We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Margarita and Bar-B-Q in Pattaya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila Reef Cantina

Tequila Reef Cantina
Soi 7, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20160, Thailand
6638414035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 586 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mexican Specialties, Bar-B-Q Ribs, Chicken, Steaks, Seafood, Burgers, Sandwiches and much more. Hand Shaken Fresh Blended and Frozen Margaritas and Daiquiris.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Margarita and Bar-B-Q in Pattaya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Try the ribs and hand shaken Margarita, you can't go wrong. I've been coming here since early 2000's and I'm never disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff, always clean and good food. Portion size is large, was better in the past as stated by others, but for Pattaya you won't get better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Gone down...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

After years we came back to eat good food but noticed that it was not so good that years ago. Margaritas were goooood but food was like from fast food chain restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Burritos and Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have eaten at Tequila Reef a half dozen or so times over the past few years. The service has always been outstanding! The food quality is very good and portion sizes were more than enough. Nobody makes better Margaritas in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great ribs - you will not be disapointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in Pattaya for 5 nights, and out of the 5 days we ate here every day. Delicious bbq ribs, tostada salad and they make a mean margarita. Great service and good location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just order Ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not saying that the other food on the menu isn't nice it's just that the ribs are so nice I can't bring my self to order anything else yet! Always make at least one trip here in Pattaya, very good menu, value and portions and they do great margharitas. Sit outside and watch the hello girls try to rustle up business for the beer bars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Reef Cantina also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Tequila Reef Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila Reef Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.