We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service and prices reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant

Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant
Pattaya Sai Song | Between Royal Garden and Soi Post Office, Pattaya, Thailand
038 411755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 525 restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Glenelg East SA Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food & service and prices reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We ate at Dicey's twice and both times had a good meal, great service and the ambience is great too.

Probably a bit expensive relative to Pattaya but still good value and good specials to be had,

Tip - get a Discount card, 15% off except for the specials and that includes drinks as well.

Would def go back to Dicey's - thanks Russell....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    9
    19
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Far from impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Large, open areas; huge bar in the center. They have a lot of imported beers, but terribly expensive; I had a Hogaarden (0.5l) for the price of 280 bath. The burger I had for food was ok, but nothing more. You get a far better one at another Irish pub further up the 2. road - Shenanigans. I originally thought of a buffet tex-mex offer, but it seems they never added more food after the first setting, so I experienced almost empty buffet trays. And it was still more than an hour left of the serving period. Disturbing. Even more is the total lack of attention to their webside; the event calendar is totally outdated and they promote Christmas now in the month of May. I'm just saying that the lack of details to such matters easily can reflect the rest of the operation. I have been there twice, the second time with live music. The musicians were placed on the far right side of the room and quite a distance from the tables and bar area. It is not easy to build a cosy atmosphere in such a setting, and it did not move me, so: Not may favorite Irish place in Pattaya.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, Manager at Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Valued Writer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience earlier during May 2012 at Dicey Reilly. Your constructive comments and review has gone a long way to helping our team improve.

I am happy to report to you and other valued trip advisor readers that a number of positive improvements have been made to menu pricing, service, entertainment and food and beverage offerings at Dicey Reilly over the past 8 months since your review.

Some of these improvements include additional selection of beers on tap, daily specials including Pattaya's best burger at 99 Baht on Mondays, Pizza and Pasta nights on Tuesday, an authentic curry night on Wednesday at 299 baht, Tex Mex A la Carte on Thursday's from 199 Baht and Pattaya's best Sunday carvery for 299 Baht from 12 noon.

Entertainment changes include a new house band Tru Colors playing from Tuesday - Sunday from 8pm, Magic Howard on Thursdays (a true world class magician), and Ireland's very own Lee Shamrock playing during the Sunday Session from 2pm. 14 large flat screen televisions show live sport 7 days a week which has proved popular with many EPL, Rugby, Football and Golf fans.

You correctly mentioned our website which also received an upgrade during 2012. All regular events and pub specials can be found on the site including Christmas celebrations for the coming 2012 festive season.

As per your mention of pricing for imported beer, regulars to Pattaya and Thailand will know that due to government taxes imported beers, wines and some spirits often will be priced higher than locally made products. Please rest assured the management at Dicey conducts regular reviews of menu pricing on a quarterly basis. Prices charged are in line with other pub competitors in Pattaya especially for products such as Hogaarden, Guinness, Heineken, Killkenny and wines.

I would encourage you to return again to Dicey. The team and I are confident your next visit will be better than your last. Feel free to email me directly when you are planning to return, I would be happy and willing to welcome you personally and ensure your Dicey experience is positive, memorable and enjoyable. dcounsel@minornet.com

Best Regards

Dylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“If you like sport and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Solid pub in the center of a primarily sports atmosphere, passing on a few big screen all major sporting events, especially the English football league . A solid choice and quality of food, beer selection at affordable prices. If you love sports and relaxing with a beer in the match and well refrigerated space to the right place. Friendly staff .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible food and the beer is diluted”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

It remains a negative impression. Steaks were rubber, it was impossible to chew. Beer has been greatly diluted with water. The prices are not cheap. The second time will not go there even if I get paid.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, Manager at Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments posted earlier in the year on trip advisor.

Your comments have gone a long way to helping our team improve the quality of food, service and offering over the past 8 months. We continue to ensure all guest feedback is acted upon and that all guests leave feeling happy and satisfied.

To other trip advisor followers who may be reading this post, please note all draught beers and beverages are served as per standard without any alteration such as ‘watering down’ to the original product from the supplier. Our food quality and beverage quality are points that we take very seriously to ensure we remain one of the preferred dining and entertainment venues in town.

Dear writer, as I noticed you are using a Russian ID name, please note we have also introduced Russian menus and a professional Russian guest relations staff member to ensure the Russian market is served with the same courtesy and professionalism as other international and local guests who often visit our pub.

Our motivated team looks forward to another chance to welcome you back to Dicey Reilly. If you have any further points or feedback you would like to share, feel free to contact me directly via email dcounsel@minornet.com .

Best Regards

Dylan Counsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A place to relax and watch sport on TV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I liked the surrounding, relaxable and plenty of choice of sports on several TV... Peanuts available free all times when watching the Sports tv... Few nice menu available, two pool table to kill the time betwwen half time... Excellent for those who loves sports and to relax..

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dicey Reilly's Pub and Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.