We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Save Saved
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% off Now!
Ranked #14 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had a fantastic experience with Hilton Phuket and when I landed at Amari Orchid towers, my expectations were soaring sky high and believe me the resort just took my breath away....it's a epitome of luxury with lot of water sports and extremely courteous staff...the only reason I give it 5 stars is not because of the quality of stay, which was unmatched and brilliant experience but the way the entire pricing is stuctured, I was told only after check in that the room rate does not includes breakfast, now anybody has to be really out of senses to book a room without breakfast, infact Amari should never have this option as the booking agents misled the travelers by showing lower charges, secondly if you ask for drinking water, the hotel says its chargeable, now this is absurd as drinking water is basic requirement, thirdly they impose a formal dress code at the time of dinner and I thought its supposed to be resort, fourthly the restaurant expects the guests to make reservation in advance, now imagine you come at 8 PM, check in restaurant for a dinner and you are turned down because of your causal dress or lack of reservation....if the management just takes cares of these minor irritants, I think this resort will be unbeatable in terms of luxury....

Room Tip: book the occean tower not the garden wing and try to book executive floor as the happy hour between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ge0gi0,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that the resort took your breath away and you found the staff extremely courteous.

I do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced whilst staying. Our room only and breakfast inclusive accommodation options were created based on feedback we have received from many of our guests and hospitality partners requesting to have the choice. If you feel you were misled by your booking agent, I encourage you to contact them for an explanation.

We have 3 restaurants with Mantra Restaurant & Bar being our signature. Due to its popularity we always recommend reservations be made in advance to avoid disappointment. We would never turn anyone away without a reservation if there was a table available. We also have a dress code for Mantra as we wish to create a an atmosphere to complement the menu and the restaurant surrounds. We offer bottled and imported water, which is chargeable, however filtered water is available complimentary on request. Again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Our Essence All Day Dining and Tavern by the Sea restaurants do not have a dress code and reservations are less essential.

We do hope to see you again on your next visit and thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    812
    458
    121
    46
    26
See reviews for
284
444
107
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at Amari for couple nights. It was great, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great, we enjoyed it very much. The service was excellent and met our expectation. We definitely come back to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoham, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The only problem (if you can call it a problem) is the location of the hotel.
It's on the north beach of the city and a bit far from the center of the action.
But - if you are looking for a more quiet and relaxed area to be in then this is the hotel for you.

We have booked two rooms in the Garden Wing and get upgraded to the Ocean Tower for free.
We got two large beautiful rooms facing the beach and the sea.
Clean and well decorated with plenty of light and a huge bed. A bathtub hides behind the bed and a separate shower. A toilet with a window to the view and an all wall counter for the sink and mirror.

The large variety of food at breakfast will suit anyone. All is fresh and tasty.
Beautiful garden and pool with many things and activities around the pool.

Room Tip: If possible - High floor on the Ocean Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during June 2012 for 1N/2D.

We checked in to the hotel at around 11 AM... We were greeted at the reception... Our booking was at the garden wing... We were told that we have been upgraded to their ocean tower wing... then we were taken to the ocean wing in the buggy (golf cart)... Ocean wing tower was excellent... The reception area was too good... We were greeted at the reception... the check-in process was real quick... we were 3 adults and they told that they can give us a room with 2 separate beds with an additional bed, if we wait till 2 pm... Since we had to go out for sight seeing, we told that them whatever available should be fine and we got a twin bed with an additional bed... The room was neat and clean... nice interiors.. room service was great...

The hotel is close to the walking street, which is the center for entertainment & night-life... Walking street is walkable distance from the hotel...

Hotel is located on the Pattaya Beach Road.. Beach is across the hotel... you can take a stroll to the walking street...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for two weeks at the beginning of September, it is such a lovely hotel with nice grounds and two very nice pools. The staff were lovely and helped us out with any questions we had. We were apparently in the most basic room yet it was very nice, cleaned daily, with views out over the pools. Food was a little bit pricey compared to buying it out in Pattaya but the noodle soup sold by the pool was soo good. The hotel is located at the other end of the beach from Walking Street but this means it avoids the noise and it only costs 10baht (around 20p) to get a ride down to the other end.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden tower but were told by other guests that rooms in the ocean tower were a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Cassie L,

Thank you for your review and detailing your experience at the Hotel. I am pleased you loved the pools, the service and particularly the noodle soup from the Noodle Cart.

The Ocean Tower is newer than the Garden Wing, therefore some of our guests prefer the modern style compared to the older charm of the Garden Wing.

I am glad the location also suited you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is seperated from the beach by a small road, which is though driven on very frequently. The beach itself is not worth seeing, if you go to Thailand for diving and the beach better go to an island far off the mainland.

The hotel staff are very polite, the room was serviced well, the breakfast was always good.

One pool was closed during our time there, which was disappointing, as you always expect to have all facilities open for your use, but otherwise there was not much to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the service and facilities of the property.

It's a shame our location and the beach did not suit your diving needs and I also apologise for the inconvenience caused by our pool repairs being carried out whilst you were here.

We hope you will return to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I think it is value for Money.

The location: It is near to beach , market, bars, Tiffany show and massage parlors
Services: Staff is very friendly. They arranged a complimentary cake for our Honeymoon.
Ambience: The building is old but they have maintained it quite well. There was a good music played in lounge area in evening. Excelent pool and garden.
Breakfast: Nice, they have all cousines

I stayed for 4 nights in garden wing and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Any room facing Pool and should be on Ground of First floor as they dont have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.