We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of east tapas lounge

east tapas lounge
413/51-53 Thappraya Rd | Jomtien Complex, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
0890050012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 618 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill, Brasserie
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Heilbronn, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

went there two times to a super Buffet was very good super food! that was the place to be on Monday night!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    8
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Memorable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very good menu with lots on offer. Staff are well trained and provide excellent service. The set menu is good value at 399 Baht and has a number of options to choose from. The Tomato and Mozzarella salad was satisfying with a good dressing. Portion size was good. For the main I selected the fish which was cooked to perfection and matched to a lovely sauce. Desert was a warm fruit salad with crepe. A lovely meal. (They have a breakfast service now so I might head back and give that a try!)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“When you need a break from Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Well cooked, reasonably priced, extensive menu. Clean with good service. Inside and outside eating areas. Good steak.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We do like the Bisque at this place, other food is good, but should improve the variation of dishes.
Waiters are friendly and helpful, only pity that the white wine was not cooled.
Then the wine is cool when the bottle is half empty.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubon Ratchathani
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The Best Selection in the Menu and Wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have to say that After eating many times at Oliver's in the same location area, East Tapas Lounge gets the high 5. The service is impeccable, friendly, warm and with a smile. Nothing is impossible for them to do. The staff are so attentive and on time with everything in their service. The menu is extraordinary, with choices that you will have a hard from choosing. The Merlot wine that I had was exceptional. . They also have a buffet style every Monday for a ridiculous price, also excellent. I personally am not a buffet person, only ALA CARTE, but I thoroughly enjoyed their buffet, many items to choose from. Yes you buy your own drinks, I expect that. I would put it in the range of 3 up $$$-$$$$. But you get what you pay for. I have to tell all the staff their congratulations and keep up the good work. Great success for 2014 and beyond.

If you like excellent food and drink, this is the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed east tapas lounge also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to east tapas lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage east tapas lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.