We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai+Bali style and feel like I'm in real holiday even not!! (working)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Bayview Hotel to your Saves list
The Bayview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 473 Reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Thai+Bali style and feel like I'm in real holiday even not!! (working)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Another night place to stay in Pattaya, there is front to the beach, even right now still have some renovation but look overall is nice, good surrounding and very kind and friendly from staffs. There have 2 view; one is city view and of course sea view. Both view is different price. Very nice suite rooms; each room is different decor; it's depend on theme. It's reasonable price but there is not suit for bag packer. I guess ;) Only one thing I need from this hotel is Lift......fit only 4-5 people that's it! if you over looks this one then this hotel is perfect for you.

Room Tip: if you are fam trip then suite is nice and comfy for you...very very big room and you get both view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very positive review. We really appreciate your kind words. Your compliments inspire all of us at Siam Bayview to continue providing outstanding service. We really enjoyed looking after you.

Looking forward to your return
Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    208
    69
    24
    18
See reviews for
77
125
53
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
pune
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We have been going on a holiday to Pattaya and stayed in Siam Bayview between 22nd January 2012 to 28th. The hotel is very good and very well located on the Beach road. The stay has been very comfortable and relaxing. The rooms were good and the ambience was good too. Surely worth staying....

Room Tip: Its worth a stay at Siam Bayview Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siam Bayview, in the centre of Pattaya


Thank you very much for your kind note and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all appreciate your comments, and we will make sure to pass them to all concern. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too long distance future.

Have a great day!

Warmest Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms. Staff is extremely helpful and nice, everything with a smile. Breakfast is very good, with every day other things prepared to your taste. The location is also great, restaurants and shopping malls are close by. We stayed in this hotel twice (2008 and 2011) and we are going back in march 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srikakulam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

near to every place you say in Pattaya. its in the heart of this beautiful place. they serve a great breakfast to start the day and all the people are very hospitable.the entrance and the swimming pool are stunning and the beach is so close from the back that it hardly takes a minute to reach it. Wanna visit the place again and have loads of fun again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We did not get any honeymoon special treatment. The staff was very rude. They offered welcome drink to the white skinned people , we being Indian were given poor service. The day we were leaving I asked for a bottle of water to take my medication, they refused to give saying its our check out date. Cookies were not given to our room. No honeymoon special.. THe staff is very rude n mean. I will never ever go this place, nor will I recommend this place to anyone ever.

AVOID THIS PLACE ... GO HERE IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED LIKE A 3RD CLASS PERSON

Room Tip: DOnt go to this place please. BAd service, bad staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Khun Emera,


Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your unsatisfactory experience with our service, through trip advisor. We are taking every action possible to make sure that this problem is rectified and we are able to provide the best solution possible to your inconveniences.

We have noted that you were on your honeymoon and we would like to congratulate you for the special occasion. We thoroughly rechecked and verified from your booking, that your booking does not mention to us that you were on your honeymoon. We had confirmation of a Deluxe room including ABF.
If we had been aware of the special occasion, we would have set up your room as per honeymoon privilege with beautiful flowers surrounding your bed, with also a fabulous room display from heart shaped towels to a complimentary special turndown service at night.

A complimentary special turndown service at night, was provided though

As a standard practice we do serve a welcome drink to of our arriving guest. There is no exception of this standard as we treat all of our entire guests with the highest level of respect. We value each and everyone of our guest and we would not do anything to make exceptions. To ensure that all of our guests are treated with dignity that they deserve, we have several practices in place and we are doing our best to maintain these objectives so it allows us to serve you the best way we can.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble this may have caused you. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for your continued support.



The management and staff of the Siam Bayview Hotel, Pattaya wish you all the best.


Yours Sincerely,




The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing a major building project at the front so the view of the beach road is blocked out but they only work on it in the day so not really a problem.
Excellent breakfast and two evening meals most enjoyable.
Public areas well maintained and pleasant lobby bar and pools.
Although this hotel is not the "new kid on the block" it's situation next to central festival and Hilton makes it a good choice.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Check in was great, got a upgrade to our room for free! Agoda dot com has great rates on this hotel. Hotel looks great (dont know why the person below rights its old and outdated!), location is perfect right beside the Central mall, and just a couple of minutes to Walking street, there is the new night markets out the back too. There very nice, honest people renting beach chairs and selling cold beer across the street.

Breakfast is good, great variety and the yummiest croissants... coffee and tea service could be better is my only complaint.

We didnt eat in the hotel apart from breakfast (sorry hotel owners), but it has a nice lobby bar with decent prices and a decent band.

For transport from BKK airport I recommend this guy (bht 1000 airport to hotel, and 900 for the return) Send him a email he will be there with a sign at the airport.. P.T. Taxi service pattaya, ( search elsewhere for contact info as Tripadvisor wont let me put any helpful info here!)

OK a complaint, my only complaint, it didnt affect our holiday, and it cant be fixed unless you rebuild the hotel... so be prepared. The elevators are small and slow, for a 9 story hotel there are just 2 small elevators that can only realistically hold 4 people each, and they are really really slow in peak times, so plan on 10 minutes of waiting to get to breakfast .

We will be going back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.