We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location staff werent great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Garden Pattaya to your Saves list
Amari Garden Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location staff werent great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Me and my wife checked in the hotel after a 2 day stay in Amari watergate. We stayed here 23rd & 24th Sptember. Check in experience was not great but descent. The reason I felt the standard of service was low was probably due to the higher standards set by Amari water gatestaffs.
At occassions I felt the staffs were rude especially the house keeping staff.
The location was nice right next to the beach and we loved it.
They had a lovely pool.
Breakfast was good and had variety.
Had a issue while checking out but Lan Ye front office manager I guess was helpful, she was the only one in our stay who had a conversation with us.
Next time when we come to Pattaya we would prefer not to stay here and we will stay in Holiday Inn which is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Firstly, I would just like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very valuable for us to get our customer’s feedback as it is only by receiving this that we may ascertain whether we are maintaining the very high standards that we have set ourselves here at the hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and thus I am disappointed that you had some issues and challenges with the service from our team. I have noted the points made about the receptionist and the housekeeping and can assure you these are being followed up on and corrected. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment and indeed embarrassment this has caused during your stay with us. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    510
    139
    48
    33
See reviews for
313
482
121
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Amari hotel for 4 nights and had a really great time. The hotel rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. We were given a room upgrade when we arrived and the staff were really helpful. Pattaya is not one our most favourite places in Thailand but we loved the hotel so much we did not want to go home. The breakfast was good, there were plenty of sun loungers around the pool. There were 2 happy hours each day. The other guests were all really friendly and our son made many friends there. We will definitely be going back for another long weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us in the Ocean Tower. It indeed is a very nice building and we are very proud of it - nice views, spacious bathrooms, etc. I also thank you for the feedback on the pool bars and the happy hours! Look forward to seeing you soon, Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWNSVILLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went to this hotel after a horrible experience at the last... We just walked in and check for any rooms. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection. Pool bar and lots of lounges for everyone which is good. Only issue was could hear the ppl next door slamming and banging things around at all hours of the night which kept me awake as I am a light sleeper. But was still a good stay and we will be back

Room Tip: They have a folder on all the different rooms to choose from and they are even happy to how you a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and that we played a small part in ensuring you had a relaxing holiday. Sorry for the people next door and I hope to see you back here very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and l booked a Junior suite ( wedding anniversary ), on arrival we where greeted with a warm welcome and where told we were getting upgraded. We now have to go to the 19th floor for check in. wow great veiw with a private check in, welcome drink and a cold face washer. To our surprise we where upgraded to one of the penthouse's, totally amazing it was huge and the view was incredible. we could of stayed in our room for the full week it was so nice we didn't won't to go home. We got told breakfast will be served in the Horizon club back on floor 19, it was like we had the place to ourself and waited on by some very helpful staff. 5:30pm back to the Horizon club it was happy hour that seemed to go for 3 hours,topshelf drinks and nibbles all part of the Horizon club package. Most nights we where happy to stay in, 3 hours of food and drink at the horizon club was just right. Did not spend much time at the pool or the rest of the hotel but what l seen was good with friendly staff, great luxury time loved every miniute of the hotel. Thanks for the upgrade it was our holiday highlight.

Room Tip: Horizon club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and that we played a small part in ensuring you and a fantastic wedding anniversary. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here with my family (husband, son 10, twins 16) we had been travelling around Vietnam and Cambodia and last stop was Thailand. You must stay here if you are not on a backpackers budget. I cannot fault this hotel . We had an 2 x Executive rooms ..they were fantastic. The pools are lovely and there was no shortage of sun beds . They have a little shop on the resort and with reasonable prices . One word of caution, you want 5 star luxury , do not think that the Amari Orchid Gardens are the same. This part of the hotel complex is the much older part of the hotel and in its days was 5 star but now I would say a good 3 star plus. However that said we looked at the rooms and they were OK but there was no lift facility in this part of the hotel .Once we saw the "Towers" we went for it. We did not have a booking and when we asked directly at the desk for prices, they were high . However we had a tip from a traveler and they said to book it on the internet. We did this and got an instant confirmation much cheaper and and then went back and checked in . Don't opt for breakfast because if you were like us we didn't want to be tied to a time to wake up, also this bumps up the room rate. My advise for breakfast is get up when you want , go through the old reception in the gardens , as you go out of the entrance, past security on the gate , go right walk up the road (2mins) cross the road and go to the restaurant "KISS" cheap and quick !!

I cannot fault this hotel all I can say is stay here ......anyone who complains about this is a loser ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and that we played a small part in ensuring you had a fantastic holiday with us. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms are very modern with every amenity you would require. King size bed with huge screen television with great choice of programmes. Has a great range of venues in which to eat and is right on the beach front so the views are spectacular. Staff are outstanding and very attentive.

Room Tip: Must ask for Amari Towers room for the best of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us. The hotel and our team we are very proud of - nice views, large gardens, spacious bathrooms, pro-active employees etc. and it is nice to hear that this contributed to a great visit. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Amazing hotel, the pool grounds, lobby, and rooms are amazing.
We had a room on floor 9 that viewed straight out over the water.
Nothing nicer than waking up to a room length view of the ocean.
The food at breakfast was also very nice, and the staff were amazing (at reception, restaurant, pool and spa).
Only annoying thing that I experienced was the room cleaners removed our bath towels and didn't replace them on two occasions which left us without any towels.
Other than this, it was perfect.
Also, great location because its right at the end of the baht bus loop, so you are far enough out to have peace and quiet, but its no easier or expensive getting into central or southern Pattaya than it would anywhere else in the loop (dolphin statue to walking street and back).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the hotel. I have also noted your comments on the towels and will address this with our team. I look forward to seeing you back with us very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Garden Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.