We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casuarina Jomtien Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casuarina Jomtien Hotel to your Saves list
Casuarina Jomtien Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88/45 Moo 2 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Pattaya 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madera, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I loved staying at the Casuarina Jomtien Hotel. I found the rooms very clean and spacious and the bathrooms well designed and well functioning. The private balcony with a pool and ocean vew were wonderful for an afternoon or morning relaxed moment. The shuttle to Pattaya was inexpensive and easy to arrange and enabled the best of both worlds - the crazy fun off Pattaya and the relaxing quiet of Jomtien. The absence of close ATM's is important to recognize. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. Clearly their desire was to do everything to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. There are several beach front restaurants within close walking distance and the beach is comfortable and clean. Excellent place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful hospitality of Thailand.

Room Tip: Added security with upper floors might be an issue but the grounds felt very secure to me so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
23
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
774 helpful votes 774 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It should not be advertised as a Pattaya hotel as it is far from Pattaya, about 10+ kilometers hence misleading and therefore for us the location is not good. The hotel is really more like a guest house with 16 rooms and with overall unexciting and plain design and so are the rooms which are very small and instead of a king/queen bed they move two single beds together. The room decor is very basic (cold Ikea style furniture and almost no artwork) and the layout is narrow with small bathroom. However the rooms are rather expensive as we paid over 100.-USD/night for a sea view room which way too much for a guest house style place. The pool is just a square design and the gardens are not at all tropical. However the beach is nice and spacious. Service is ok but food is so so and at evenings/nights it turns i to a "ghostly kinda place". Guesthouses like this are to be found everywhere but the good thing is the beach front but then again we can also find this inside Pattaya and Naklua without having to travel many kilometers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent two days staying here on the very early of March. Staffs reserved us a great room, it was large and clean with great pool view, bathroom with special style. Great swimming pool with pure water,they had a nice garden, too. The location was lovely and just a few minutes for the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

As my husband and I were just taking the bus from Ekamai, Bangkok, I was at first hesitant to book this hotel when I realized it was about 12 km from Pattaya (city and bus station). But since I could not find a better reviewed hotel in/near Pattaya with comparable rates, Casuarina Jomtien Hotel it is.

The whole property is tastefully done, very well kept and even if they were fully booked, was not crowded (they only have 16 rooms). The pictures in their website are true to what the rooms and grounds look like.

The beach (sand) was clean with very limited and unobtrusive hawkers but the water (much like most of Pattaya and Jomtien) is NOT your crystal clear blue. They have more than enough sun loungers to choose from, either around the beautiful, clean pool or under the tree lined beach. I like that they provided individual sheets to top the loungers different from your beach towels.

We were booked in room 1005, on the ground floor on the far left, facing the building from the beach. All rooms face the sea with balconies. The bed, much like most best in hotels in Thailand, was on the firm side. But the room was spacious with very high ceiling.

We did not try their breakfast, but had drinks and burgers from the pool bar. The fruit shakes are refreshing and they did my lime shake to my taste (no sugar). But their burger tasted funny, maybe because I am not used to having my buns toasted with margarine.

The staff were are all friendly and helpful. They even let us check-in early! Always a plus for me.

If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful hideaway from Bangkok, this is the place to be. But if you're looking for a happening or party place, this is not for you.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint. Anthonis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Casuarina , hotel with view on the beach/sea The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The swimming pool is fantastic.
One point is , as everywhere in Pattaya the sea could be a bit cleaner

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

+ hotel staff was so nice, positive and always smiling. every day the general manager was making sure that everything was ok.
+ hotel was very, very clean!
+ you can buy fresh fruit on the beach
+ beach view and sunset from balcony was fantastic (all rooms are seaview)
+ good breakfast at baramie (friendly stuff there - always making jokes ;) )
+ we also enjoyed the modern/simple design of the hotel and the fact that it was right on the beach
+ upon arrival we had fruit plate in our room. everyday we got small bottle of water per person.
+ u can borrow (free of charge) dvd's. either at casuarina or their sister-hotel baramie residence. plenty to choose from.
+ great internet connection!
+ quiet area
+ 2 small supermarkets close to the hotel, where you can buy water, candies, food, postcards, sun lotions... basically everything you need or forgot at home
+ enought restaurants where to go for dinner (we enjoyed tivoli), so no need to go to crazy pattaya (except to change your money, but for us one visit was enough ;) )

- price. when looking for accommodation, this was too expensive for us and we wanted something cheaper. but then, after reading all positive comments, we decided to go for it and didn't regret it.
- the water was good, but not crystal clear. obviously, you would have to travel to some small island for that...

we definitely hope to come back! we travel a lot and casuarina is by all means one of the best hotel we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utisu, Manager at Casuarina Jomtien Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Blanka Huňátová,

We appreciate your time in posting review about our hotel. We are very delighted that you find our hotel one of the best hotel you have stay. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have recently returned from a two week break at Casuarina, over the Christmas and New Year holidays. We have a six year old child who shared our room in a separate bed.
We found all aspects of the hotel to be exactly to our liking. A small, family owned/operated establishment who go the extra mile to enhance your stay.
The food is freshly prepared and very reasonably priced (as are the beverages). On several occasions the chef prepared dishes to our own requirements with no fuss.
All the staff were helpful, polite and experienced in their roles and great with kids!
The breakfast buffet is comprehensive with a good mix of European and Thai dishes available, breakfasts are taken at the 'sister' hotel (Baramie), which is just a minute away. The facilities are shared and offer an alternative restaurant, pool and other facilities.
The area, although only 25 minutes from Pattaya, is quiet and very family friendly; a world away from the city but close enough to visit for some entertainment.
We had a great stay and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casuarina Jomtien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casuarina Jomtien Hotel

Address: 88/45 Moo 2 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casuarina Jomtien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casuarina Jomtien Beach Hotel is a stunning new boutique beachfront property in Pattaya. Located right on Na Jomtien beach – approximately 12 kms from the hustling centre of Pattaya city or just over an hour drive from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi Airport. Our serene landscape ensures that our guests can enjoy a perfect holiday under the sun or lazing around our swimming pool with quiet moments that you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Casuarina Jomtien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casuarina Jomtien Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.