We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Beer Garden

Pattaya Beer Garden
Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
038-710754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 527 restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, European, Thai, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good views, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

As the title suggests, there are good views and good food. Prices are very slightly touristy compared with other similar quality places, but it's still pretty good value. An ever popular location.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    141
    155
    31
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Good food, the view at night is Fantastic!
Staff are friendly, but service can improve.
Good choices of food on the menu.
Cocktails are a must!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great meal with great views across bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Ate here several times. Staff were helpful and there is a very extensive European and Thai menu Enjoyed eating cordon Bleu & udon noodles listening to videos of rock greats such as Phil collins.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Loved this place, have been in pattaya many times but only discovered this place on my last visit.
Good location, right next to walking street so perfect for a few quiet beers before you enter the bright lights and chaos that make up walking street.
A great view overlooking the beach and friendly and helpful staff.
And then of course the food. The menu has a great selection of Thai food and western dishes. I usually go for Thai food but needed a break one night and went for roast chicken and certainly wasn't dissapointed, half a roast chicken with mashed potatoes just like at home.
Perfect for a romantic meal or to bring friends or family. Looking forward to going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Friendly with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I ate here on 3 or 4 occassions and the food was really nice. My husband used to have sweet and sour prawns which he said were perfect. We also ate breakfast here was was very good. Service was excellent and the prices very reasonable. We were lucky enough to get a table overlooking the beach on the night of the Loi Krathong Festival. We sat drinking cocktails watching the lanterns go up into the sky and fireworks - a very magical night and the location was perfect. If I was in Pattaya again I would definately eat here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattaya Beer Garden also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Pattaya Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya Beer Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.