We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are plenty better than here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201/1 Moo 9, Soi 3, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“There are plenty better than here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is an old hotel that as been partially refurbished. The deluxe room I stayed in was contempory and modern in design, flat screen tv, good selection of channels. The usual mini bar and free coffeee/tea facilities. Bathroom a little on the small size but adequate for a short stay, hot water and AC was good. The hotel as a nice pool on the roof top with sea view and pool swim up bar.

Whilst my room was in general very good, the hallways and reception had not been refurbished in the same way. These areas were lacking in air conditioning and the hotel staff rather than having the AC on decided to open the windows which was not adequate. The breakfast selection was poor

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sorry to feel you had a bad experience about the airco in the lobby and our breakfast. With the Sunshine group we have upgraded all rooms into a new design and modern latest facilities, while not increasing the rate to high. Your kind feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Sunshine Hotels and Resorts for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    62
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
9
14
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

we had booked four rooms here from 4 th july to 6th july.The rooms are spacious, ambience is good.The breakfast was nice.But we had issue with the staff at reception here.Basically in one of our rooms i.e. room no 202 tv was not working, ac had problems.there was no tea coffee maker in the room.We had to demand everything from them.Upon checkout the staff at reception demanded laundry bag from us which was originally not placed in the room. On our refusal they literally checked our baggage for that dirty laundry bag as it looked like in our other rooms.When they were unable to find any they said sorry for that.This is the scrap mentality of the staff here who are testing the trustworthiness of the customers for one such disposable bag.I request everyone who book room here to first get facilities and ameneties provided here checked and verified from the staff otherwise they will make u a thief out of this.The lady wearing spectales representing herself as the manager having attitude problem and rude behavior.No where in the other hotels you will experience such incidents.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

These are very good serviced apartments on a quiet (compared to others) street. It is close to the beach and the Big C shopping centre (walking distance). The rooms are big and clean and there's a nice touch with the swimming pool being on the roof. There is some building going on close to hotel but wasn't much of a bother as you don't tend to spend much time in room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floors and facing the Big C as there are bars on the other side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked here with some friends and wanted to try a new hotel having stayed at Flipper in Soi 7 for the past few visits. Sunshine Vista looked fantastic and was quite a bit more expensive than Flipper. We were expecting quite a bit more for our money however this didn't happen.

The actual rooms themselves are big however they could really do with a deep clean. The rooms are cleaned daily however this would seem to be a quick making of the bed and a quick sweep up etc ! . There was some mould in the bathrooms and worst of all there was somebody else's stale milk left in the fridge when we booked in. Clearly the rooms don't seem to be checked and cleaned that thoroughly even when a guest checks out.

Breakfast was OK, aimed more at Thai's or Russians who seem to like this Hotel. Location wise its that little bit too far from the Bar scene of Soi 7, 8 and Walking Street. If you want a quiet peaceful holiday then you may well like the location of this hotel.

The plus point has to be the rooftop pool. Its clean and warm and has plenty of loungers for sunbathing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel has great location very close to the main Pattaya beach area. It was easy to walk around and explore. The one bedroom suite was updated and very modern with kitchenette and flat screen televisions. There was also a balcony with views out to the ocean. Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and attentive. Good choice when staying in Pattaya.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your good review and happy you had a good stay. The whole hotel has had a new design and rennovation the end of 2012, hence some of the bad comments before august 2012. Now all work has been done, new lobby interior, all rooms have been refurbished with the latest design and overal in combination with the location we have many happy customers. Thanks for your support.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved the place with the rooftop swimming pool. Very well located and well maintained property. As the name rightly suggests, its a serviced apartment and not a star hotel, so you cannot expect a star rated service but for a serviced apartment, the service was very good. Food is excellent and well complimented by a good service. The breakfast spread is lavishly huge and food is tasty. The place is conveniently located in soy 3 between the pattaya beach and the Pattaya city main. Its at a walking distance from many major attractions like Alczar, Pompos, Hard Rock etc. They provide you complimentary drops to some of the places like Walking street and other major spots on the beach road. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and I have nothing to complain about

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good Location. Good Property. Though the place is little old but has a good ambience.
Food is very good well complimented by a good service.
Conveniently located in between the pattaya beach as well as alczar show.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a balcony facing the second road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Address: 201/1 Moo 9, Soi 3, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Vista Hotel is also located in Soi 3, Beach Rd., in the heart of Pattaya, only 250 meters from Pattaya beach and only 100 meters away from Big C Superstore (Central Festival Center). It consists of 130 rooms which are 47 Superior, 40 Deluxe, 29 Studios, 8 Executive Studios, 6 Family Suites 1 bed room and 5 Family Suite 2 bed rooms. Please note that our lobby and all interior design and rooms have been renovated in 2012, to offer the best in quality and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Hotel Pattaya
Apartment Pattaya
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.