We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel in North Pattaya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sunshine Garden Resort to your Saves list
Sunshine Garden Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240/3 Moo 5 North Pattaya Circle, Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel in North Pattaya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sunshine Garden is generally offered as a recommended hotel by many travel agents as part of their standard package tours. I hate travelling in group tour (bus), so I booked this hotel on my own and booked airport transfer and sightseeing packages from my Chennai based personal travel planner mypackagetrip.com. This hotel is full of Indians who are coming first time to pattaya, as a result reception is always busy and people ask too many questions and keep them engaged. If you aim is to hang-around late night in night life area then avoid it is located in north Pattaya and 3 km away from famous walking street which is in south Pattaya. Good choice if you are skipping main night life area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    84
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
47
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very good location, beautiful garden and pool.
Room was large and clean, but don´t expect a brand new furniture.
Bed was ok, TV too, table and cupboard ok. Bit old but not damaged.
Bathroom and toilette clean and large (for a single person)
My aircondition was very old and noisy with a water leak.
So do not place your shoes or clothes under the aircondition.
Beware the step to the bathroom, it is quite dangerous.
I would recommend a room renovation and aircondition exchange.
Beautiful garden view from my balcony, the garden is really amazing
You can even see chipmucks climbing on the palms :)
The lobby and restaurant very nice.
Breakfast very good (at least for me).
The staff was really very kind and helpfull.
Mostly russian clients there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There is hardly anything positive to write about this hotel. But plenty of negatives..

I was here in the month of June 2013 with my Wife,The only thing I can remark on, is its location..You can walk to the beach area or get a ride for only 10Baht just a few steps away. Close to the beach area. Sadly, I really wanted to kick myself.

Breakfast was good as a vegetarian I had little choice to eat but otherwise it should be okay.... The most important part was I found "Mumbai Magic" an Indian food restaurant nearby to the hotel.

The toilet and shower area cleanliness was definitely not satisfactory. The shower curtain was obviously never cleaned at all as it was all slimy on the inside when you tried to pull it. I just couldn't feel comfortable staying there.

The most disappointing part was the internet is on charge "In Today's World of technology".

I even found a lizard in my room & Even blanket in the room was torn ed out....

What a disappointment????

Room Tip: Please select room near to reception!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was a little worried about this hotel after reading some reviews on here, but I must say it really exceeded my expectations. The hotel is set out really nice in beautiful grounds, the rooms are big and comfortable and the staff I found very friendly and helpful and were always keen to assist us right away with our requests. The location was great, right near the beach and there is loads to do in the area and you can escape to nearby islands for the day too. Pattaya beach is stunning and its so close to Bangkok you can get the best of both worlds in just a week holiday. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was there for 2 days with my wife and kid. An average resort. Our room A/C was not cooling that good. the swimming pool is nice, the reception staff are friendly but do not speak english that well. Breakfast was also average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The place is very good in terms of location and accessibility. The beach and many other major attractions are within walking distance or can be reached within 10 mins from tuk-tuk. The rooms are big and spacious. These are the only plus points about this place.

The biggest negatives are the horrible attitude of the staff and the food. The staff is outright impolite and forget about greeting you, the do not even have the manners to greet you back when you wish them. I greeted many of them with a "Hello" or "Good Morning" none of them even bothered to respond. However found the cleaning staff to be a complete contrast, they were humble and polite, and even though they had a language constraint (they were not fluent in english) they understood our requests and helped us promptly. Despite an advance request for a pool facing room (and a full advance payment), we were not giving one, and the room allotted to us was at the far end of the lobby. And the time of check-in they flatly refused to show us / provide us with any other room option. Both the check-in and check-out was very slow and handled very inefficiently.

Although almost half the guests staying there were Indian and many of them were pure vegetarians, the breakfast hardly had 1-2 veg options. And hotel staff did not make any attempt to make arrangements for them.

In contrast the hotel seemed to bending backwards to please other non-Indian guests and seemed to have a very strong bias based on skin colour.

So I would suggest to look for other options and totally avoid this place.

Room Tip: Request for a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had many questions in my mind:
1) Nobody taught the staff to smile. All of them were in big tensions I suppose. full of temper???
2) The architecture of the hotel is the WORST one i have seen till date. The buildings were Dark, some of the huts were like u r sitting in a jungle. Untidy surroundings.
3) Intercom Facility was provided but did not work. so u wud hv to go the reception again and again.
4) You can't expect any kind of co-operation from the staff. Since we had made the bookings online. We had to saty in the room alloted by them in advance. We could not make any selection.
Last but not the least its not worth any star... Not even 1... PLeasssssse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Garden Resort

Address: 240/3 Moo 5 North Pattaya Circle, Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Garden Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunshine Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Garden Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Garden Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.