We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOF” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Stay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Stay Hotel to your Saves list
The Stay Hotel
343/20 Moo.10, ___Pattaya Soi.10, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Tahiti
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“BOF”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed 5 days at the Stay Hotel, good location, near the beach, I booked a suite which actually proves a big room, it's disappointing, I would say it is a hotel a little expensive and no soul, just a well located hotel, I do not have much to say, there are other much better hotels,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice hotel in good location. The hotel is modern and new and therefore in good condition. Room is large with large bathroom and balcony. Sofa in lounge and good choice of channels on the flat screen TV. I have also stayed at Sea Me spring which is next door and prefer The Stay even though it is a lower star rating to me it is nicer

Have to go to reception to make an outside phone call, cannot do so from the room which is a pain when on business. Have to get password and ID for wireless for Internet on a daily basis, if they can sort this out then all is perfect

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Got a mixed impression about my stay.
Good points:
New hotel = spotless room, gym equipment working fine
Comfortable bed
Staff generally friendly although not always efficient
Pool on top (8th) floor with nice sea view
Bad points:
Asked for daily room cleaning at 7pm but found room uncleaned on return a few hours later
Only one bath towel in double room
Reception staff insisted on "hotel policy" to charge for late check out at 6pm instead of 5pm, 100% instead of 50% room price...on a Sunday during low season!
No drinking water dispenser in gym
Final impression:
Although this hotel is charging about the same rate (Baht 2k+) as Bangkok's Somerset Hotelg, described issues with room cleaning or check out time show the difference. Is it management quality or is it Pattaya vs. Bangkok which makes the difference?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel that is located near the two main roadways to and from the infamous Walking Street and just yards from the beach. It has a large lobby but just steps from the elevator. The room rates are reasonable enough that I requested the suite. With a mixture of wood floors (living area) and tile floors (bathroom), it has a bit of elegance not seen in the standard hotel room. The tub is long and deep enough to accommodate my six foot tall frame. The shower is a separate tiled walk-in enclosure that includes a Kohler type rainfall shower head with a handheld attachment although I wasn’t real impressed with the water pressure. The toilet is in a similar enclosure as the shower, both of which share a heavy tempered glass sliding wall/door. There is accented lighting throughout including a blue trim lighting in the bathroom area. I didn’t think to ask if it had sanitizing ultra violet properties. The balcony was large enough to accommodate a small table and two chairs, which was perfect to sit and enjoy the ocean view. The room is outfitted with a 40" mounted flat screen TV, micro sound system, couch, dining table, small microwave, refrigerator, safe, walk-in dressing area, excellent AC and electrical outlets everywhere you can think of. The hotel also has a rooftop pool and workout room with both free-weights, machines and treadmill. There is a hotel restaurant off the lobby but I was never there long enough to use it. Aside from the area’s bars and restaurants on top of bars and restaurants everywhere, there’s a small 7-11 type store facing the hotel for snacks and other necessities usually available from the higher priced mini-bar. The hotel has free Internet (wireless and wired) throughout the hotel and two desktop Mac’s available for use in the lobby area. The staff, including the bellhop, were great! There's also a large food court inside an even large mall within walking distance.

Room Tip: Leaving one of the room keys in the room's activation slot will allow you to maintain a comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

i was really excited to stay at the stay hotel because it is a very new hotel. the good: the staff was excellent, always very friendly and helpful, the bed was excellent, however, as someone else noted, they only give you 2 pillows for a huge bed! the waterfall shower was really nice and the room was very quiet. the not so good: for being only a year old the hotel is getting worn quickly. the pool on the roof is nice but quite shallow and it does look like it is older than one year. the fitness center was very good. also, every few days i had a strange odor in the room and when i reported it, the staff did take care of it-i just do not know what it was. something else that was kind of strange is that the doors for the bathroom couls slide open so that it was open to the bedroom! i could not figure that one out. also, it was kind of hard to use the mirror in the bathroom because it was so far away. all in all, i had a nice stay but probably would not stay there again. i will miss the staff because they really wre great.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor room if you want to be close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Having been to Myanmar and Cambodia and stayed in various hotels over the last 3 months We came back to good old Pattaya for the last week of our hols and some good shopping
We always stay at Dynasty Inn on Soi 13 and we had booked in for a couple of nights
We decided we fancied a change of hotel
We came across the Stay Hotel
We looked around and liked what we saw
This is a pretty new hotel and situated in a good location
Prices are roughly 2000 baht for a basic standard room or 3800 baht for a suite
We decided on the standard!!
And spoke to a very helpful receptionist
The hotel was just about full but she was able to offer us a standard for one night and a suite the next night followed by 4 nights in a standard
We decided this was OK
She the asked us for full payment "up front"!!
I stated I wouldn't pay it all
She asked " why not"
And basically told her that I never pay hotels up front in case of the hotel not coming up to scratch and if it didn't I could move on
And if I had paid up front the chances of getting my money back was very slim
I agreed to pay for the first 2 nights and the rest when we left
After speaking to someone on the phone this was agreed
Two days later we turned up
This time a different receptionist who duly went thru all the booking details, then totalled up the costs less the deposit we had paid and then demanded the full balance!!
I explained to her what had been agreed before
She said I must pay the full amount
She would not budge and stated it is company policy to pay in advance!
Annoyed and not prepared to pay up front I then stated that we would only stay for the two days we had paid for
She said OK and didn't seem the least bit interested in losing our further 4 days booking
She then demanded 1000 baht deposit!!
Now I understand about paying a deposit but 1000baht!

Why should anybody pay for accommodation up front???
When you book in they have all your passport and sometimes your c/c details there is no reason to pay up front

They don't give a toss about customers they are only interested in money

So it's nice that I can post of the treatment received

Many good things about this place and i was looking forward to staying the 6 nights but they need to change paying up front policy

I wouldn't stay again on principle

Like I say lots going for it !
But be aware of the greediness

Truey

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is centrally located on Soi 10, with Mikes Shopping Mall on one side and Central Festival Mall to the other. You can easily access both Beach Road and Second Road from this hotel by turning either right or left depending on which road you would like to go to.

The staff were courteous and helpful, and allowed us early check-in without any additional charge. Wi fi is complimentary and the hotel has a roof top pool with an excellent views over Pattaya bay.

The hotel being new and only opened about 6 months back had very modern and large rooms which were clean and comfortable, and bathrooms excellent - very spacious and with the modern rain shower.

The breakfast was not overwhelming but simple and you have the choice of freshly cooked eggs some fresh pastries and unlimited tea / coffee, sausages, bacon and some Thai rice / noodles with chicken / fish gravy.

Overall the hotel was nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stay Hotel

Address: 343/20 Moo.10, ___Pattaya Soi.10, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.