We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning seaview” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Dara Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Dara Resort to your Saves list
Cape Dara Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   256 Dara Beach, Soi 20, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Stunning seaview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent 3 nights with my family at this resort a couple of weeks ago. The resort is located not that far away from the main street. It's like 2 km away from the Beach Road (the mainstream of Pattaya). This makes it a perfect quiet hideout, while accessible to the city. Also, I'd recommend you have a car to make your trip more convenient, however, if you don't, the resort does have a shuttle service (free of charge, I guess). Besides the absolutely stunning endless seaview, my family was also impressed by the service. I miss the bedroom where we can enjoy the open seaview without worrying that other people outside the resort building would see us.
I wish I could stay longer.

Room Tip: The building has 2 sides that face to 2 different directions, thus you'll get a chance to have d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattamon M, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for comments. Our resort provides buggy service for guests who want to travel to dolphin circle, and shuttle service for guests who want to travel to the main shopping area on beach road. Both of these services are free of charge. Guests just need to inform our front desk to use the service. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back at Cape Dara Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    88
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
61
86
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I love Capedara it's peaceful and private.
nice people are there
Atmosphere is cool.
I like the pool..I had no problem with it b'cus i followed the rule.
Water was so clear and i could see the sea from the pool.
and I dont mind about the distance between main road and hotel
im happy to pay for the room n I ll absolutely get back there!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattamon M, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and will come back again. We hope to welcome you at Cape Dara Resort again too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have never experienced such a thing from this hotel. On the contrary, very warm welcome from EVERY staff (not few) was the first impression I recieved when I arrived. Walking around the hotel was another awe-inspiring experience, not only because its layout but gorgeous decorations. What about the room? How spatious and good view of the beach and the sea from the room. Very nice and clean!!! What else I could say? Oh well, about the distance from the main street. I think someone seemed to be exaggerating!!! It is only 5 mins walk from the hotel to get to the main area and dont you think its best to get away from noisy and busy area since you are on vacation seeking peaceful and serene atmosphere. And that's Cape Dara is offering to you.
Go and experience it yourself and you won't be disaapointed from this new splendid hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattamon M, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you Mr.Lee for your comments. In addition to our products which is the architectural and interior that has been delicately designed and built, we also put a lot of emphasis on our service and aiming that all guests would have a great time and great memories throughout their stay. We are looking forward to welcome you at our resort again in the next time you visit Pattaya :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This new hotel had made us very upset because of swimming pants ( see attached file ).
Even if someone wore same pants as me , they just claimed our pants because ours have side pocket & speedo... They told me speedo is not swimming pants company " it is just jogging pants company " ha ha ha ... unbelievable !! what a foolish !!

And this hotel is too far from main road & lousy shuttle service ( at least 10-20 minutes waiting otherwise walking 10-15 minutes ) & still under construction with very noise sound & dust .
The only good thing is price & few very kind workers .

Do not wear speedo pants with side pocket otherwise you would be kicked out from swimming pool within 1 minute & could be realized "Speedo is jogging pants company " by swimming pool workers....

If you are ready to pay U.S$ 100.00 in pattaya , you better go other brand hotel such as Amari or best western or woodland which are much better well-known hotel near there ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattamon M, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mr.Tripmania_12


Thank you for your comments. After we have investigated with our team about the incident you mentioned, we would like to clarify as followings:

1. We asked that all of our guests should wear proper swim suits to the pool in order to uphold five stars standard and for hygiene purpose.

2. Cape Dara Resort is conveniently located only 5-7 minutes walk from Pattaya-Naklua road, and still maintaining serenity of beach vacation. We do provide buggy to send our guests off to the dolphin circle, and free shuttle service to send our guests to the main shopping area, Mike Shopping Mall on beach road. Both of our buggy and shuttle service are standing by at the lobby all the time, which makes it ready to serve whenever guests are needed.

3. Cape Dara Resort is under our soft opening period, as per schedule, we have already informed our guests through all of our booking channels, including our website.

We thank you for your comments to help us improve and thank you for your compliments to encourage our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

I have to admit that I was not entirely a Pattaya's biggest fan. However, though social media i heard about cape dara so i decided to check out their website. Teh pictures were stunnin an i thought they were retouched. But anyhow since it was really close to bkk ao i decided to booke anyway for just one night. The hotel is not fully open yet so there are a few glitches here and there but I'm sure they will be ironed out soon as all new hotels do. All i cared was the views from the pool amd loobt area and in my room. Really! Never thought pattaya could be this serene. Very nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattamon M, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Though we are under our soft-opening stage, we have been completing many parts of resort more and more everyday. We're certain that with the magnificent view and the completion of our facilities, you would be even more impressed in your upcoming stays. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Cape Dara Resort again in the near future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked a suite at this resort in March at a travel fair and they advised that the hotel was under construction and would be finished in June. We Stayed in August and the hotel is still a long way from finished. Bare concrete, empty pools, scaffolding, wires hanging down are some of the features to go with a general smell of glue.
The area that are complete are still unsatisfactory with unstained wooden boards, loose wires...etc. I needn't go on.
Why did they open 3-6 months too early? Who knows.
I am sure it will be nice when it's finished.

Room Tip: Wait until xmas when the resort is likely to be finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattamon M, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr.Nickvegas,

We apologize for your inconvenient. The construction has been delayed from our original plan. In the meantime, we have been trying to provide the best service we could possibly bring out from our people. From August until now, many more parts have been done and soon more outlets will be opened too. Facilities that are on service at this moment are including Radius All Day Dining Restaurant, Mellow Bakery Cafe, Twinkle Pool & Bar, Kids' room, Fitness Center, and Ballrooms & Meeting Rooms.

We hope that we would be one of the choices you would consider staying again in your next trip to Pattaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Dara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Dara Resort

Address: 256 Dara Beach, Soi 20, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Dara Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Dara Resort invites you to experience five-star luxury at a six-star location. Rising 26 storeys above a quiet residential section of North Pattaya, the resort stands amid lush natural surroundings including its own private beach on beautiful Pattaya Bay. At Cape Dara, guests enjoy the calm and tranquillity of a seaside retreat, yet all the while are but minutes from the pulsing centre of one of the world's top destinations for leisure and business travel. Note: ATM is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cape Dara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Dara Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.