We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been better for vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   218 M.10 Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #18 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Makati City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Would have been better for vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for five business days and all I can think of is I should have stayed here for vacation instead of business! The location is very convenient since it is sandwiched between Beach Rd and Pattayasaisong Rd and is accessible to restaurants, bars, Walking Street and malls.

The Twin Sharing room I got in has a view of the street on the entrance and a veranda with a view of the pool on the other. The bathroom is see thru so it kinda reminds you to bring a special someone along. you might want to check if the room you're getting has a door going to the adjacent room. Nothing wrong with that per se but the person next door keeps on clanging his door each night.

Breakfast might not be extravagant but there is enough choice for every kind of appetite and I would suggest eating alfresco since the morning sun is covered by the shade.

The staff can speak good English and are courteous and approachable.

All in all a really good stay and would want to stay here next time. Highly recommended for couples more than business travelers (or make sure you have ample time to enjoy the amenities).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your perceptive observations. Your feedback has been invaluable to us. Thank you. We are extremely happy to hear that you plan on returning for your personal vacation. We very much look forward to that day and welcoming you and your partner, once again, in the not too distant future. We are certain you’ll have a fabulous stay with us; our staff is always ready and willing to fulfill all your needs and desires, and, as you have already noticed, are very approachable and accommodating.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to affording you our world famous Thai hospitality on your next trip.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    248
    71
    17
    9
See reviews for
96
194
105
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Pattaya itself probably isn't much to write home about but the hotel definitely is. The hotel is not in the best part of Pattaya but is most definitely within walking distance of it, in fact it's pretty much central to most of what Pattaya has to offer. Although it it is attached to a shopping centre, the better shopping centre is 15 minutes walk along the beach. Night time strolls along the beach, just outside the hotel, show the seedy side of Pattaya. 'Ladies' under every tree (& there's a lot of trees) although none of them made a nuisance of themselves but it's probably not a place for children! We received a warm welcome with cold drinks and cooling towels - just what we needed. Our club room was comfortable, spacious and nicely furnished. Full marks to the maid service - our room was immaculate after she had visited with the timing such that we never saw her except when we went to find her at the end of our stay. The hotel has an impressive amount of staff who took time to greet us throughout our 10 day stay there and who genuinely seemed to care that we were enjoying everything on offer. During our stay we discovered I had made an error in our booking dates - booked the wrong dates for leaving the hotel & the wrong dates for the next hotel. Explaining this to one of the Club Lounge staff - Kat - she asked us to 'leave it with her'. As reluctant as I was to do this, Kat not only corrected our leaving date but managed to re-arrange the date for our next hotel & re-negotiated our non-refundable pre-payment. Kat, the world needs more people like you!
Breakfast in the hotel was excellent. I have never seen such a choice of quality food, it seemed that every nationality could have their favourite breakfast. We ate lunch once which was good and dinner once - a themed buffet, which was spectacularly unspectacular. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was tried once & was ok for a quick breakfast and evening snacks there were tried most nights and were a good appetiser to a main course somewhere else. We tried room service but not much seemed to be available even though it was on the menu.
The hotel grounds are very green, well kept, and large enough to transport your mind away from the bustle of Pattaya. The pool is large, clean & has plenty of sunbeds around it. There is also a shallow pool for children, with a slide.
Yes, we would go back again to this hotel. As a reasonable well travelled couple, the hotel was great & the area proved not to be anywhere as near an issue as portrayed on television, although we did wonder what it would be like at the height of the season.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the club rooms - can't say what the others are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Alan G,

Thank you so very much indeed for your lengthy, interesting and complimentary feedback; such kind words. We here at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa are overjoyed that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. In answer to your query: Pattaya is fairly busy already; it will get busier, but not much more than at present. Thank you so much for your comments re: Kat, yes, she’s super, and we are honoured to have her working here. A good maid is never seen but always noticed; so we appreciate your kind comments on this subject too. We’re particularly pleased that you noticed our staff had genuine concern that you were enjoying your stay. There is nothing we desire more, than for our guests to have that feeling of euphoria as they walk the hotel and its grounds or enjoy a meal, drink or entertainment with us. There’s nothing more important to us.

Once again, it was a privilege to have you stay with us, and giving us the chance to create some fond memories for you. We look forward to creating many more for you upon your return.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We decided to stop here for our last few days after travelling Cambodia and Vietnam and Thailand.This hotel is amazing the pool is huge and you feel like your on a tropical island. It is not the cheapest hotel but for £55 a night you can't complain as it would cost £200-300 in the UK. If I come back to pattaya I will be stopping here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Marzy87,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay, and that you plan on staying with us once again, upon your return. Our staff will be waiting to serve you and to take care of all your needs. We pride ourselves on this and it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to be able to cater to you on your precious holiday. Thank you kindly once again.

The entire team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walled lake
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location is centrally located with the beach street and beach on one side and the main strip in front. We were able to walk every where in Pattaya and if the Walking Street is a location you'd want to see, it is just a 5 min. walk away. The staff was helpful and courteous and most spoke English quite well which is a bonus for Americans. Our check in was nice after we were shown to a private location for Member check in. The layout and the grounds were lovely and well taken care of. I also visited the spa and had a wonderful treatment by a well trained staff member. The value was excellent for Americans but probably a bit high for travelers in Asia. There are many options tho. Drink and food prices were good for a hotel like this and the food was good but nothing spectacular. The breakfast buffet however was very good and had much to choose from. My only complaint, and not really that bad since you expect it at a hotel like this, is the rooms and pool area and especially the gym were in need of an update. The rooms were bare and decor dull. Not sure the idea around the shower but when you turned it on water drained onto the floor where it was conveniently diverted down a drain but why not have a bigger shower door? But the gym equipment was old and in need of replacement. They also had problems billing us at the pool correctly but were happy to correct it upon check out. The pool also needed some updates but was adequate and the staff was great. Happy hour was loudly announced by the bang of a gong but only one hour so you need to time it. Drinks were a good price for pool side and towel available readily. We were able to walk to any location and helped with a taxi if we needed it. The concierge didn't seem very knowledgeable for her job and had only limited recommendations. The places we ended up going to were more referrals by locals. A huge bonus was the terrific gentleman who played piano in the lobby bar in the evening. He was fantastic and great to talk to. I believe he was from Isreal. Be sure to see him if you are there! Very quiet also for it's location in the heart of everything.

Room Tip: I'd stay away from where the large tropical birds are brought out daily. They are very loud and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear laura d,

Thank you very much for your long, detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time for such interesting feedback. We thank you for the observations you have raised, which have been duly noted and passed on to the management. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa and surrounding area.

At this moment in time upgrades are in progress to enhance our property; and we pride ourselves on service excellence and staff of the highest quality. Which was perceptively noticed by you, through your kind compliments.

If you would like to provide any further points or feedback to help our team and service improve, please feel free to contact us.

The entire team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just finished my 12 days vacation in Thailand last week. This time I stayed in 4 hotels in Bangkok and Pattaya. I stayed 5 days total in Marriott Pattaya Resort & Spa.

I have stayed numbers of times in this hotel before. The reason I keep coming back was because of the excellent services. There are numbers of reviews saying the hotel is old. Yes, it is a 15+ years old hotel. If people like to stay in a new hotel in pattaya, there are numbers of hotel to choose (Hilton, Holiday Inn..etc).

During my stay, the hotel hosted a party for the return guests. I got a chance to talk with the new Director of F&B, John Manley. I complained to him that the food in their Garden Cafe and excutive lounge was just too tasty. I just ate too much and had to skip lunch! This trip, I gained about 4 lbs mainly because of the food here. :)

I am coming back to stay in this hotel in early December again.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Wingnewaddress,

Thank you for a very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you keep coming back because of the excellent services.

We believe in providing our guests with consistently superior service excellence for them to come back again and again quite like you do.

I appreciate your loyalty and like to thank you very much for staying with us.

The entire team and I look forward to serving you again in December.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you happen to need non-sleazy lodging in Pattaya, it's a choice you won't regret. I stayed at the Marriot Pattaya Resort & Spa for 2 nights, on the second weekend of November, 2014. The staff were ver helpful and polite, despite my checkin details being a bit complicated. (First night voucher and 2nd night booked with Agoda)
My Pool View room was large, very comfortable and was cleaned, to a high standard every day, Sheets and towels were both changed every day. Breakfast was alright with a wide fair variety of food on offer, but a bit expensive for the standard choices on offer. The swimming pool, within the gardens is very large which means you can enjoy a little poolside R&R, even though there was a very loud group of Chinese tourist using the pool for some group game activities. The location of the hotel is fantastic, with the front leading onto Second Road, the other side, through lovely gardens leads right out to Beach Road with an really good Italian restaurant/brew pub just out and to the right.
Furthermore, on one side of the hotel is The Royal Garden Plaza, which you can enter through 2 side doors on the hotel. A better and cheaper breakfast can be had at the Coffee club restaurant there as well and they open at 7:30 AM and serve all day. All the staff I met during my stay were a real credit to the hotel. This, I believes, makes the Marriot Pattaya a real credit to the Marriot organisation and what it strives to provide to its clients, worldwide.

Room Tip: Lovely stay, but the hotel breakfast is a bit average and overpriced....save your money and go to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Tominthailand,

Thank you for a very nice review and for sharing your great experience during your recent stay at our resort . We are happy to learn that you have found the associates were very helpful and polite.

If you would like to provide any further points or feedback to help our team and service improve, please feel free to contact us.

The entire team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abadan, Khuzestan, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in hotel for 4 nights from 9 to 13 Nov.
Nice atmosphere, good proximity to walking street and shopping malls, nice- clean-neat room/service
And above all, kind, caring and very polite staff
We enjoyed every hour off our residency there!

They also surprised us with a lovely "honey mooners" complimentary design of our room!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Saber S,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 218 M.10 Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa is a tropical oasis in the heart of action. This luxury resort in Pattaya city center faces the sea with the beach just a few steps away. The resort is next to the Royal Garden Plaza with its arrays of shops and restaurants.Located in Pattaya city center, Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa overlooks the beach and the Gulf of Siam. It is 150 kilometers south east of Bangkok and a 90-minute drive from Bangkok International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Orbitz so you can book your Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.