We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfecto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Udaipur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A perfecto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 days , choose for a room in the towers rather than garden room , check in was smooth breakfast was sumptuous , overall a decent stay with no hiccups , courteous staff and friendly service made our stay memorable .

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear MayankSarupria,

Thank you for your comments from your recent 4 night stay. Good to read the check in was smooth, breakfast was sumptuous and overall all aspects of your stay went well, particularly the friendly service of the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    510
    139
    48
    33
See reviews for
314
482
121
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon india
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

checked in on 16 th june with 3 rooms booking welcome drink offered then check in process although i requested earlier for all three room on same floor and near each other only one room was ready and for other two rooms we waited for almost two hours this was the only minus point other wise execllent property staff all the way come to help you perfect location we enjoyed our three nights stay in this beautifull resort we stayed in tower wing 15th floor wonderfull view from our room on pool ,sea and city every thing close by perfect place to stay

Room Tip: tower wing rooms with higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mukulsagarvasishta,

Thank you for your review and I was happy to read that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us and were able to take in the wonderful view from your Ocean Tower room and overall found it a perfect place to stay.

I do apologise for the inconvenience in waiting for two of your rooms on your arrival.

We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed a week on the Amari and quite thankful we had a room in the Towers, the Garden room did not look great with no balconies and no view. Some main pointers;

Hotel;
- All Tower rooms have a balcony BUT they are tiny, enough only for 1 chair and table!
- Swimming pool area superb, ample beds (in low season)
- Food & drink very expensive though.
- Room service good and staff very friendly.
- Aircom works well and beds massive and comfortable
- Location is good in that it is at one end of Pattaya beach road, the quiet end.
- About 30 mins walk to Walking Street.
- Some nice places to eat but on Pattaya beach but surprisingly expensive. Better and cheaper food further away from the beach.

Resort;
- Horrendous, not really targeted at couples, it has a few saving graces but not many although we did not venture too far out of the Pattaya 1 & 2 roads (Road 1 goes along the beach, road 2 runs parallel about 100 meters inland, both one way).
- beach is packed with umbrella and deck chairs serving drinks. A pleasant place to spend the late afternoon (after 4) until sunset enjoying the view and having a few beers. Deck chairs cost 30 bahts.
- Walking Street worth a visit just to people watch and have a few beers/ cocktails but expensive. All a bit commercial and too seedy and very much targeted at single men looking for fun.
- For the rainy season we had superb weather but perhaps we were lucky, only one rain shower.
- We took a diving trip but that was not very good, nothing to see but sand and coral, save your money .
- Took a trip to the island which turned out to be a smaller Pattaya, packed with shops and umbrella bars. Luckily a short walk from the ferry pier will take one to a more secluded beach away from the crowds.
- Pattaya seems to be full of Russian (in small groups) and Japanese (in massive crowds). The single men mainly Indians and Germans.
- So much rubbish for sale, shops selling identical things, not sure how they make any money.

Overall it was bit of a wasted week in Pattaya, there are far nicer placed to spend a Thai holiday.

Room Tip: If you want to shop it is worth going to Mikes Mall or the Tesco shops, they have everything with ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in the hotel during our offsite in Pattaya in mid June. The first impression was very poor as the checkin took a hell lot of time. Though few of us reached the hotel early at 9.30 AM but we were not allowed to checkin as the reception claimed the rooms were not empty, however after repitative request to ask them to call the duty manager,we almost met 5 people claiming them selves as duty manager and everyone came with thier own excuse of not letting us an early checkin and we were really irritated with thier insentivity and poor attitude towards us. My company had booked almost 30 rooms and it was surprising to know not even 1 room was vacant for early checkin even though we saw many families in front of us checking out and also couple of self proclaimed duty managers told us that hotel is actually not running at 100% occupency. The most shocking part was when the whole team finally reached from other parts of my country (India),within 10 mins at around 1.30 PM all room keys were handed over.Though the room was nice, but the toiletories were incomplete and also the television did not have many english channels. Even when I requested a wake up alarm for the next morning, the same was not done.The buffet breakfast was nice but staff was not prompt in providing tea/milk even after telling them 2-3 times. My table had small ants all across it because of which i had to switch my tables also.Unfortunately this was my office trip else personally I would have never stayed in the hotel. I would request people to stick with global chains of hotels like hilton/holiday inn etc as the same is bound to have better service and empathy towards their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear AseemAgr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry you did not find your overall experience up to expectation.

I have investigated the issue with your room not being available until the afternoon. Indeed our occupancy on 13 June, the night prior to your arrival, was 95.6% although we do have a policy that if rooms are clean and available, to issue the keys to guests who are waiting. The organiser from your company had requested all room keys be handed to them for distribution which was what we followed.

Thanks for your kind comments regarding the breakfast buffet being nice, yet I do apologise that the service was not as prompt as it should have been and that you were forced to move tables due to the presence of ants. I have discussed your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and Food & Beverage Manager for further follow up and action.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you may choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We paid for three nights here included in our flights which I thought was a nice treat from my parents. When we got there it was rather late and the hotel staff were fabulous. They immediately changed the double bed into two singles as I was sharing with my brother and couldn't of been any more pleasant. I was expecting a balcony though and was a bit gutted when I found they didn't have one. The window was also rather small so I kind of seem enclosed.. The beds were super comfy and I had a really good nights sleep and the two pools were also fabulous. Had to pay for wifi which I thought was sort of a standard thing in hotels now, although you could get it free if you sat in the lobby, which wasn't great at night because I got attacked by Mosquitos! Overall, good stay, lovely people but would just like a few more essentials

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lfearn,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and am pleased that overall your stay was good, the staff lovely, the pools fabulous and the bed comfortable.

If you have a chance to visit us again in the future, we do have room types with balconies that can be booked in advance.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rooms very comfortable and nicely appointed.
Great location & great views.
Restaurants all good quality , good food reasonable prices
Club lounge 19th floor, friendly comfortable with a good selection.
Staff - typical Thai, service is friendly , professional, excellent
Gym & spa excellent too.
Pools are large with plenty of seating, however they also present the one downside to this hotel. Nothing wrong with the pools themselves, however being modern times a smoking and non smoking area really is missing. I cannot count how many times I had to move because someone sat next to me and started smoking.

I rate this hotel 9 out of 10. Give me a smoke free area poolside and its 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mick D,

Thanks for your review and it was nice to meet you in the Horizon Club during your stay.

I appreciate your feedback and am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with exception of the smoking at the pools. I take your comments on board and will discuss what options we may have available to minimise the impact on our non smoking guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I and my husband stayed in Garden Wing of Amari Orchid at the Ground Floor. The room was clean, had very comfortable beds and pillows, had a TV, tea,coffee maker, mini-bar and had a fruit basket. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries and had a bathtub.
One of the best part of our stay was to enjoy its well-spread open areas, an amazing and large swimming pool with a Jacuzzi, wonderful gardens with walk-ins which become well-lit in nights. There was a buffet breakfast with a lot of varieties. They have 2-3 restaurants where one can have meals. Mantra was the most popular and food was amazing but was expensive. So we also ate at various restaurants near the hotel such as on the beach road and near the dolphin roundabout. The hotel has a spa. But we preferred having massages at Thai massage parlours located nearby and everywhere. The thai foot and back massage was so relaxinggg.
The hotel is located at just a 1-minute walk from the beach but is not near to the walking street. it took us 10 minutes is a taxi. There were number of taxis available just outside the hotel for 10 baht for each person. The beach was however rocky with muddy waters.
The staff is very courteous, spoke good English. They have a travel desk which arranges for a variety of tours at different prices. We picked up a tour to Coral Islands on one day and trip to Sriracha Tiger Zoo the other day. The trip to Coral islands also includes para-sailing and under water sea-walking. Coral Island has crystal clean green water-white sand beaches. The lunch was also included in the Coral Island trip. They gave a choice of food to choose from Thai and Indian.
Overall, we absolutely loved our stay. It was our most relaxing and rejuvenating trip so far.

Room Tip: In a Garden Wing, choose a room on the ground floor as there is no lift. They have four floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.