We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for the noisy swimming pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Jomtien Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Jomtien Palace to your Saves list
Grand Jomtien Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 Jomtien Beach Road | Pattaya city, Cholburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Except for the noisy swimming pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed on Grand Jomtien Palace for the second time. They are still good value for money, with a large swimming pool well suited for children. (BUT, please get rid of the loud music with the pool, it is a place we want to relax). Rooms large and nice, breakfast OK. Nice outdoor coffee shop with music for the evenings. Beach just below, and with very friendly caretakers. Location perfect. Internet cost you 1000 bath and did not work well. I ended up using 3BB for 25 bath a week instead. There is also free WIFI in the coffe shop just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    114
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
49
75
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 days. Excellent location with beautiful sea view rooms. Breakfast had a lot choices. Staff was helpful but many could not understand English. No free wifi in the hotel..I have a data plan on my phone...even that did not work properly...that was a little frustrating. Very few vegetarian options in the restaurant. Rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Checked in this hotel on 8 Nov for 2 days. Nice hotel with recent refurnish bathroom. Clean Bath tub too. Room come with balcony. Right infront the beach but far away from shopping area. Breakfast is average. Just hop in taxi truck which bring you straight to Walking Street with only B20 each

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroslavl, Russia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

i been in this hotel for a 7 days. its was good . the bad thing is that iternet was 1000 batt. for a week. i paid that! and internet was not working coz of bad weather! they never back me my money! made me mad. rooms was nice and quiet clean. the food was ok, i used mostly room service which was cheap. location was good and not far from everything. pool was realy good and big! the best so far for 3 stars hotels in ptt.so hotel was ok queit comfy to stay. but i would not be back probably coz of expensive internet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

we stayed about 10 nights ,we are very happy to stay there nice ,clean and very nice staff. very close to the sea and have three nice swimming pools, every room have a balcony nice out side view, big and nice clean rooms, I wish if I travel again to Pattaya I will stay again and again in GRAND JOMTIEN PALACE HOTEL Wich is realy a palace.Thank G J P H.

Room Tip: it is the right place for a good holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Jomtien Palace hotel for 4 nights in a superior double room on the 3rd floor on the rear left hand
wing.The view from the small balcony was of a side street.This room must have had a reburb not too long ago.It was clean,
2 free bottles water daily, mini bar fridge.There is no in room safe,but you get a free lock up box at reception which was
well policed although a little in conveniet.Also the wifi is not free, but I think it was 100 baht per half an hour which
is over the top.The reception was well handled when checking in and out.Right opposite the hotel accross the road is the
beach with plenty of deck chairs in the sun or shade where you can get eats/drinks.A 7/11 etc in both directions a few
mins walk.Tuk tuks running up and down the road both directions every few mins cost 20 baht into Pattaya a 10 min ride
away.The breakfast was buffet with something for everybody,you could eat insde/outside and seemed well run.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

They will not give you a room before 2 PM. Have to pay when you check in, give you one Key card and must deposit 500,- Bath for it, tell you to drop the card in a slot when you leave the hotel. It seems like 90 % of the guests are Russians. The room was large with small badroom,
one tiny soap one shampoo, shower jel, no tooth brush, small fridge, no coffeee maker No safe There is a disco some 100 yards away which goes until 5 AM and you can not open the doors at night with the noise. Breakfast was OK average.
We had an " Ocean Front Room " the hotel sits across from the street and "Beach ", a lousy beach not better maybe worst than the one in Pattaya. some 20 yards wide, dirty sand and dirty water full of 100's of cheap beach chairs for a mile long. I can not understand why anybody could spent their vacation here if it is more than 2 days.In every block are at least 4-5 hole in the wall restaurants, one looked OK but had no soap, no towel no toilet paper in the badroom. But there is a nice small Italien around 300 yards from the hotel with good food, wine and friendly service going towards Hotel Furama, the name might have been "Pizzatina'

Room Tip: "ocean Front"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Jomtien Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jomtien Palace

Address: 356 Jomtien Beach Road | Pattaya city, Cholburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Jomtien Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Jomtien Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jomtien Palace Pattaya
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Jomtien Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.