We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, but staff need training.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
306/64-68, Chateau Dale Plaza, Thappraya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
+66 38 364 656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 594 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $80
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indian by Nature is a refined and distinguished family run restaurant located in the heart of Pattaya. The restaurant excels in offering guests an array of Indian dishes that range from traditional regional dishes to innovative concept dishes designed to appeal to Thai and Western palates. Consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of the top three restaurants in Pattaya, Indian by Nature is a member of the prestigious Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, a historic international organisation dedicated to highlighting the most notable gourmet restaurants in the world. The food is complemented by an exciting list of new world wines, held in a glass, temperature controlled wine cellar.The restaurant founder and Head Chef, Mrs Av Khanijou has trained in New Delhi under notable chef Savitri Bhatia and as far afield as Switzerland with head chef of the renowned Ambassador Hotel, Rosie Straubhar.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food good, but staff need training.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

When arriving it was totally empty, the staff handed us a drink meny and went talking to each other at the bar. After asking for the meny we could actually see what there was to eat.
The food was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    69
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Indian outside of India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

We love Indian food & ate here a few years ago. However,couldn't remember much about it so thought we'd give it another try. So glad we did. The food was fantastic. Bit on the pricey side but well worth it. We're here for another week and will definitely be eating here again.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Soul Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Not your typical Indian restaurant.
It's high rating is what urged us to give it a go.
My experience with the Indian expat traders of Pattaya have let me wanting - to say the least. Indian By Nature is on a completely different level. Clearly the food is coming from a place of genuine culinary passion. We went vegetarian for the entire meal - the Mutter Paneer Aloo (cottage cheese cubes & green pea curry) my favorite, had soul.
The manger - very attentive - special mention to him.
This place is the real deal: Indian manager, Indian kitchen. Service staff are not Indian, but our young lady server was gorgeous and very attentive.
On the main drag, you can't miss it.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Authentic desi food in Pattya and especially for vegetarian people. Very good service and staff. This restaurant is only open in the evenings.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cant fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Went back to Indian By Nature for our second visit recently. Once again, a very enjoyable dining experience. Excellent food with service to match. Whats not to like? Even the parking was easy.
This is now our "go to"Indian restaurant in Pattaya.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian By Nature, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.