach its a perfect place to be in the middle of the action without all the noise and problems that come with it. I highly suggest you consider this hotel for your vacation spot in Pattaya.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Hi all,
We went to Pattaya last december.
We stayed a week in Siam Bayview and we loved it.
The hotel is perfectly located, on the waterfront and in the middle of the pattaya bay. We could go wherever we wanted, just by walking. The beach, the shopping malls and walking street are very close.
I especially loved the 2 pools and the great lobby. The staff is nice and they helped us plan our daily visits (they have a lot of visits to propose). The food is delicious too.
What is nice about this hotel is that once you go in, you can forget about pattaya's craziness and just relax.
I highly recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel clean and comfortable great breakfast dining room lovely. Hotel close to everything shopping and restaurants would definitly stay there again. And what a veiw.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

This hotel was an absolute saviour for us. We were on holiday for my dad's 60th, me, my my partner, my mum and my dad. We've all been to Amsterdam before but were not prepared at all for the night life in Pattaya - XXX.

Aside from that the hotel was marvellous, the lad at the lifts, Golf, was there 12 hours a day every day to pay for his college eduacation and he never stopped smiling. The bar staff were friendly, reception and the bus boys were incredibly helpful pointing out good local restaurants (you must try Thai Ruen about 500yds up the road - amazing) and the guys around the pool were always there with whatever we needed.

The shop isn't very well stocked but you can buy the odd trinket, at the end of the driveway however there are a couple of little minimarts and a massive under cover market where you can get pretty muc anything you need.

The pools were good, the jacuzzis had both stopped working and my partner used the hotel masseuse and she said she was brilliant. The rooms were cleaned daily as soon as we went down to the pool or beach, breakfast was a simple affair but well organised.

All in all, a great little place in the middle of a depraved, Russian mob run, alcoholics dream of a nightmare town.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.