We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Bayview Hotel to your Saves list
The Bayview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been coming to this hotel for the last 10years and despite it undergoing renovation during our stay of August to early September, we found no reason to alter our opinions of excellent service and diligence of staff. The reason that we keep coming back is that it is value for money, the hotel's location is central to shopping and all of the staff are friendly and desire to do their best at all times. Breakfast choices cater for both european and asian clientele tastes. We were aware of renovations and found that these did not interfere in any way with us enjoying our stay of 4 weeks. No request was too difficult and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The management welcomed us as returning customers for which we are appreciative and look forward to our next visit and to see the results of the renovations.

Room Tip: Mountain rooms are larger. For long stays, request rooms that do not have too much turnover of custo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The team loves receiving great comments about our service and this really keeps us all motivated to go just that little extra each time with our amazing guests.
Hopefully you will be able to come back very soon too enjoy our fully renovation facilities
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you very much again for your kind review.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    237
    76
    25
    20
See reviews for
89
148
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

i travelled to pattaya on 11th august and stayed at siam bay view with my wife and our 2 daughters. the hotel is under going renovation but still our stay was very comfortable. the rooms where very nice. the location of the hotel is great. everything is close by. although pattaya is famous for its night life, this hotel is close as well as away from the walking street.

intially i was worried to visit pattaya with my daughters but this place made our trip great. my daughters had their best time of thailand at pattaya.

the breakfast they served was the best we got in our 12 days trip to thailand. will definatly visit again. thanks to the staff and managment.

Room Tip: take the top floor sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for posting your comment!

The team at The Bayview thanks you for your marvellous comments; what a great motivation for us to set the bar even higher!

We would love to welcome you back

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great hotel with great rooms
Loved the bergamot shampoo
Location is also good, 15 mins walk to Central Festival Pattaya.
There were some shops outside the hotel.
Cool lobby interior.
Very small elevator.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The Bayview team wishes to thank you for your post and we are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We look foward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The only reason i gave my review a star was simply due to how kind and nice the hotel staff were. On the other hand, i had no idea the hotel was under construction. I was given a room directly under the floor which was under renovation. This was by far one of the worst experiences of my life, every morning around 08.30am the builders would be banging away, paint fumes were coming through the aircon vent, i literally couldn't breathe. I requested to move 3 times but they kept saying its fully booked. The hotel in general is nice and if it wasn't for the staff, i'd have camped outside. I sincerely do not reccommend anyone to stay here until the construction has finished which i think is a further 2 years.

Room Tip: Simply don't stay here until the construction has finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.

Currently, we are in the last stages of a renovation plan of millions of Thai baht, where we will upgrade our facilities as well the bathrooms. All construction will be finished by November 2012, and all of our guest will be able to enjoy are new facilities. Currently there in only minimal disturbance from the noise as the main part of the refurbishment is done.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for your continued support.

The management and staff of The Bayview Hotel, Pattaya wish you all the best.


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Me and friends recently visited Pattaya , Thailand. and chose this hotel for our stay . One of the best thing of the hotel is the location as its right next to the beach also even though it was a last minute booking , the hotel was kind enough to accommodate us. We were given the room on the 8th Floor and the view was simply outstanding. We could see most of the Pattaya from the room and the ocean used to look lovely in the morning which would be flooded with people doing para Gliding. It would look beautiful. Also the beds were very comfortable and after a tiring day of partying it bed was our safe haven. The bathrooms are a bit cramped but they have some how managed space for every thing.
I would say the food at the hotel was alrite but there are better options available in the vicinity. People are friendly and warm but at the same time language is a big problem and very few people understand English and one ends up talking in sign language for every thing.
All in all a great stay!.

Room Tip: Choose a high Floor , that is where the fun is!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review, thank you so much. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay and all expectations were met. We do have an annual intensive english training course for our staff to improve communication. We are sure that on your next return we will have improved this point.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I didn't realise untill our taxi pulled up at the entrance that this was not the resort we arranged to stay at our travel agent booked the wrong place. We had booked for 3 pay for 2 night deal at The Siam Bayshore resort, This is The Siam Bayview hotel. These to hotels are part of the Siam chain of Hotels and Resorts, We had to stay 1 night here and were able to transfer to the Bayshore for the other 2 nights. Part of the hotel is under renovation and the rooms we had need up dateing but are clean and comfortable. There is a small central swimming pool. Breakfast is quite good. Pay for the net in your room free in the lobby.

Now for the position. What most visitors to Pattaya want to be near is Walking street(like Bangla rd Phuket) Walking street is a 10min walk turning left out of the hotel beech side, There are market type shops one side and the beech the other. Walk back beechside at night and you will find almost side by side there are girls and more girls waiting to get picked up.

Read my review on the Bayshore resort the other end of Walking street what a fantasic place to stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

We assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our online booking of the property was a little bit of a nightmare since calling up the hotel number did not help much. Getting across anything in English was a herculean task. Our check in was smooth. The hotel is located away from the sleazy areas, an important consideration when travelling with your family. It has two exits, one on the second road if you want to go to Alcazar or Tiffany, and the other back door exit opens on the beach road if you want to move by the beach or go to walking street. The welcome drink was tasteless. Most importantly, in spite of warning the staff that we were pure vegetarians a day in advance, they made no attempt to offer anything vegetarian on both the days. A strict no-no for any family with vegetarian needs. Though we had a package for a couple for 2 nights with a free 1 hour massage complimentary, they finally gave the massage to only one and not both. All in all surely not value for money. The property however, is beautiful, large and spacious with a lot of greenery and a lovely ambience in the lobby as well as by the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The higher rooms above the main lobby command a view of the sea and you can watch the paragliding an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at The Bayview, Pattaya.

We were sincerely sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectation with our hospitality and service provided.Currently, we are in the latest stages of a renovation plan of millions of Thai baht, where we will upgrade our facilities as will as the website of the hotel.
Also we currently we do have a extensive english program for our staff in place. This will help to improve our communications.Your comments have been shared and addressed with the all concerned for improvement and rectification.

We truly regret any misunderstanding that may have occurred or inconvenience caused as a result and hope this experience will not deter you from returning to The Bayview, Pattaya in future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.