We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Mirage pool
Nova Mirage pool
Nova Mirage pool
Nova Mirage and pool
Studio
200m away
Studio
Pattaya
|
Condo/Apartment – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janis12
edinburgh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not What Expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I was disappointed on arrival to this apartment as I had read the previous reviews and was really looking forward to staying, unfortunately the flat was not clean on arrival and the bedding left a lot to be desired. Give Ruth her due she responded immediately to our e-mail and tried her best to sort things out - we ended up moving out and only stayed in the place for 5 days as it was too far out and too quite restaurants are not within walking distance - and to get into main Pattaya or main road you required a motorbike taxi which ended up costing 200bht a trip - we were cheaper staying in a hotel in Pattaya, we did eventually get the bedding but by then it was too late as we were leaving. If you want a very quite out of the way holiday this is for you - and I would say you would need transport. The cleaning staff need to be chased up and checked after each clean as they are not doing a good job.

Apart from all that we had a lovely holiday we always do in Thailand. Ruth Taylor is a very good owner but just a pity they are not doing there bit at the other end to keep it that way.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2012
This is the first time that any of my guests have had an issue with the level of cleanliness. I understand that some have high standards and expectations, and I will always try to meet them and tackle any problems that arise. I have addressed this with the manager to ensure there is no reason for future complaint.
The apartment is a couple of miles from the centre of Pattaya - as advertised - and is in the quieter yet upmarket Wongamat area. However there are beach bars within a few minutes walk and a selection of restaurants near the main crossroads - about 10 mintes walk away. There are also good restaurants inside the Long Beach and Garden Cliff Hotels. It's not the ideal location for those who want to shop or experience the bustle of downtown Pattaya every day, but it suits people who want a good beach and pool, a slower pace of holiday with an occasional outing to the bright lights.
Fees can be negotiated for a Baht bus to the centre - normally 150 - 200 Baht and the motor cycle taxis (there is a stand nearby) are considerably cheaper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JesseHJr
Fontana, California
1 review
“Great Condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The condo was as advertised. It is in a very quiet location. The owner is very hands on and everything was set for my arrival. If you like peace and quiet, this is the place for you. A small beach area is 300 yards from the condo. It costs about 200 Baht by Tuk Tuk truck to town center. 300 Baht if you call a taxi. 100 baht for a motor scooter taxi. It takes about 15 minutes. If you want maid service it is 200 baht per day. There is a large hotel next door with an excellent restaurant. The other restaurants in the area are about 1/2 mile away. Ther pool area and jacuzzi are excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
debat109
Maidstone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The perfect spot.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I travelled to the Nova Mirage in November with a friend and stayed five nights before moving on to other destinations in Thailand.
The owner was very helpful and made booking very straightforward, as wll as organising a taxi to take us from Bangkok to the apartment!
The apartment itself is very nice. It is well furnished with a comfortable bed, flat screen tv, small kitchen (more than adequate for our requirements) and a lovely balcony which is wonderful for sitting and watching the world go by (particularly with a gin and tonic in hand!).
The location was ideal for us, as we did not want to spend all our time in downtown Pattaya (although we did visit - 5 minutes ride in a taxi). The apartment is just outside of the main town but has great local amenities. There is a nice beach across the road from the apartment with a restaurant/bar serving cold beer and the best thai omelette I have tasted! There are bars, restaurants, coffee shops, and supermarkets all within walking distance so we spent a few days just relaxing - sunbathing, swimming in the wonderfully warm sea, and of course eating and drinking!
All in all we had a wonderful time and I would happily recommend this apartment to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Villaman1...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a peaceful location, the apartment has all the comforts of home. Coupled with great interaction with the owner, who arranged airport transfer and supplied the answers to all the questions I had, local transport, eating establishments etc.. Basically, she went out of her way to ensure that I had a totally relaxed, enjoyable holiday experience.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Definitely, great night`s sleep !
Liked least: Wi-fi adapter would not work with my windows 7 laptop
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Iratdog
Lindenhurst, New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I stayed two weeks here and couldn't be more satisfied. Any details that arose were quickly addressed. Security is good but not intrusive. Location in Naklua was ideal for the trip I wanted to have. Close enough to Pattaya for me! 10 minutes out. You don't have to focus on Pattaya anyway. Minutes from the amazing Naklua Market and the Sanctuary of Truth. Beer Bars and live music right down on the Avenue.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ivano2817...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, clean apartment, good location, ocean view, nice pool, friendly & helpful staff, all good, will be back again
Thanks

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gunner47B...
Little Missenden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Apartment was very nice and spacious, balcony was very good to sit out and watch the sun go down. Complex was very nice, swimming pool area was pleasant, only negative was that people went down put towels on beds and didn't return for a few hours but at the time we were there it wasn't so busy that you couldn't get beds. Area was quiet and had enough eating places around but you needed to go nearer Pattaya for more choice. Altogether a pleasant experience.

3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$44
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Ruth T
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2006
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 27 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing