We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst reception staff i have ever come across” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Pattaya to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Pattaya
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240/2 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst reception staff i have ever come across”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel, lovely, food good, clean hotel, I stayed in the club for 21 nights, I got the worst view of the garden, considering we were there for a long time you would think they would give us a better sea view !!!

Could not believe how rude reception staff were, never a good morning ! in the CLUB LOUNGE !!! every morning at 6.30am we would go fir a run, they would ignore us ! shocked shocked shocked !!!
I complained down stairs.............NOTHING WAS DONE, never waste my money again. 9 year I been going to Thailand never had rude staff................. ruined our hoi day

Serving tea they treat the Thai guest like royalty !!!! had no time for us !! for the management who read this I was in room 835 from 20 th dec to 9 th jan, YOU REALLY NEED TO TEACH YOUR STAFF BASIC MANNERS, OVER PRICED FOR BAD SERVICE !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Raffy,

Many thanks for your posting your comments regarding your recent stay on our page. I am sad to read that the service at our Club Lounge was not up to your expectation. I have taken note of all the points highlighted and would like to sincerely apologise for our shortcomings. I do regret that we did not get the opportunity to make it all right during the time of your stay with us. Appropriate corrective action for improvement including re-training of all staff concerned will take place immediately. I look forward to welcoming you back again and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    270
    94
    39
    12
See reviews for
186
363
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were here for one night and very appreciated the services. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. There were 2 big swimming pool and private beach which was very special in Pattaya area. Sunset view was very nice and romantic.
If breakfast did not include in your booking, I would recommend to have breakfast here. There were variety of food, including Thai, American, Continental, and more, it was ฿720 and opened 6.30 to 10.30. The staff were friendly and professional. I was enjoyed staying here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Annie,

Many thanks for your kind review and comments. It is very much apprecited.
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Really beautiful property and well located. Huge property with excellent landscaping and facilities. Excellent rooms and the staff is very courteous and helpful. The spa is excellent though a bit expensive. The hotel is priced on the higher side but it is worth every penny spent. A quiet and heavenly place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Ramy,

Thank you so much for your appreciative words and it makes all of us extremely happy and needless to say, most proud to receive compliments from satisfied customer as we strive to consistently meet or exceed their expectations.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hotel Location is good.
Good rooms and good property.
Polite and Helpful Staff....
Went with Friends didn't take breakfast which was included in the package so they gave us discount on the Food we ordered in room.
Staff always ready to help.

Room Tip: Ask for room which faces the poll as well as the Sea, good view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments, we appreciate it very much !
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had a memorable stay.

Together with the Team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel with built in gardens, spa, tailor, gift shops and restaurants to choose from. The Superior Room we stayed in was plush and modern with all the amenities you need. It even had a speaker in the ceiling so you could hear the TV in the bathroom! The room had a great view of more gardens and was close to the sea. Due to the tropical nature of these gardens, the toads / frogs croaking can be a bit noisy at night, but don't let that put you off. Our stay included breakfast, which was out of this world. Lots of choice that catered for all tastes.
Top tip. Not all the prices stated are what you pay. For instance, if you want afternoon tea, please remember to add a service charge and Vat to the price shown and even ask before buying. This way of labelling prices caused some confusion and some crossed words.
Top tip. Ask your rep for recommendations for restaurants and eat out at night in Pattaya. The restaurants in the hotel are plush and empty because they are very very expensive! There is plenty of choice on the promenade. We found a good italian/Thai restaurant. Be warned Thai food is delicious, but can be very very hot. Not good when your clothes are sticking to you because of the heat. Another top top, eat indoors as it's air conditioned. Not as romantic as eating outside, but a lot lot cooler.
If you are going to Pattaya as a couple, 7-10 days is enough. You will see some sights at night, but don't worry. It's all pretty safe. The Walking Street makes the Red Light area in Amsterdam look like Disneyland and is not ideal for couples in the evenings as it can may leave you feeling a bit uncomfortable.
Overall, the hotel was great and it was a very relaxing stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view as this avoids rooms facing the main road. If feeling rich, as for a Premier R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review and recommendation. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us again. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive compliments on our location, garden, breakfast, restaurants and room.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is an A Hotel.

Great location - easy to reach any popular areas of the city.

Amazing room - the sea view room is super!

Excellent service - all staff are quite helpful and polite.

If there's one thing need to mention - the breakfast. The restaurant was half open during my visit time, food were a little cold.

Will definitely come back someday.

Room Tip: Not to familiar with its floor chart, but any rooms with sea view are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your kind review, comments and recommendation. It is very much appreciated ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have taken note of your point regarding breakfast food and will definitely look into it for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A first class hotel , in a great location , the staff are excellent , great service , we stayed three nights, our room was really nice . We enjoyed the breakfast , everything fresh . There are great seafood restaurants on the each front , all reasonably Priced , the restaurant in the hotel was good value too , reccommended .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our location, service, food and restaurant. On behalf of all the team, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues.It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu for lunch and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best Italian cuisine is served and the most famous weekend dining in town (Saturday Night BBQ Buffet) is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs and the Jim Thompson, tailor shop and jewelry store are also worth a visit.These perfectly complement the 457 Deluxe and the new Club and Club Grand Rooms and Suites of the environmentally-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.