We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Serving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Planet Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Planet Pattaya to your Saves list
Red Planet Pattaya
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255/5, Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Jakarta, indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Serving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is near the heart of Pattaya City so it is easy for us to visit the beach and floating market. This is suitable for the tourists with the limited budget. Although it is the budget hotel but they serve every guest well. They give the internet service, TV and AirConditioning based on our request and need. The facilities include the shower for hot and cool water. soap, shampoo in their bathroom. This hotel have the safety box in every room so we do not need to worry if we will drop the important things in rooms when we are travelling. But they do not have parking area

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    113
    34
    14
    17
See reviews for
14
59
64
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On 02.09.2013 we checked in around 12:30 noon and stayed in that lovely hotel till midnight - then went to Bangkok airport. From the first second we liked hotel because reception was so polite and smiling, so informative and willing to assist. Internet is free. Room is extremely tiny (but in our case to spend just several hours is OK). We booked in on agoda.com and paid 21$ only (but for late check out in KTK Royal Residence we had to pay 750 Baht till 18:00). Upon check in 2 sacks with towels and bathroom amenities, TV remote control were provided at reception. A/C and fan, safe, king size bed, 4 hangers fixed to the wall, TV, shower, small window - probably 19 sq. m only)))
I like that hotel is non-smoking area at ALL! We saw that one guest should pay a penalty 2000 Baht cause he had smoked inside the room.
Everything is clean and new. In the lobby we liked a big Sumsung screen where you may make your instant photo, send it by any mail or share on facebook. We did our as well!
Beach is close - 500 m maximum. Central Centre is just opposite hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

As I booked it online so I had to spend a week in there,it is a nice and clean place but things I didn't like were,in rooms you have no balcony,no closet and even no minibar.You can not call the rent cheap but still you will have to pay extra charges for A/C, TV,room cleaning and even wi-fi which was always in poor or let's say totally disconnected for some times. I could have these all in better condition and cheaper price.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I went there 10th Aug 2013. I booked it 3 hrs before to go to hotel , at Ekamai bus station. The staff and everything ok. Their service is excellent and I stayed there another day though I planed to stay one day. Security is best. The tour operator at the desk is very help full and I booked a lot of activities from her. Thanks for them.
I recommend anyone to go there.

Room Tip: everything is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Booked through the Pattaya Tourist Bureau, what a nice surprise. It is brand new, shiny, and clean. The hotel has free internet in the lobby. They check you in quickly and check out as quick, as well. Pattaya is easy to get around, so even though it is not on the beach, it is a quick walk to it, or a short tuk-tuk ride. For entertainment, you can walk to the two ladyboy shows in Pattaya - Tiffanies and Alcazar. For the money, it was a great hotel. It is small, compact but well appointed. Good cable tv and cold a/c. If I returned to Pattaya, I would likely stay there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We three friends stayed in tune Pattaya for four nights in November 2012. I had excellent experience with the hotel. Friendly staff, nice location. Its 5 mints from the beach and the market. 3km from the walking street. I don’t think you will get better for what you paid for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a good budget travelers Hotel, clean, good security, good parking, central located for Mall, Big C stores, and varying entertainment. The Rooms are your basic European style, very small close quarters, spares bathroom, guest must turn in towels at the front desk in bags provided daily if you want clean towels, bedding is changed every four days. Staff is great young sprites, helpful but stick to the script, there is a inter-active photo wall kind of addictive if you are as Vane as I am. Over all good stay, again Great for the Budget Traveler. Would I stay again yes if it was the best of what was available. Pattaya is full of hotel on and off website that offer a more local friendly feeling. The Tunes are for the young collage crew, no need for good sleep, like bare concrete floors, walls are at bit more decorative they have a red diagonal strip? Must stand for Tunes? This is just a place to crash Not to Relax!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Planet Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Pattaya

Address: 255/5, Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Pattaya 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 192-room Red Planet Pattaya is the lift guests need to tap into this dynamic destination for all its worth. Designed for both business and leisure travellers, Red Planet Pattaya is situated in North Pattaya on Second Road, providing guests with easily access to Pattaya Beach, the Royal Garden Plaza, the Pattaya Avenue Shopping Mall, excellent restaurants serving local and international food and a pulsating nightlife. The Red Planet Pattaya has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, seekda GmbH, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Planet Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Planet Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.