We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum)

Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum)
Naklua Soi 12, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya, Thailand
038-367229-30 ext. 114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 42 Attractions in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 Reviews
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This has to be one of the most amazing places I have ever visited. No words can ever explain the brilliance of this structure. Just go and make sure you take the speedboat ride to get a different perspective.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    808
    301
    88
    34
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Santuary Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The posters and flyers do not do this place justice, a photo can not do this place justice...seeing is believing and The Sanctuary of Truth must be seen. Beautifully designed, the carvings are just absolutely stunning, every inch of this temple has been hand carved and up-kept thru local hands by using different chisels...its amazing and i was very humbled by the magnificence of this beautiful temple.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An extraordinary creation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

"The magnificence of Heaven created on Earth". That's the way the place promotes itself, and that's not far from the truth. The artwork, the carvings are truly magnificent. Every inch of the temple is decorated, and the images are based on the mythologies of Cambodia, Thailand, China and India. It's a long walk down to the temple but well worth it. Visiting this unique structure was, for me, a memorable and inspiring experience, which I highly recommend to anyone spending time in Pattaya.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I loved this place. It was in my top 3 favorite things I saw or did in Thailand. Beautiful artwork. Great stories. We rode elephants around the castle first, which was wonderful. I highly suggest going here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This sanctuary is simply amazing, i'm usually not into art and i do not consider my artistic at all but the building simply amazing. after visiting this sanctuary, i have booked a flight to cambodia to visit angkor wat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum) also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Bang Lamung, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctuary of Truth (Prasat Sut Ja-Tum), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.