We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congenial coffee bar and bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Bistro

Coco's Bistro
143/151-153 Chaiyapruek Road | Jontien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
+66 38 074 675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #297 of 584 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $3 - $33
Cuisines: European, Thai, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Congenial coffee bar and bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This restaurant evolved out of Yorkie's, re-opened as Coco's and after few hiccups soon re-opened again under new management. It was providing good quality British food (amongst other cuisines) as Yorkie's and the new owner has retained the successful British items on the menu. The menu is now quite extensive, representing many different national cuisines, and is good quality but inexpensive. There are a number of discount deals and promotions for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service was good. The staff spoke English well and were attentive without being intrusive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Improving slowly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Knowing that the new owners try to do everything to make it work and make new promotions with very sharp prices, we all guess it take some time to get on the right track with it, menu is complicated to understand and has too many choices, but the set menus are a good choice and have good value for money, quality of the food is reasonable for the price you pay, and the atmosphere in the restaurant is acceptable even you get place mets and paper tissues instead of nice table clothes and napkins, but the staff makes it good by giving lot of attention to the customers, specially when the kitchen does not get the food out on the tables in a short time, as they are not ready with thai food and european food at the same time. Still we all think it will be fine in a few months, as the new owners really try to reorganize all details, the pan cakes are very nice and cheap, make sure when you order a breakfast set, you ask them for nice americano coffee instead of the otherwise standard drip coffee which is not really up to standards. A place to keep an eye on and see which direction it will go, expectations are high, lets give them some months to train cooks and staff. Come back for sure to retry it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Pleasant eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my second visit, the first being a solo night out and I had the cottage pie that was excellent. At that time the whole place was tables, but now they have made a "coffee lounge" are on the right with an entrance directly into it. The doors on the left go into the main restaurant with a variety of tables and chairs...I do like the swivel seat chairs as they are so much easier for us oldies to get in and out of. We browsed the menu and that is a very extensive one from varieties of breakfasts, sandwiches, snacks etc all the way up to main courses and desserts. We all went for Thai food and my Tom Kha was superb...lots of chicken and mushrooms and a good level of spiciness. To follow we had Penang chicken, chicken with garlic and pepper plus stir fried mixed veg this was served with steamed Jasmine rice. The food was good, but they fell down by the addition of two much salt in each dish. Our friends had the Red curry, very good, and beef with oyster sauce...this two had way to much salt levels. This is a great shame as it is a lovely restaurant to sit in and the staff were very attentive and polite. Will I go back...yes...and I will try some more of the Western dishes next time. Prices are reasonable and they open from 07.30-22.00

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

On our recent trip to Pattaya, we were recommended to eat at Coco's bistro, it was just 5 mins walk from the villa that we hired for a week. The food in Coco's was excellent, they served Thai and other food, as we are English, we started each day with an English breakfast, one of our party did not eat Thai food, so Coco's with their large choice of Thai and other food was the perfect place to eat. The staff were always helpful, and Tom and his son went out of their way to help us. Thank you Tom for your help with booking our flights to Chiang Mai.
Denise Wright

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bistro also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Coco's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.