We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont get a bungalow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park Resort to your Saves list
Green Park Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240/5 Moo 5 Soi Ping Pa, Pattaya City ( North ), Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“dont get a bungalow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

when we where looking for a hotel in pattaya we liked the look of the bungalows at this hotel so we booked it on line on arrivel we where very dissaponted as it looked more like a old garden shed and smelled the same with paint falling of the walls and dead bugs all over the room.
when we complaned thay showed us another that was just as bad.we eventually got a standard room that was cheper but norefund was given .

Room Tip: the standard rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    166
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
46
105
35
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The pool was fantastic it is free form and meanders around an Island and it has a great swim up bar.We stayed in a bungalow which was very nice away from main Hotel blocks.Breakfast was good made you ready for a day of shopping.Pattaya is a busy place at night but during the day it was easier to get around,the Seafood restaurants are everywhere and the food was always great.I think it would be nice if the Hotel had a bar as pool bar is not open later, apart from that all was good the staff were always smiling an helpfull we would stay there again.

Room Tip: The Bungalows were great a wee bit more expensive but nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

pros- pool- amazing, almost all rooms have pool view, close to pattaya beach, health land spa.com[ 2km from hotel --must, must go spa], cabs ready outside the hotel to take you anywhere.

cons- bad service, cant talk proper english, we ordererd room service of thai soup and it had antss in it. horiiible, they replaced it and said they would not charge for it, but when we were checking out they did charge us, and staff said, we dont know what happ bcos someone else was on duty that day,, they made us wait for 30 min and finally cut it off on ur final bill. pretty annoying on the last day, that left us with a bad experience

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. There might be some misunderstanding. Actually we replaced the new soup to the guests after the complaint and the bill for the new soup were waived during the bill paid out session.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Upgraded to a "Superior" room which was so dated with extremely poor furnishings and bathroom. It is also tucked away in the corner of the resort with no views of anything. The reception staff were not at all interested in providing a customer service. They must remember that if we guests did not stay there, they wouldn't have a job. The breakfast is probably the worst breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The pool was excellent and location is good. Just a short walk to the centre of Pattaya.
Overall, not the best experience of staying in a hotel and resort. Having just stayed in an excellent hotel in Bangkok, this was a complete let down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We arrived in the middle of a downpour (there were 6 of us). We had booked 2 separate rooms - one for us and our daughter and another for our 3 sons - but all the reception staff were interested in was trying to upgrade us to a more expensive room. We were happy with what we had booked - we never spend long in the room - but they then told us that our rooms weren't ready anyway. We just went for the upgrade to get into a room. We were then pestered every time we passed reception for the next 2 days for the money for the upgrade and even had notes put under the door ! The room was very dark and the bathroom was very tired. The pool was really nice and probably the best thing about this hotel, although the sunbeds were very tatty with split covers to that they were wet when you layed on them. Do not book breakfast ! It is dreadful. We all went in the first morning and after that it was just me going in for a coffee for the next 9 days. 60 breakfasts paid for and only 6 tried and left on the plate. We went to the 24 hour cafe on the dolphin roundabout for the rest of our stay, which was very good - a nice cup of tea. The location is good being a bit away from the hustle and buslte of Beach Road. If you turn left when you come out of the hotel and walk straight on for about 5 - 10 mins you will come to some steps. At the bottom there is a lovely little beach with a tables for food and drink at a really good price, and you can have a massage or a pedicure. We only found this near the end of our holiday but wish we had found it earlier.
We are going to go to Pattaya again but I dont think we will stay here next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Lovely pool. We enjoyed swimiming. . Staffs were good and courtesious . The breakfast buffet was not elaborate but mangeable. The rooms need little maintenance work
Over all good place and centrally located. For indians couple of Indian restaurant around . so you wont miss home food

Room Tip: Use the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever been too.

Made our honeymoon experience worth it. We were given a ecofriendly cottage made out of bamboo right opposite to swimming pool.

The room was huge with attached toilet and a changing area attached.

The locker wasn't working upon complaint the locker was changed in fraction of minutes.

The room was clean and proper pest control was done.

Pros:

Ambiance is fantastic
Near by to the beach, 5 minutes walk
Takes time to reach the night street
Popular spas near by
The cottages are worth a stay
Swimming pool is large and clean
The Swim bar is fantastic located in the centre of the pool.

Cons:

Breakfast served is bad, no choice for vegetarians

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: 240/5 Moo 5 Soi Ping Pa, Pattaya City ( North ), Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Pattaya
Green Park Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.