We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Save Saved
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% off Now!
Ranked #14 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at the Amari Orchid recently for business as the hotel we were staying at was booked out for one night. the staff at reception and at the lounge upstairs were sensational, far better than the hotel we had stayed at during the week. the rooms were modern and comfortable and the food and beverage overall was excellent. i cannot rate the staff highly enough, i travel extensively and the staff here are amongst the best in the world. would stay again without doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 19davem,

It's fortunate for us that your initial Hotel choice was full as it gave us an opportunity to provide you with an Amari Orchid Pattaya experience. As an extensive traveller, your comments regarding the staff, food & beverage and the overall experience being amongst the best in the world is great to read.

Hopefully you will return for your next trip sooner rather than later.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    811
    458
    121
    46
    26
See reviews for
284
443
107
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the superior garden wing room. It was less than 90 dollars per night when we first booked it (Travelocity), and around 150 dollars per night when we actually had to add another room on the spot. I think that's very decent, even though without breakfast.
We got rooms on the 2nd floor, very quiet. However, the room that we booked on the spot was a little damp, I think, because it smelled funny. Other than that, everything was good.
The staffs were all attentive and helpful. Very good.
The welcome drink was so good! I tasted lemongrass in it. They also serve free drinks (water and some sweeter drinks) in the lobby.
I'm definitely coming back here next time I'm in Pattaya =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear EunikeG,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It's great to know that you felt you received good value for money and overall enjoyed your stay.

Nice to also read that you enjoyed our welcome drink and the staff were attentive and helpful. I will be sure to share this review with them.

See you next time!

Brendan Daly
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here in January this year. Beautiful hotel and excellent location, just about walking distance to everything.... except for the fact we chose the Garden Wing rather than the Ocean Tower. Room was small with no view but comfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent with good variety but pricey as compared to Holiday Inn next door. Did e-mail the hotel managent after our return to Sydney about how disappointed we were with our room and he was quick to respond reassuring us this wouldn't happen again on our next visit. All in all will definitely stay here again but in the Ocean Tower wing as the rooms are much larger just make sure you ask for Ocean View
Greg,Viv & friends

Room Tip: Garden wing has 3 levels but no lift as it is an older section of the resort with little or no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is as it appears in photos and from its own website. However, unless you've been to Pattaya before, you will be surprised to find the location that its in to be somewhat seedy. The executive lounge has great food, but the evening hours are too short and the staff could be difficult to deal with, even for their highest paying customers.

I'll list pros and cons below:

PRO:

1. Service overall is fine and prompt
2. Their buffet service in the morning (3rd floor) is excellent and extensive
3. Nice pools
4. Happy hour at the executive lounge has fantastic food

CON:

1. The location of the hotel is seedy and very NON-family oriented (I was there on business thankfully). The beach area is Venice Beach, CA meets Tijuana Mexico, if you can picture that.
2. The happy hour service in the executive lounge is too short (1700-1930). Tough for those who may have to work a little later.
3. The staff on the 19th floor (executive lounge) were too strict and inflexible on attire in the lounge (absolutely no shorts). It would be understandable for those hanging out in swim attire, but unreasonable for those in dress shorts with polo shirts and shoes. Pattaya is hot, it was ridiculous to have to change into pants to go eat, then change back if we wanted to go out.
4. My laundry was misplaced and given to another person on my floor. Not that big a deal, but wouldn't want to be tracking my clothes down on the day I was chekcing out either.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms next to the building under construction next door. They work every night until 23...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Frank J,

Thanks for your feedback and overall positive assessment of your stay at the Hotel.

Pattaya is known for its colourful history and there are certainly some areas that are more suited to the single traveller as opposed to couples and families. Amari Orchid is located 4.5km away at the opposite end of Pattaya Beach from "Walking Street" which is the well known entertainment area you may be referring to.

My apologies for any inconvenience caused by the Horizon Club evening cocktail operating hours not suiting your schedule and that our dress code was inflexible. The dress code was introduced based on feedback received from our guests.

I also wish to apologise for the lapse in our service standard and procedures in relation to your laundry being delivered to the incorrect room. This type of incident should not happen and I will be sure to discuss this with the Executive Housekeeper.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Excellent swimming pool and the tower wing... Brilliant breakfast and room amenities do stay at the hotel with 15 days advance purchase and stay 5 days and enjoy all the hotel facilities .... Just relax wen u stay at Amari in luxury

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Vishal1700,

Thanks for your positive review regarding your recent stay. Nice to know that you were living in luxury the 5 nights you stayed with us.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have just got back form Pattaya and stayed at the Amari orchid Tower. Excellent service and ambience. The rooms were great, the polite staff . The restaurant served a fantastic breakfast for each countries.A magnificent view of the sea. I recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear RenataL242,

Great to receive your feedback regarding your stay and overall experience with the staff, breakfast and comfort of the rooms.

We appreciate you taking the time to post the review and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at the Tower wing for 4 nights. It was a big room with great lighting with a balcony overlooking the sea and the pool. Huge sink area (2 sinks -- perfect for a couple) and the bathtub was right behind it with no enclosures whatsoever (I think so you could look at the outside view while inside the bathtub). Separate shower and toilet stalls. They provide 2 500 ml bottles of water per night of stay, which was great. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of food items, from mini pancakes to thai curry dishes. The pool was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

My only gripe is that I had a pedicure done at the hotel spa (I was too scared to have it done outside) and the nail technician did not cut my nail straight (instead made it curve and so I had painful toes for a few days) -- in spite of my instructions. Guess it was because of a language barrier. The spa was very clean though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Chuvalooh,

Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding the Hotel and our rooms, breakfast, pools and staff friendliness.

I wish to apologise for the pain you suffered in your toes as a result of the pedicure you received in our Spa. I will be sure to discuss this incident with our Spa Manager to ensure we fully understand our guests requests and that language is not a barrier. I would like to offer a complimentary Breeze Spa treatment of your choice on your next visit to in some way make up for your experience. I am unable to identify you by your reviewer name, so if you could email me at brendan.daly@amari.com with the dates and details of your stay, I will arrange a voucher to be sent to you.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.