We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organised, friendly, and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tui's Place Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tui's Place Guest House
Save
You added Tui's Place Guest House to your Saves list
318/78 Thap Phraya Road | Moo 12, Tambon Nongprue, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 404 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Northolt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Organised, friendly, and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed in sea facing room for three days in January 2014. For me, it ticks all the boxes and here's why:

1. They sent a taxi to pick me up from the airport. He was thee on time and charged a very reasonable fee.

2. Lovely location, right on the beach and close to bars, restaurants, a 711 etc.

3. Very friendly owner. Helpful, and funny. Even gave me some of his PG Tips to start the day.

4. Wi fi from the hotel worked on the beach.

5. Clean and comfortable room where everything worked. Comfy bed. Good aircon and fan.

I will be returning there next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
25
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubon Ratchathani
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This review was published incorrectly. It was meant for Tui's Place Bed and Breakfast at 318/77-78 Thap Phraya Road, Moo 12, Tambon Nongprue, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Banglamung, 20260. Tel: 038251432. Please deleted from Tui's Cafe, I did not go there.

Room Tip: You don't have to look any further, but book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Tui's Place has a special feeling that makes it seem like you're home again.....right on the gay beach, intimate, friendly, lovely rooms.....big smiles from everybody and just the right amount of oersonal attention, always accommodating, never intrusive and with an ease of coming and going that makes it like your own place. A great little restaurant bar serves up excellent Thai food and familiar western fare. You can enjoy a morning coffee and watch the beach come to life less than twenty feet away.

Tui himself, his charming and keenly customer service oriented first mate Neil, and the whole gang of soon to be familiar faces (including the odd cat or two) just make you feel right at home and go to every effort to make sure you feel that way. I've stayed for a few days and I've stayed for five and a half weeks and am always sad to leave and happy to come back. It's like my home away from home. For me it's the only place for a gay am to. Stay in Pattaya Jomtien. Or any other variety of homo aspire for that matter,

Room Tip: Ask for the beach side,,,,you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Tui's is right on the gay section of the beach at Jom Tien. My room overlooked the beach, with a nice balcony. The room was well appointed, but not luxurious. The staff was extremely helpful. It's a short walk to the gay area and many restaurants. Tui's has to be the best choice for the gay traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Situated on a terrace overlooking a quiet walking street and Dongtan beach, this is a great place for breakfast whether your needs are European or Thai.......
A comprehensive menu served throughout the day on a lovely cool verandah terrace, or under the umbrellas on the beach, very good coffee and nice cold beer.....Aroi maak maak!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have to admit this was not my first visit to Tui's Place (I have stayed here 6 times now) so it was no surprise that I was greeted as a long-time best friend....but that is exactly the reason I come back; Classic Thai warmth and friendly service every time.....everyone gets a cool towel and water on arrival.
Situated right on Dongtan Beach, it is in the middle of the greater Pattaya Tourist Area but in a quiet beachfront walking street. In the thick of it all, but secluded enough for peace and quiet when you want it......
Small and personal, a quaint 1930's (I think?) deco style guesthouse well maintained, tastefully decorated and fully serviced, this place has everything you need, at a very reasonable price. From simply chilling on your balcony with a cup of coffee watching the talent on the beach, to a quick bus trip to the action for which Pattaya is so well known, it is all here and Khun Neil on hand to set you in the right direction.
The cafe restaurant on the terrace over-looking the beach serves a great breakfast [the BEST khao tom muu!], good coffee, cold beer and meals throughout the day.
I do not visit Pattaya every time I am in Thailand, but when I do come back, I will definitely stay at Tui's. Thanks Guys, you are awesome!!!

Room Tip: Beach-front rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We found this to be the best beach resort. Quaint and small enough to enable the staff to give us detailed attention. Food is great. But the location is most appealing. The well-informed and gracious staff made us feel like family. It's why we continue to return to Tui's. For over a decade it's our getaway destination.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuisplace, Owner at Tui's Place Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Khun John for such a wonderful critique. Thank you too for uploading those two photographs. My "fave" by the way is you and Khun Koki-san (in playful mood) enjoying breakfast. Marvellous and we look forward to seeing both of you again - very soon. :-)
Tui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tui's Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui's Place Guest House

Address: 318/78 Thap Phraya Road | Moo 12, Tambon Nongprue, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 404 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tui's Place Guest House is a small but well regarded gay guest house, situated less than 3-meters from the golden sand of Jomtien beach; known to locals here as Dongtan beach. Our guest house is located 4kms South west of Pattaya and 150kms South east of the Thai capital Bangkok, in the province of Chonburi. Tui's Place is noted for the friendly, relaxing, timeless environment created for our welcome guests, who come here to eat, sleep and/or drink - and we pride ourselves that we treat everyone here; be they new or returning guests, like part of our family. We extend an invitation to you and promise; should you be able to come sample the atmosphere here, the warmest of welcomes right-on the gay beach in Jomtien. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tui's Place Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.