We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whislte stop tour of Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free upgrade and 20% off
Ranked #17 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,530 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Whislte stop tour of Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

I stayed in the Amari Orchid for the first time this May - and was really impressed. We stayed in the Tower part of the hotel and the rooms were stunning - with a marvelous view. I could not praise it enough and will certainly head back there when in Pattaya.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    485
    129
    47
    29
See reviews for
298
460
118
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Amari Orchid is a very good Pattaya hotel with good clean rooms ( we stayed in the Garden Wing), a lovely pool and poolside, ideally located for families with children. The staff are good though i feel their English language skills can be improved, specially at front desk. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Liked — The hotel and its surroundings (pooside, lobby)
  • Disliked — Check in experience
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, Orissa, india
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We were a group of 25 friends and ctayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were excellent, having bath tubs in the rooms itself ! The F and B staff arranged an excellent buffet on one of the nights where is seafood quality was awesome. The staff were helpful and friendly. The beach is a one minute walk across the boat and one can take a sppedboat to Coral Island where beach sports is available in plenty.

  • Liked — Bath tub in the room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We moved to the Amari after a poor stay at the Aisawan resort and spa.We booked a tower room and were upgraded to s stunning junior suite Amari website pictures do not do the hotel justice.
The pool complex is stunning poolside staff are very attentive without being intrusive,The common areas are well appointed and very clean.
All food at the hotel is excellent from the breakfast buffet to room service and Henry J Beans it may be slightly more expensive than other areas but the quality exceeds the price paid.
The room itself was wonderful panoramic views of Pattaya really comfy bed fantastic shoer and tub. nice big tv DVD player also good movie channels and UK sports.
Our fith visit to Thailand and this hotel is the standard you have to expect this is how good a hotel in Pattaya can be.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I had booked a room for two ...my colleague however missed his flight and i went ahead alone..as we had work to finish....the reception girls were aweful..they did not speak or understand proper english...on knowing i was alone i was alloted a Garden wing room..which i had not opted for....i wanted to stay in Amari because of the Ocean tower..my agent had charged me more for that..despite my protest they said single rooms were only available in the Garden wing which was not true....and i had booked a room for two..i felt truly cheated..they did not listen and gave me a far away room without a proper view as well as on the top floor ...this wing does not have any lift so everytime one has to walk till the far corner of the property...i have stayed at Amari properties...like Coral beach resort ,Boulevard,atrium,watergate..but have never encountered such stupid receptionists above that they had the audacity to inform me on check in itself that if i bring a girl in i will be charged for that..without knowing that i was not even thinking about that how about if I had made a friend with someone..and not pick up a girl from the streets..although i was not interested in that kind of stuff, yet they kept on insisting..it was wrong not all guests are same...The property is good but not the staff..they did not have cheese in the breakfast on asking it they said i will be charged as it was not allowed..how ridiculous....pls teach them or send them to other Amari properties to learn...and tell your reception to learn to behave with guests not be rude with them...the worst experience so far in any of the Amari properties....i never prefered other hotels but after Pattaya me and my friends who were planning to go there on holiday have changed ...our plans we rather stay somewhere else then face wrong treatment.......

  • Liked — the property was good and location peaceful
  • Disliked — reception staff
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Very nice rooms and atmosphere. Outmost professional, friendly and helpful staff, one of the better hotels I have visited,

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We stayed here for 9 days and it was the best hotel by far. Service was impeccable. We had a look at so many hotels on net and lucky we didnt book them because half of the city stinks. Me and my wife really enjoyed the time.

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.