We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb well-appointed hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Souy Resort

Save Saved
You added Baan Souy Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Souy Resort
3.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   308/3 Moo 10, Soi 15 Thappraya Rd | Nongprue Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 214 Specialty lodging in Pattaya
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb well-appointed hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Been to Thailand yearly for the past 10 years. Baan Souy is best hotel by a mile! Studio rooms very well appointed to an excellent standard. Stunning views of pool area. pool-side bar and restaurant.
Staff charming and most helpful. Jimmy (owner) couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. Loved it! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Studio rooms big enough for couples. Good deals via Agoda.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
64
88
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is my third time I stayed at this hotel since the opening. The resort has a very friendly atmosphere and is spotlessly clean. I have stayed in the one bedroom apartment on the second floor. For me It is well worth the extra money to have a separate bedroom. Rooms are big and cleaned at your convenient time. Breakfast can be served at the restaurant, at the pool or at your room. The owners and staff are doing their utmost to make you stay as comfortable as possible. Especially due to their efforts everything around the hotel is kept clean and is upgraded all the time. The Ice breaking party on friday evening at the pool bar is famous and creates a family kind of atmosphere during the day at the pool as everyone staying at the hotel has been introduced. As soon as I can get myself away from my busy work I will book this hotel again. So maybe not so good idea to write this positive review and recommend this hotel. The bigger the change will be that this hotel will be fully booked in the future.

Room Tip: choose an one bedroom room when travel together. Located on the first or second floor. studios are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had reservations about the location of this hotel.. as it turned out it was no problem, ideally located between Jomtien & Pattaya. I would certainly return again. Fabulous showers though sometimes too hot. I really enjoyed a great relaxing vacation.... and no kids around!!

The pool location and setting really is perfect, especially lit up at night

Room Tip: A pool studio is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enought to spend 11 nights at this wonderful resort, a peice of heaven in the madness of pattaya!
Throughout my stay the owners and management team were always around if needed, you often found them chatting to customers around the pool, at the pool bar or in the resturant and reception.
Lots of well mannered staff always on hand 24/7, the service from the moment my transfer picked me up form the airport was second to none.

The cleaners (swat team) were quick and thorough and never once asked or knocked to clean the room, just waited for customers to be out and cleaned then. Which I thought was a great.

The room was lovely, I had a poolside studio, which was a very large bedroom with kitchen facilities and sofa area, with separate wet room and walk in closet.

Overall Baan Souy is a wonderful place, and with the quality of service, facilities and management. I will be back. Hopefully very soon.

Mr R Ellick
Brighton, UK

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudlo, QLD, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We, myself, partner and friend, recently stayed at this mostly gay resort in Pattaya / Jomtien.
We had a two bedroom apartment on the second floor overlooking the excellent pool. The staff are friendly, and management welcoming. Beds comfortable, shower wonderful, air conditioning more than adequate. Included breakfast just fine. All up an enjoyable stay in a very questionable city.
The platter of fruit passed around by the pool was a nice touch, thanks to a charming young man, who may be Carlos, very cute too.
There is also a private sun roof for that extra tan. I found a few tv channels in English, which was good. (Hey we are in Thailand, so why not have Thai language tv?)
Thanks to all for a great peaceful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

large comfortable rooms, soft beds and pillows, hot strong showers make staying here very comfortable, the large pool is ideal for afternoon / early evening drinks before exploring all the night life that this part of the world attracts so many of us too. have stayed in many hotels in Pattaya, and Baan Souy Resort ticks all the boxes with a little bit more and i am sure to return on my next visit.
value, comfort, friendly& welcoming, well positioned all come to mind to describe Baan Souy resort

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This my second stay at Baan Souy in six months. Pattaya is a frenetic place, packed with tourists, but Baan Souy, located above it all on the hill between Pattaya and Jomtien, is an oasis. The resort is well appointed, comfortable and quiet-no kids and their annoying parents squawking poolside. The staff are terrific- friendly, welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you're having a fine time. My last two visits have been to work on a couple of projects in the peace and Baan Souy was ideal. It's close to the beach, the nightlife and good dining, but far enough away to allow you to enjoy a cold glass of wine on the terrace and catch the afternoon breeze.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and have excellent wifi (if you you're working). The rooms with bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baan Souy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Souy Resort

Address: 308/3 Moo 10, Soi 15 Thappraya Rd | Nongprue Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 214 Specialty lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Souy Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Souy Hotel offers luxury Suites and Apartments designed for the discerning traveller who wants to rejuvenate body and soul.Our Luxury Accommodation features Stylish Thai Décor with the comforts of International Standards in a Lush Tropical Garden Setting.Whether you are looking for relaxation, action, sightseeing or adventure we can help you find the experience you want.With plenty of action and friends to be found, Pattaya is a popular place for those seeking fun in the sun.Baan Souy Hotel is a Perfect Tranquil Exotic Hideaway where our discreet staff is encouraged to ensure expectations are satisfied and always with a smile: no request is too small or large.The Only Place to Stay and Play.Jim and the Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Baan Souy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Souy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.