We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuff, rats on the pool area and pool restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly stuff, rats on the pool area and pool restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel stuff was very friendly and the atmosphere in the hotel cool. Music they played was great, we also like to hear music on the pool area and in this hotel they played it. When eating lunch on the poolside, there were four rats (!) running under the table and one jumped on our food! Hotel staff handled this episode extra well. Were were offered new food and some glasses wine. When we checked out they even returned the money back. Really good service indeed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony. On our deluxe room there was not balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Ms.Iiris,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya. We are most concerned with pest control and sometimes it is difficult to 'fence in' the outdoor areas. We have a prevention program in place but clearly we will need to reinforce it.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I am happy that my colleagues followed up in a good manner and I'll be sure to share this positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your views, and should you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, please be so kind as to let me know.

All the best.
Jorge Carlos Smith
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    306
    87
    21
    17
See reviews for
203
236
61
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya again for our family outing. This hotel is always our destination paradise of all occasion. We love the activities at the pool, our kids suite is always our selection. My kids really crazy of thier own suite. They have their own bathrobes, private bathroom and games. Would reccommend to all family with kids, worth for money. Service staff is always out of thier way to serve us. Polite and friendly, compare to other 5 or 6 star we experienced, Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya is better. We reccommend Pizzeria, my kids really like Pizza there, especially ' Margarita Pizza' is Superb.... We will defenitely Come Back for our next vacation.

Room Tip: Try the kids suite and ' kids wanna Rock promotion!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skedsmokorset (Oslo), Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I arranged a Group meeting at Hard Rock Hotel from march 21-27 2013, including internal meetings at hotel and external transportation to my suppliers in Rayong ang Bang Na area + social trip to Ko Larn Island and nice team dinner by the pool before we go back to each country. I would say that all parts of the arrangement went as planned if not better, and the people there is very helpful and do all they can to make your stay and business event as good as possible, a special thank to "Tina" who handled all for me, and i can for sure recommend her to other who will have similar arrangements too. All feedback from my managers in Europe and Asia that goes with me here vas very good and if possible we will of course use this hotel again for similar events. I also used Hard Rock Hotel as my business hotel for ordinary stays, and can also recommend it for others. The rooms is very nice especially now after refurbish and car parking is easy in front of hotel and the safety is the best ever of any Pattaya hotel. Location is great, just 10 min walk to Central Festival for shopping, and to Bangkok it takes only 1,5 hr. by car.. My best recommendations for this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay in Kings Club, Breakfast is included and the other benefits you get with use of lounge and bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and conference (the hotel had excellent conference facilities) and I really liked it. The staff is great, all areas are clean and very nice decorated, the rooms are also just great. Pool and gym very nice, food also nice but a little pricy. I didn't see any show or anything so I don't know the quality there.

The location, and Pattaya in general is quite without charm. No good beach, uncomfortable nightlife. So in that aspect I do not think I will be coming back. But the hotel as such was great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Been there for meeting, nice hotel with friendly staffs. I like the special check-in at floor 10. Food is good. Beautiful swimming pool. That's a pity that there is no private beach.

The room is clean and tidy, but rather small. If the staffs can be quicker, it will be great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having stay here for 6 times, e really enjoy our stay. Always first impression from the start till the end of our trip. Authentic staff and friendliness from the front to the housekeeping. We were upgraded to sea view. Staffs remember us as we are regular guest. The service is excellent, the food is great, the pool activities are the most Funtastic. Love the comfy bed always, room is clean and modern ( we love it ) hope to come back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Second visit to Pattaya - usually a regular to Phuket. Stayed 10 days in February. Service here is excellent to say least - front counter staff all seem to command a good knowledge of english language and are "hip "in style of communication. Hotel amenties cater for all ages and a lot of pool activities dedicated to younger visitors. Well located to beach but a taxi or tuk tuk to better entertainment areas south of hotel. Rooms good but recent refurbishment has largened room by removing balconies on most rooms so be aware here if your are like us and love a balconey.
Beaches are clean and shopping value for money good due to competition. the infamous Walking Steeet has undergone a change and now virtually nothing but Go Go clubs - not worth the time. Hotel good value for money and recommended.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have a balconey. Breakfast can be part of package but many value for money restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.