We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still solid after all these years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   218 M.10 Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 374 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still solid after all these years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Returned after a 6 year absence. Still a nice property with a beautiful enclosed 'jungle' away from the madness of beach road. We traveled with our 9 year old daughter who enjoyed the pool and the attached small mall. Service was good and attentive.

One minor disappointment was the advertised renovation. The bathrooms were thoroughly redone. Beyond that, it's hard to tell. We had to laugh and smile at a bit of 'form' over function in the bathtub/shower. Designers love to replace shower curtains and doors with the 1/2 glass option. Of course, water spills out in the bathroom floor (even as a careful adult) from around the tub and directly from the shower head. This means they have to put an extra ridge on the floor next to the tub to funnel the water into the floor drain. Sorry for going on like that but always makes me wonder who approved that...?

Breakfast was good with a wide variety but if the hotel is busy, get down early because when it's busy it is very tight in the aisles.

Overall, still worth a visit, especially at the nice rate we got.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Adventravler,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and sharing your great review. We are delighted to read that your families’ stay with us was an enjoyable one and that your daughter had lots of fun in the pool and at the Shopping Mall.

We appreciate your constructive feedback with regard to the design of the bathroom. It has been passed on to the Management for their immediate attention, so we can look into the areas where we can possibly improve.

Thanks so much for staying with us again! The entire team and I look forward to having the opportunity welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    228
    59
    16
    9
See reviews for
91
164
90
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just stayed a week at this hotel, very good, but they let big families with many small kids in the club lounge, so I will not recommend the extra cost , because you don't get any business lounge feeling.
Other then that, a very nice and quiet hotel with good and friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Fredrik S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

We appreciate your feedback relating to our Club Lounge, being a resort we do tend to have a higher number of Elite Marriott members travel with their families. We are sorry to hear that your expecatations have not been met in this case and will continue to ensure we find the right balance for all Elite members.

We look forward to your next stay with us here at Pattaya Marriott.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have just returned home after a 9 night stay at the Marriott Pattaya Resort and Spa. I had read the reviews and had mixed feelings as to how the hotel would be. I was very very pleased with the hotel in every aspect. The welcome I received was so warming and it got better from there. My room was located on the ground floor around the pool, it was like something from a magazine, very modern and exceptionally clean. A trip to the spa at the resort is real treat, very professional and high class. The employees at the resort are so accommodating and friendly, thank you so much to everyone at the resort. I WILL return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Stephen H,

Sunny Greetings from Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Thank you kindly for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our property and professional customer service as well as our spa treatment services. We are thrilled they all met your expectations.

We are delighted too, that you will return, as you had such an enjoyable time. So we will look forward to that day very much; our team will be ready and waiting for you.

Kind regards,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

In January i stayed in Amari but this time i preferred Marriott since they were giving promotional/special rates. Marriott as brand is definitely good but somehow that special feeling was somewhere missing. I requested for early check in well in advance but they could not provide rooms before noon. As for me Marriott Resort Pattaya is NOT among the BEST options in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Its better to pay a little more and opt for Premiere sea view rooms with balcony on the higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear rickychandra,

Sunny Greetings from Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it has been shared with the team. Please rest assured we will continue to enhance the guest experience and we are able to serve you better on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

this hotel is a lovely place to stay from the ideal location right in the centre of the resort,but whilst in the hotel & grounds realy quiet. the main resort which is verry buisy is right outside the hotel & the beach is across the road from the rear entrance to the hotel.the standard of clendliness & attention to detail is exellent.
all the staff are extreamly frendly verry helpfull & will do anything to ensure your stay is as good as possible.this includes the onsite security.
the food is verry good and constantly replenished (buffey) the only thing i found wrong with this hotel was the price of the drinks, a coke was 110 baht around the pool + 10 % service charge outside the hotel a coke costs 30 - 50 baht.
all in all this hotel is a lovely & tranqill place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear john I,

We greatly appreciate your review of our resort and are delighted to see that you found our team where always on hand to ensure your stay was as enjoyable as possible. We like to refer to our pool area & surrounding garden as an 'oasis' from the hustle & bustle of Pattaya and nice to see you have enjoyed this as well.

We all look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouch Cove, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I am embarrassed to writing a review so long after the wonderful time and all the effort shown by Sujitra Boonla (Kat) at the Marriott. I was traveling with friends one of whom is a big Marriott points collector and I know was very demanding. Kat was most gracious under his assault for more. I got a fabulous virtually brand new room on the pool level close to the beach exit. I loved it. My amigos were in a much larger suite above me with a deck overlooking the scene and beach. It's decor was a dated Las Vegas lite but they enjoyed it too. The pool is large with a swim up bar which provides great mojitos daiquiris etc. and neither the pool or the bar were ever crowded. Kat also assisted in directions and recommendations for around town. The club room was not a patch on The JW Marriott in Bangkok but still excellent though crowded with old people, like me. Thanks again Kat and apologies for my tardiness. Will see you again next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear JBOTR,

Thank you for sharing with us your appreciation for Khun Kat during your stay with friends last year. Khun Kat is one of our star performers and I am sure she would like me to express her thanks. We will make sure she recieves your recognition.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your room and as part of our ongoing upgrades to the resort we look forward in bringing in more changes this year.

We look forward in welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel looks as if new..... It seemed that renovation had been done recently. Food is excellent with well spread breakfast. The pool looks very nice and clean. The bar, the lobby, the poolside are nice places to spend time. The location of the Hotel is in the heart of the city..... Only the room service needs to be quickened....

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are the best.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfryar, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear PreetamMahadik,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Your feedback regarding our room service is much appreciated and we have shared your comments with our team for their immediate attention.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 218 M.10 Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa is a tropical oasis in the heart of action. This luxury resort in Pattaya city center faces the sea with the beach just a few steps away. The resort is next to the Royal Garden Plaza with its arrays of shops and restaurants.Located in Pattaya city center, Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa overlooks the beach and the Gulf of Siam. It is 150 kilometers south east of Bangkok and a 90-minute drive from Bangkok International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.