We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that make you happier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vernissage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Vernissage Hotel to your Saves list
Le Vernissage Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208/8 Moo 9, Soi 6 Pattaya 3rd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 17 Reviews
Vellinge, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A hotel that make you happier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If located in Pattaya beach road, this will be best 4 star hotel in world class. Nice design, clean room, friendly staff and very helpful management.


We stayed there 6 days and we are happier every day passes, as it is easier and easier to find us around.


What we did was: to walk toward supermarket BigC, outside this shopping mall one is in city center. And one can reach every part of beach and city center in 10 bhr "Tutuu" which comes every second.


If one does not like walk at all, to ask hotel call a local taxi will be the solution. My feeling is that the staff will help one as much as possible.


Swedish Vellinge23534

Room Tip: If located in Pattaya beach road, this will be best 4 star hotel in world class. Nice design, clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear vellinge23534,

Thank you so much for sharing such kind comments regarding your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is always rewarding when valued guests like yourself gives us such positive feedback. It helps reinforce all the efforts put forth by our team in order to achieve our goals - exceeding your expectations. I will certainly share your comments with my team to help motivate them.
We understand that our location might not be the most ideal, but we hope that we can make it up to you with our services.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Vernissage again, where we turn your holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leysin, Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was a good choice for a perfect vacation at pattaya. Firstly, the staffs was very friendly and the hotel has prepare to welcome me and my girlfriend when we arrive at 1.30am with a cold juice to refresh our self. The room was very comfortable and the house keeping was nice and friendly. A special pad thai from a chief. Will come to this hotel for the next vacation at pattaya at this summer again. See u.

Room Tip: For the music lover and specially Chill and Jazz music such as my self this is a perfect choice in j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Leon,

We hope that we had created a masterpiece for your vacation! Also, we wish that our staff had made you feel most comfortable and welcome. Most importantly, we hope that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

P.S. The special sound system that we installed throughout the entire hotel is known as B&O - Bang & Olufsen (Just in case you'd like to have one back at home)

At Le Vernissage, we turn a holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
208/8 Moo 9, Chaloemprakiat Soi 6, Pattaya 3rd Road,
Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi 20150
Tel: 66 38 488688, 421525, 421568
Fax: 66 38 421066, 421799
Email: rsvn@levernissagehotel.com
Website: www.levernissagehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

i recently stay in this hotel and booked by agoda which is very inexpensive. we stay for 3 days 2 nights, the first time i came already greet with warm service from bell boy and reception. this is a smart hotel that located in very strategic location and also quite, that what we need (privacy). i dont know why some of the reviewer in this hotel is bad. its totally the other way around, the best deal is lovely breakfast, rooftop pool (sunset view was amazing, very nice service and looks like a brand new hotel because everything look so tidy and clean. there were seven eleven (mini market) close by, so it is very convenience for traveller to buy something affordable and fast. recommendation is to take the motor taxi if you want to go to famous pattaya beach, i cost me 30 baht, which is only around 1 USD.

Room Tip: choose the deluxe room or junior suite, its very big for 3 person, equipped with a massive tv and fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dwi,

We are really glad that you've enjoyed your stay! We believe that it is definitely up to personal preference regarding the location, with some preferring a more quiet approach, while some might prefer to be in the buzzing life of the city. However, what we are sure of is the fact that we try our best each time to offer our best services possible in order to exceed your expectations. We really look forward to you coming back for a visit again soon!

At Le Vernissage, we turn a holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
208/8 Moo 9, Chaloemprakiat Soi 6, Pattaya 3rd Road,
Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi 20150
Tel: 66 38 488688, 421525, 421568
Fax: 66 38 421066, 421799
Email: rsvn@levernissagehotel.com
Website: www.levernissagehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

location is bad..even local taxi drivers had trouble finding it..staff have bad english...theres no bar..pool area has 4 seats an the pool is only about a metre deep and is on opposite side of hotel from the rooms..plus its up two flights of stairs...theres no atmosphere at all in any part of the hotel...wifi doesnt work...there is no internet access and international calls cannot be made from any part of the hotel...the only positive is the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Nicola,

We are truly sorry for the bad experience you had encountered during your visit. We will definitely make sure to take your advice into account and make every necessary changes/improvements so that you will not be disappointed in your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
208/8 Moo 9, Chaloemprakiat Soi 6, Pattaya 3rd Road,
Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi 20150
Tel: 66 38 488688, 421525, 421568
Fax: 66 38 421066, 421799
Email: rsvn@levernissagehotel.com
Website: www.levernissagehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Vernissage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vernissage Hotel

Address: 208/8 Moo 9, Soi 6 Pattaya 3rd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vernissage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Vernissage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vernissage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.