We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice hotel with gorgeous rooms in silent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Wing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sabai Wing to your Saves list
Sabai Wing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   436/542 Moo 9, Pattaya Soi 1 | Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a nice hotel with gorgeous rooms in silent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

stayed their twice during my professional trip to Bangkok and weekends in pattaya. the hotel is located on Soi 1. i stayed in studio rooms for 4 nights overall and rooms are big. in room safe, electric Kettle, good Air con. nice shower.
pros: silent area, good sized rooms, nice reception ladies.good 3 swimming pools
cons: too far sometimes when u wish to have night life at your doorstep. only one guest allowed. second is charged.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    64
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
35
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything was good, just small ants in the room :) They have 2 swiming pools, one is always in shadow :) Its about 3 min walk from Beach road and 1 min from Second road. They let you take beach towels to the beach, no problem for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

When we checked in, the receptionist had a hard time looking for our reservation. Room is clean and organized. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They force you to takethe tour package, they even offer advise on how to avail a cheaper price. Breakfast was good as well. Great location- walking distance to the beachfront and other shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is in a guiet area. Pool view rooms are old smelly with dirty and old carpets.Even they supposed no smoking in the room all of them has the smell of tobbaco and moist.Receptions stuff give no attention to us they dont even speak when we ask for something. Breakfast room too far to attend next door hotel.Nothing special for its price.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms in new area no no expencive pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have just returned from Thailand when we stayed 10 nights at the Sabai Wing. The first time when we got there we were not happy with our room we called reception and in no time at all our room was changed and we were very happy. The Sabai is in a great location our room was over looking the pool with a private balcony (deluxe double pool view room) There was a big king size bed the room was clean it had airconditioning and overall quite comfortable. There was a choice of 3 pools which was great all with pool bar service where you could order drinks food etc it was delivered to your seat they staff were so friendly. We walked down the street to breach road where we caught the 10 baht taxi they were fun as you could see and hear everything going on up the road was central festival shopping centre mikes mall and little stalls and little markets where you can shop. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the guys at the door were fantastic we had lots of laughs with them they arranged taxis or if you were not sure where anything was asked them they were only to happy to help us The girls at reception were helpful too put circles on a map and tell you how to get there. Just opposite the sabai wing enterance there is a building with under cover parking if u go through there u will find a laundry service there it was so cheap and your clothes came back smelling nice i would recommend this laundry. Up the other end of the road was the Big C shopping centre just beware crossing the road especially with kids we shopped there and found it very cheap also in that complex on the outside there was KFC Pizza Hut Subway and McDonalds also on the street there were little trolleys cooking thai food like kebabs rice dishes etc but i got a bar b qued skewer of pork one night it was 20 baht had big cubes of pork there is also chicken and beef with capsicum onion being coated with a beautiful sweet and sour sauce it was yum it melted in ur mouth the along that there is a guy that does banana pancakes he cooks them in front of you OMG yum it was better than you know what lol down the road going towards beach road on the corner is a white building where u can catch the lift and go on the roof top restaurant or just a coffee go and check out the view especially at night and then there is walking street go u will enjoy all the sites there anyways all i can say is we enjoyed our stay at Sabai Wing we would return again and i would recommend it for couples families oh i forgot breakfast was plentiful and good please if u visit pattaya give sabai a go you wont be disappointed. thank you sabai wing ill be back as arnie would say Cheers

Room Tip: rooms that have a balcony over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Amazingly cheap room tariff,great buffet breakfast,clean rooms. Its very near to the beach.We will visit again. Swimming pool is good. I would suggest all to go there. Huge lobby,receptionists are able to understand english.
Very near to Alcazar show ,Mcdonalds,pizza hut and other shops.Walking street is just 5 mins in tuk tuk. Special mention is always the breakfast,several items,memorable.

Some times the receptionist were rude,beside thus everything was fine.

From outside you cannot make out how good the hotel is. All of our family members did enjoy the stay,we infact extended our stay there as we were so much happy with the stay.

I highly recommend all to stay here once,specially those who are looking for value for money

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very good location. A little away from the bar scene. The Big C shopping mall is just in front of the hotel. The rooms are of fairly good size, very nice interior, good air conditioning, clean bathrooms. The housekeeping is good. The buffet breakfast is good but monotonous as they do not change. Swimming pool is also good. Five minutes from the beach. Staff is very efficient and pleasant. Free Wifi in rooms, with very good signal strength. All in all a very satisfying stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabai Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Wing

Address: 436/542 Moo 9, Pattaya Soi 1 | Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Wing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sabai Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabai Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.