We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea me Spring Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea me Spring Hotel to your Saves list
Sea me Spring Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   343/21 Moo 10, Soi 10 Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
india
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

room are clean and beautifull
staff is co-operative
service is also good
and is close to beach
and walking distance from walking street
foois good and reasonably priced

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
21
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

First of all I must comment on the Bremser Rip off comment which after my experience is very unfair.
I´m currently staying at Sea Me and I find it an exelent choice.
When I arrived I was given three rooms to choose from.Two in Sea Me 1 which is 50 meters up the road on opposite side and one in Sea Me 2 on the 8´Th floor with a beautiful side view of the southern part of the beach side.
We chose Sea me 2 , even if the standard is the same we felt more for it.
It is true that in building 1 there are 20 rooms facing the street with a hotel opposit .
I can easily understand that this is not the same as if you stay in the other 60? rooms facing the sea.
The rooms are first class and the real bonus are the two pools on the 9´th floor overloking the sea.Nice sunbeds and fancy doublebeds with suncover.
I really rate this hotel as a first class choice specially when you pay just over 2000 BHT.(not including breakfast)
Compared to other hotels I have checked and stayed at in Pattaya a hotel of the same standard and location at the offered price will be hard if not impossible to find.
Sea Me 2 is 4 months old and Sea me 1 somewhat older.
The hotel being new some of the staff need some training ( that does not go for the front desk and bellboys ay SeaMe 2)

Room Tip: If you do not want to risk a room facing the street book Building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This year we travelled together to Thailand and decided to stay for 3 days in Bangkok and for 9 in Pattaya in Sea Me Springs. In November we made our booking for 2 single rooms for our stay in February. A few days later, we decided to cut Bangkok for 1 day and prefer 1 more day in Pattaya. So we made the booking for 1 additional day and 2 rooms in Sea Me Springs.
As we arrived in Pattaya at Sea Me Springs the first problem was, that for our additional booking there just were seaside view rooms available instead of the standard room and we needed to move next day to another rooms. We asked if it is possible to take right now our standard room, no problem paying the higher rate for this 1 night, but we didn’t want to move the very next day. It was not possible, because they were fully booked – alright, bad luck and somehow our own fault – no worries...
First we had to recognize, that in our 2 sea view rooms it was very hard to see the sea. You have to go out on the balcony, lean wide forward and look down the street to see a bit of sea. Instead of sea we were facing and old, not in best shape, hotel on the other side of the street. No problem for us, but if you go there for romantic holidays with your wife, maybe you get disappointed by the view.
On the very next day we had to check out and check in again to get our 2 standard rooms... they were not able to give us 2 rooms next to each other as requested nearly 4 months ago – not even on the same floor (1 room in 2nd and the other one in 4th floor). How can this happen?! But they suggested us to come down every day and ask to check if there are 2 rooms next to each other available for us... how about just to inform us instead of inquiring every and each day? Really bad customer oriented service at this point.
So we moved in our rooms and there really was no difference except the view. Instead of facing an old hotel now we could see a market and the room was quieter – clearly the better rooms... for a lower rate.
The rooms are quite big and you have a lot space, also they provide much place for store your luggage. But I felt a bit lost, because the walls are painted in dark grey and the only deco-elements are one mirror and 2 small paintings over the bed. The phone looks like a spare one from the market for 100 Baht. I don’t know who decided to go with that style of phone, which doesn’t fit to the room at all.
Especially in the bathroom the lights are not very bright, what can cause problems if you are going for a clean and safe shave. Another fail is the shower, where you cannot adjust the angle of showerhead and an overhead shower is also missing. The drainage in my room also did not work good overall. Sometimes it worked ok, but most times it was very slow and 2 times I flooded the bathroom. Sadly they were not able to fix it 2 times and I have no idea for the reason. But you have a bath tub, if anybody needs it.
The minibar is big enough and let you store some of your own stuff and the prices of drinks from the minibar are in my opinion are really fair. From the other equipment there are some things definitely missing like: tea, coffee, spoons, water boiler, paper and pen. All you get are two cups, two glasses, a bottle opener and two bottles of complimentary water each day – a bit poor if you compare what other hotels offer on equipment. We had also big problems with the Wi-Fi connection which didn’t work at all and also in one room the Lan connection was not working first. The IT-Guy fixed it after an hour of repairing and leaving a mess behind. Lan finally worked without any further problems. Cleaning of the rooms was ok but overall not to in-depth.
The roof-pool on the 9th floor is pretty cool with good music from the bar and gives you a great view to the sea. Just need to take care when you take a pool towel – chances are around 50% that you get one without marks.
But the biggest fail of all happened as my mate got a call a day after and the reception informed him about some bloodstains on the linen. They said they were not able to clean it out and need to charge the linen for 1.500 baht (room rate 1.800 baht/day). After complaining they gave him discount and “just” charged 1.200 baht. He wanted to inspect the marked item, but they even couldn’t show him. That’s really not ok and everything but customer oriented service – You could call it a big rip off!
That incident somehow spoilt the whole stay, because such hotel policies are just ridiculous if you pay for 18 (!) nights anyway.

So what’s left to say… whole staff was during our completely stay friendly except the girl in the night at the front desk. I met her trice and 3 times she was pissed off and unfriendly. The hotel is still in a good shape and quite central located for my understanding, but as you could read in some details inattentive and not really better then average. I hope reading this helped you a bit to get an impression from our stay at the Sea Me Springs and makes your decision for a stay there or somewhere else easier.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor if you get a sea view room, otherwise you will not be able to see the sea withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamshedpur
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very good staff and polite. Rooftop pool view is very nice. Pretty close to market & beach. Walking street is a around 700 mtrs away by walk. Prices are also not so high and food is really good. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Sentrally located with walking distance to the beach, resturants, shops and nightlife but stil in a quiet street som easy to sleep.Hotel staf are very friendly and smiling.Guestfriendly. Rooms are big and clean with a vell stocked fridge, tv with several english speeking channels,air con, balcony, good room service meny. Seperate shower and bathtub.Shower and toilet with good western standard pressure.Pool with bar on the top with a great view. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are som construction work beeing done at the moment at the neighbour building, I stayed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

ok.. its a nice place, pool has a great view. Rooms are spacious but I feel they lack a bit of creativity to fill the space so they leave it bare which gives it a cold feeling. Noise from the construction woke me at 8am first morning but after noting this to management they moved me to the front of the building no questions asked. Service is good, location is what you need if you want to be close to the main walking street and a handful of restaurants, but far enough not to hear banging music from the other soi's when you want to sleep. I think its pretty good for the money, i think if you shopped around you may find bette but would NOT warn people off this place you would be happy I'm sure. Maybe check on construction status as this may impact your stay.

simon (cambridge)

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel.. away from construction..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The building next door it being built so it is noisy and dusty,and the oder from the sewer made eating on the balcony impossible! The bed was so hard we thought the tile floor might be more comfortable. They wanted a huge fee for an extra bed! We quickly changed hotels!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea me Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea me Spring Hotel

Address: 343/21 Moo 10, Soi 10 Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea me Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our warm welcome and hospitality at the unique boutique Sea me Spring hotel. Imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Pattaya, at a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom in the heart of Pattaya. Sea me Spring hotel provides you the ultimate trendy, hip & chic experience during your holiday. Our luxury boutique hotel fulfills your needs and desires to satisfy your expectations. Each room is completely furnished with different sea views. Sea me Spring hotel includes exclusive living, dining and entertainment areas, flat screen LCD TVs, surround sound system, European standard bathrooms and outside private balconies with large opening doors enabling easy integration of the outdoors and indoors. On the ground floor of Sea me Spring we provide 24 hr reception. The Sea me Spring Bar/Restaurant has international menu. We serve high quality breakfast, lunch and dinner with high standards of service. The Sea me Spring Bar is open daily until late nights and has an exciting selection of cocktails, beers and wines. The rooftop view features a delightful outdoor swimming pool with pool bar of a unique style not seen elsewhere in Pattaya with panoramic view. Everything you may need in Pattaya is at Sea me Spring hotels doorstep or within a easy 2 minute walking distance, such as Pattaya Beach, Central Festival Shopping Mall and a 5 minute distance from Walking street. Sea me Spring hotel, Experience it yourself! Hotel Facilities: Panoramic-view Rooftop Swimming Pool, daily from 07.00-19.00 hrs, Pool Bar, Sea me Coffee Shop, daily from 07.00-22.00 hrs, Taxi service, Dry cleaning/laundry service, Free Wi-Fi Internet Connection in every room, Front desk 24 hrs, Guest service 24 hrs, Security 24 hrs, Bell Boy 24 hrs, Free car parking, Daily Free Newspaper available in lobby, Breakfast served to 10.00 am, Disability facilities. Sea me Spring Extra-services: -Tour Information -Baby-sit service -In-room Spa & Massage -Car/Motorbike service -Golf course arrangements Sea me Spring Room Facilities: In-room Air conditioning, Free Wi-Fi Internet Connection, Hairdryer, Complementary Tea/Coffee, Refrigerator, Mini bar, Flat screen LCD TV, Digital Cable, Baby cot, Safe deposit box, Bathtub with separate shower, Private Balcony, Disability facility access. Nearby hotspots: -Pattaya Beach 20 m, -Central Festival Department Store 200 m, -Walking street 700 m, -Big C Department Store 800 m, -Koh Lan Island 800 m, -Golf course 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Sea me Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea me Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.