We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Save Saved
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% off Now!
Ranked #14 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Night staff are rude towards female Thai guests. If your girlfriend or wife is Thai the night staff appear rude and believe they are hookers. This attitude must change.

The staff at the poolside are amazing. Friendly and do a great job.

If you like loud, aggressive and annoying Indian and Arab people this hotel is perfect for you during off peak season.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Yeaorno,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay. My apologies for any inconvenience caused to you or anyone you were with when returning to the Hotel in the evening. We do have Hotel access procedures in place for the security of guests and by no means do we intend to offend anyone and I would like to sincerely apologise if this was the case.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the pool staff. I will be sure to pass your comments onto them.

We do hope to see you on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    811
    458
    121
    46
    26
See reviews for
284
443
107
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were 5 girls and was on a relaxed holiday. The plus points in this hotel was the food and we loved the pools. Our rooms were in the resort and not on the tower and they were very comfortable and nice. The lobby is spacious and well laid out. The lobby has free wi-fi. But i think due to the proximity of our rooms to the lobby, we could access the wi-fi easily.

Overall during our stay in Thailand both in Pattaya and Bangkok, we found that the Thai people (for some reason - the women) were quite rude. However, the service of the staff here at Orchard and also at Amari Boulevard (Bangkok) was splendid. A much-needed relief for us girls. Hoping to visit next with my husband...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed at the Amari Orchid Pattaya over 5 times this year and I look forward to every visit. The hotel and staff are wonderful and provide impeccable service. The hotel has a separate lap pool that is great for exercise or for guests that want more relaxing downtime by the pool. Mantra Restaurant is superb. I have eaten there on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: The ocean views in the Ocean Tower have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel's room is so clean and modern (ocean tower wing), variety of choice for breakfast and location of hotel is excellent not too far from walking street. We will return back to stay here for our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in the garden wing on room only basis.the room was spotless and a big comfy bed, what else do you need. The grounds were beautiful and pools great the staff very helpful especially the pool staff. The location was at the quite end of pattaya beach, a 15minute walk to walking street, or a tuk tuk 10thb each.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed in family suite in newer tower. Room was not particularly clean nor in good condition ie walls marked and scuffed, shower area discoloured.
Pool area, breakfast restaurant and staff very good. Location is convenient.
Good kids club but charges 80thb per child per hour.
Mantra restaurant very good / looks fantastic, great food from extensive menu, excellent service.
Ps small kids go to centara mirage (pools and slides keep kids busy all day)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear SarSar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have discussed your comments with the Director of Housekeeping and apologise your room did not meet your expectations in terms of maintenance and cleanliness.

I was please to read your comments regarding our Kids Cave and am delighted you had an amazing experience in Mantra restaurant and bar.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the garden wing in a deluxe garden room and our stay was just wonderful. The room was very comfortable, well designed and a really comfy bed the only problem I could find would be the pillows as I would prefer firmer ones but hey that's my preference. The staff was very helpful and the free internet in the public areas was a great addition. Great location this hotel has everything for a stay in pattaya i would not hesitate to stay here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.