We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and customer friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 394 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean and customer friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the garden wing of Amari Orchid. Our initial trip to stay here was postponed due to the floods in Nov 2011.Our booking was paid in advance and when we spoke to the manager, he accepted to give us the same offer and the option to reschedule our trip within the next year. The staff were very helpful and friendly through out the stay. Although their English wasn't that great we could still manage to communicate.
Their breakfast buffet was extensive and tasted quite good. The free dinner they offered at their restaurant near the beach wasn't that good. Our room didn't have much of a view since we could only get a room in the ground floor. But the hotel is located right across the beach.
We would definitely go back here for our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Divya S,

Thanks for your taking the time to review your recent visit and I am delighted you were able to enjoy your stay with us after having to postpone due to the floods in 2011.

I am disappointed you didn't enjoy your dinner and will pass this feedback onto our chef.

Please let me know when you are returning and I will be sure to allocate a room on a higher floor.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    532
    146
    49
    33
See reviews for
330
500
125
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to Pattaya for a two day break after my business in bangkok. This is my 3rd stay at Amari Orchid Pattaya since I visited Pattaya.

Booked into a enjoyable suite stay at the ocean tower where the magnificent view of the ocean was right in-front of my bedroom. Had welcome champaign and chocolates by the management and I would like to particularly thank the staff at the executive horizon floor for making my stay a relaxed and memorable one.

Suite room - Large, clean and with magnificent view of the ocean

Breakfast and evening cocktails at the horizon club lounge were delicious and with many varieties

Location - easy accessible to shopping malls via taxi or walking

Staff - warm, friendly but not many can speak good English.

Breeze spa - good massage and facial services at reasonable good rate for hotel guest!

A must stay hotel when visit Pattaya!

Dr. E. Chow

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Dr Chow,

Your kind comments regarding your recent stay, your Breeze Spa experience and the level of service you received from our Horizon Club staff are greatly appreciated.

I know the team pride themselves on delivering memorable experiences and I am delighted that this was the case.

We do have English language training programmes in place at the Hotel and we will continue to strive for a better standard across all areas of the Hotel.

Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

we spent 4days at Amari oceon tower i.We chose Ocean towers wing as it is realtively new ,as compared to Amari Orchid and its higher floors give a fantastic view of the oceon.as compared to other wing which overllooks the gardens and pools.
The property is good ,located at the relatively qieter end of the beach road and yet close to all the action.
The unique part of the room ( which may not be liked by some,especially those with small children) was the open bathtub located in the room itself just behind the bed, the swimming pools are okay and breakfast spread is good.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors in Ocean tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Bonemaker,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and it was good to read our location suited your needs.

Our Ocean Tower kng rooms do have a unique open area bathroom design whilst providing total privacy for the shower and toilet however all of our twin rooms do offer an enclosed bathroom area to cater for guests who may not be travelling as a couple or who may be travelling with family.

Thanks also for your kind comments regarding the pools and breakfast.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in March 2013 for business meetings. Hotel is very nice rooms are great, large enough with separate large bathroom. All very clean and tidy. Staff were very courteous. Hotel is located across the road from the beach and well within walking distance or local bus to most attractions. Restaurant breakfast is buffet style and all very good selection of foods - Asian and Western. If you have to go to Pattaya (I personally can't stand the place) then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear prlanger,

Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the Hotel staff, room cleanliness and food & beverage options. Thanks also for recommending the Hotel to other travellers even though Pattaya is not a destination of choice for you. Along with holiday makers, we do have many corporate travellers and meetings throughout the year and we endeavour to deliver an enjoyable stay to everyone that matches their expectations and purpose of the visit.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at the Amari Orchid recently for business as the hotel we were staying at was booked out for one night. the staff at reception and at the lounge upstairs were sensational, far better than the hotel we had stayed at during the week. the rooms were modern and comfortable and the food and beverage overall was excellent. i cannot rate the staff highly enough, i travel extensively and the staff here are amongst the best in the world. would stay again without doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 19davem,

It's fortunate for us that your initial Hotel choice was full as it gave us an opportunity to provide you with an Amari Orchid Pattaya experience. As an extensive traveller, your comments regarding the staff, food & beverage and the overall experience being amongst the best in the world is great to read.

Hopefully you will return for your next trip sooner rather than later.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the superior garden wing room. It was less than 90 dollars per night when we first booked it (Travelocity), and around 150 dollars per night when we actually had to add another room on the spot. I think that's very decent, even though without breakfast.
We got rooms on the 2nd floor, very quiet. However, the room that we booked on the spot was a little damp, I think, because it smelled funny. Other than that, everything was good.
The staffs were all attentive and helpful. Very good.
The welcome drink was so good! I tasted lemongrass in it. They also serve free drinks (water and some sweeter drinks) in the lobby.
I'm definitely coming back here next time I'm in Pattaya =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear EunikeG,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It's great to know that you felt you received good value for money and overall enjoyed your stay.

Nice to also read that you enjoyed our welcome drink and the staff were attentive and helpful. I will be sure to share this review with them.

See you next time!

Brendan Daly
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here in January this year. Beautiful hotel and excellent location, just about walking distance to everything.... except for the fact we chose the Garden Wing rather than the Ocean Tower. Room was small with no view but comfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent with good variety but pricey as compared to Holiday Inn next door. Did e-mail the hotel managent after our return to Sydney about how disappointed we were with our room and he was quick to respond reassuring us this wouldn't happen again on our next visit. All in all will definitely stay here again but in the Ocean Tower wing as the rooms are much larger just make sure you ask for Ocean View
Greg,Viv & friends

Room Tip: Garden wing has 3 levels but no lift as it is an older section of the resort with little or no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#9 of 394 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#6 of 394 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#21 of 394 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#29 of 394 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.