We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing hotel in Pattaya area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casuarina Jomtien Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casuarina Jomtien Hotel to your Saves list
Casuarina Jomtien Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88/45 Moo 2 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Pattaya 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Basque Country, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great relaxing hotel in Pattaya area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you want a to have relax on the beach and you don´t want to get very far from Bangkok, this is a perfect choice. The sea view rooms are amazing and the atmosphere is really relaxing, really different of what you expect from Pattaya. If you are looking for night pattaya action, maybe is not good, it´s not close to the main area of Pattaya. But if you want to relax for a few days it´s perfect.
Nice pool, great breakfast and helpfull staff. Just 90 minutes by bus from Suvarnabhumi airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
23
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice hotel in Jomtien beach. The rooms are perfect, spacious and with sea view. The beach is just a few steps from the room. Marvelous pool and really quiet atmosphere. Don't go there if are looking for night party in Pattaya, it's a little bit far from there. The staff was really helpfull and I think that the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best thing is the location which is like on the outskirt of Pattaya/Jomtien city. So it offers a calm and peaceful environment. The beach is not that breathtakingly beautiful, but they keep it nice and clean at all times. The price is definitely reasonable for a spacious bedroom area and clean bathroom. A discount rate may not include breakfast. There are some nice restaurants in the area in a walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing that faces the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had stayed several times and the hotel. Cannot beat room + location for the price. Room is big with modern/minimalist design. Sea view all around. Not just over the building like some other hotels. This one you could walk and enjoy the beach within reach. Like the sofa which makes kid's bed easily. Do not expect five star as this is more of a condo / apartment. Would skip breakfast and enjoy light snack + coffee at the balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle gets best view. The hotel has only 3 floors with no lifts. So prepare to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place to stay if you want to somewhere quite.
The room i had was large and kept immaculate.

The room did not have a mini bar so if you want a drink or midnight choc bar you will have to walk to the local 7/11 and stock up before hand.

There are several restaurants a short walk away along the beach. which is right in front of the hotel.

Location is right on the beach, in a quieter part of Pattaya about 15 min drive out of the centre.
Breakfast is served over the road where the reception is. I found it a bit difficult to find when we first arrived.
I was a little nervous staying at 3 star hotel but the room quality and cleanliness is in my opinion as good as any 4 star hotel i've stayed at.
I'll be back and bring the kids with me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åkrehamn, Rogaland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my wife stayed for second time, three weeks at Casuarina. We stayed at the suite. Big Room with a excellent bed and also big terrace almost on the beach. If you like peace and quiet this is the place. Also close to Jomtien/Pattaya by car/shuttle (Cheap). Staff and Manager does all they can to make your stay pleasant. Then it’s up to you to enjoy your holyday. Nice beach with sunbeds, not too much hassle with people trying to sell you things. They usually stay at one spot on the beach. Nice restaurant at hotel and some nice beach restaurants in area. Excellent breakfast at Baramie next door. We hope to come back in November this year or January next year.

Room Tip: We stayed at the suite. In the morning it is great just to sit in the shade out on the terrace, enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I loved staying at the Casuarina Jomtien Hotel. I found the rooms very clean and spacious and the bathrooms well designed and well functioning. The private balcony with a pool and ocean vew were wonderful for an afternoon or morning relaxed moment. The shuttle to Pattaya was inexpensive and easy to arrange and enabled the best of both worlds - the crazy fun off Pattaya and the relaxing quiet of Jomtien. The absence of close ATM's is important to recognize. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. Clearly their desire was to do everything to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. There are several beach front restaurants within close walking distance and the beach is comfortable and clean. Excellent place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful hospitality of Thailand.

Room Tip: Added security with upper floors might be an issue but the grounds felt very secure to me so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casuarina Jomtien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casuarina Jomtien Hotel

Address: 88/45 Moo 2 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casuarina Jomtien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casuarina Jomtien Beach Hotel is a stunning new boutique beachfront property in Pattaya. Located right on Na Jomtien beach – approximately 12 kms from the hustling centre of Pattaya city or just over an hour drive from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi Airport. Our serene landscape ensures that our guests can enjoy a perfect holiday under the sun or lazing around our swimming pool with quiet moments that you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Casuarina Jomtien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casuarina Jomtien Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.