We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and long beach and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jomtien Beach

Jomtien Beach
Pattaya, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 42 Attractions in Pattaya
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Nice and long beach and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We like the Jomtien beach and we always walk many kilomenters and stay on sun bed for a short time to enjoy the sea. We not like the sun to much but Jomtien has many big tree so we can sit under the tree in the sand. Also good swiming but must he near water park area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    260
    201
    68
    39
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Littered, but warm sea.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A lot of litter on the beach and in the sea. A lot of people selling goods, but a polite no thank you sends them on their way.
Water lovely and warm.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Apart from the constant beach sellers, it is the best therapy for chilling and simply appreciating the Thai way of weekend holidays!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Much better then the Pattaya Beach, and by better I mean cleaner. If you want an even better beach, take one of the boats to Koh Larn.
And beware of the jetski rentals. Flip the boat and take a picture to be sure they wont try to scam you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Just deck chairs and umbrellas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were told Jomtien beach was much better than Pattaya so booked an apartment there, very disappointed. The beach is very narrow in fact you cannot walk along the beach if the tide is in. Well you can if you want to go between the deckchairs. There are no sunbeds there or in Pattaya. We thought the beach was dirty and the sea uninviting.
We are comparing this with Hua Hin which has a beautiful beach.
We only stayed because we had paid for five days accommodation. We were glad to leave and we are now back in Hua Hin thank goodness.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jomtien Beach also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Jomtien Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jomtien Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.