We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Natural Park Resort to your Saves list
Natural Park Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Stayed there for two days in August 2009, decided to stay an extra day- they charged us the same discount rate as we'd got on a website rather than the full hotel rate which was nice. Reading the reviews from previous years I'm guessing the hotel has undergone a transformation of sorts- found the cabin we rented to be very clean and had no problems at all. Would stay there again without hesitation. Free wi-fi would have been nice though- the hotel had it but a call to the front desk told me that they couldn't provide a password as it was for the hotel's use only. Trip to the front desk in person got them to change their minds- I only needed it for two minutes to send a work email- but seems if they have the ability to provide internet, it wouldn't harm them to do so. Small touches like that set a place like the Rabbit Resort in a different class- but this is a minor thing. Overall it's worth staying at, especially if you have pets in tow.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    10
    10
    14
See reviews for
25
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

This hotel is right across the road from the beach a large property that seems to go forever. The hotel was maned at all times with freindly helpfull staff. The resturant food was very good the pool was great and the rooms in good order. Although going it was quiet ( currently going through a refit) and I think it will very good when finished. This reveiw is on its current state so may have changed for anyone going after this reveiw.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Køge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

I have never seen anything like this. we should have stayed here for two weeks but left after one. the rooms dont in anyway live up to the pictures on the web page. They are worn down and dirty, and all linnen and towels had spots on them. The pool had a lot of missing and cracked flagstones, some so sharp you could cut your self on them. The breakfast was like going on a safari.... Ants in the butter, flies on the pineapples, and nobody did anything about it!!! The service... if you could get some, was very bad. One would say one thing and another would say another thing!!! so what could you use that for?? The only possitive thing i can say is the garden. Very butifull and well kept.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2007

We stayed / 2 families and 3 kids, at this hotel for 7 days, actually we had it for 14 days, but moved because lack hotel facilities etc.

We moved from 3 junior suites to 3 standard rooms, because they couldn’t provide us rooms together whit our kids. The 3 rooms we then got was better placed, but still in very bad condition

Both the 3 junior suites and the 3 standard rooms was in horrible conditions, the windows and doors can not close properly, the bed and the sheet was not clean, and smell like it hadn’t been changes. Even when we had changes to new one, we found blood on them, which normally indicates that there are bedbugs at the hotel. So we decided to buy our own bed sheets.

We didn’t eat the hotel breakfast because is was more than poor, and had ants in it everywhere.

In all three rooms we had lots of faro ants and cockroach; we bought spray ourselves because the hotel staff wouldn’t help us.

The cleaning is really poor, the toilet and bath is in very bad condition and it’s not possible to have a hot bath, the air-condition is very old and makes a lot of noise.

When nabob takes a shower or other, you can easily hear what is going on. There is a lot of noise around the hotel; we all have big trouble sleeping at night

This hotel is after what we thing in a horrible condition, the staff have no training and the hospitality incl. the facilities are really poor. The staff have there own rules, and it’s not the same.

The swimming pool is in very bad condition and our kids cut themselves at broken stones.

I would not recommend any tourist to stay at this hotel, the pictures you se when you decide to stay at this hotel is from when the hotel was new, so don’t let the pictures fool you, when you decide to stay at this hotel.

The hotel is placed right to the beach – which is only 3-5 meter wide.

The hotel has a nice garden – and that’s really the best I can say about this hotel.

  • Liked — The garden
  • Disliked — Totally lack of all kinds of facilities
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

I wish I’d read the reviews on Trip Advisor before we went – there was long wait at reception then and even longer walk to our room. The room was dirty, smelly, dark and damp. We had a shower (cold dribble of water) and told reception we were going into town to find a decent hotel. Nothing like advertised on the web sites.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2006

February 2006 for 4 days we stay on this hotel.We had a Junior Suite and it was very dirty,it looks like the room had never been cleaned up.We only get new towels ,they never clean up the room.We pay 35oo bath per.night for this so called "junior suite".I will absolutly not recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natural Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Park Resort

Address: 412 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Natural Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Park Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.